We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Beautiful place and wonderful hospitality”
Review of Notarbartolo B&B

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Notarbartolo B&B
Ranked #253 of 501 Palermo B&B and Inns
Reviewed 16 July 2014

Milena has done a beautiful job decorating this B&B. I stayed in two different rooms and they were both lovely. The breakfast is bountiful and Milena is very accommodating. I highly recommend this B&B!

Room Tip: Both rooms were quiet.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank 68lisa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (120)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

2 - 8 of 120 reviews

Reviewed 24 February 2014

I visit Palermo for work a few times a year and I always stay at Notarbartolo. Waking up in the morning for breakfast with a variety of homemade cakes, pies, and jams makes me feel like I'm at home at my mom's or sister's. Though I normally drive in Palermo the B&B is centally located with the train station (200mts) and buses nearby for getting around. The rooms are all very clean with a private bath and tub or shower. The place is very artfully decorated and comfortable and appreciate the fact that there's a computer in the living room for guest's use so I can give my laptop a rest. Milena the owner is a wealth of information about Palermo and the local area and has been excellent in recommending local restaurants and things to do when having some downtime. She also speaks 4 or 5 languages with a smile so it's easy to communicate and just talk. Breakfast in the morning is very nice with the forementioned homemade bake goods, cheeses, cold cuts, cereals, and fresh squeezed orange juice when in season. Overall highly recommended for a nice place to stay while visiting Palermo at a reasonable price!!

Room Tip: The rooms in the front give you a nice view of the main street below with the shops. The room just t...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank thefireknight
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
notarbartolo, Proprietario at Notarbartolo B&B, responded to this reviewResponded 28 February 2014

My Dear Guest
very thanks for your nice words about me. We are very happy to feel you like home.
Thank for your choose every time you need.
Milena

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 February 2014

Probably the best B&B I have ever been. It is an apartment with design style, where the owner bakes delicious cakes every morning. The room was modern, comfortable and isolated from noise. The location in the heart of Palermo is very handy to reach all the major sights of the town. Andrea, the B&B manager, is a very nice and helpful guy. I recommend vividly if visiting Palermo. Quality/cost ratio very convenient.

Room Tip: All room look quiet and sunny.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Manlio V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
notarbartolo, Proprietario at Notarbartolo B&B, responded to this reviewResponded 23 February 2014
Google Translation

Gent.mo Manlio
la ringrazio per avere espresso un giudizio eccellente nei confronti del B&B Notarbartolo.Le sue parole chiare e sintetiche hanno evidenziato quelli che sono i nostri punti di forza: lo stile , la bontà delle colazioni, e la professionalità dei collaboratori. Grazie da parte di tutto lo staff.
Milena

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 February 2014

Excellent price/quality ratio, comfortable, spacious rooms, very clean, great breakfast in a lovely setting. The service was excellent. Well-organized pickup service from airport is provided at competitive rates.

  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank sdr206
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
notarbartolo, Proprietario at Notarbartolo B&B, responded to this reviewResponded 23 February 2014
Google Translation

Gent.mo Ospite
ti ringraziamo per avere espresso un giudizio eccellente nei confronti del B&B Notarbartolo. Riteniamo che la tua opinione sia importante per altri viaggiatori nella scelta di una struttura. Grazie per avere evidenziato una dei nostri migliori servizi il trasfer per l'areoporto.
Grazie da parte di tutto lo Staff
Milen

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 December 2013

We really enjoyed our stay: it was a delight to be so near a station and bus stops, so travel around the city was easy; and the neighbourhood is smart. The B&B itself is very well presented, with a comfortable room with TV and fridge, spacious bathroom. The dining/living area was very smart, and the breakfasts were delicious. We had some difficulty finding a choice of places to eat nearby but found two nice restaurants. It was great to be able to soak in the bath after running in the Palermo half-marathon!
I must apologise for only being able to write our review in English!

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Niall H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 June 2017 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: June 2017, travelled on business
Thank Maria M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 March 2017
Google Translation

  • Stayed: August 2016, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank alepiki
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Palermo hotels
Tribunali
Grand Hotel Piazza Borsa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Splendid Hotel La Torre
#1 of 1 in Mondello
479 reviews
B&B D'Angelo
#150 of 501 in Palermo
80 reviews
Politeama
Mercure Palermo Centro
Mercure Palermo Centro
#11 of 98 in Palermo
1,934 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Notarbartolo B&B? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Notarbartolo B&B

Address: Via Emanuele Notarbartolo 35, 90141, Palermo, Sicily, Italy
Region: Italy > Sicily > Province of Palermo > Palermo > Libertà
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #253 of 501 B&Bs / Inns in Palermo
Price Range: £51 - £60 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 5
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
B&B Notarbartolo is elegat accomodation.Has near monumental city.Room are very nice ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK) and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Notarbartolo B&B reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Notarbartolo B&B Palermo, Sicily

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing