We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Beautiful, clean, perfectly equipped and ideally located! Book here now!!”
Review of Antica Palermo

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Antica Palermo
Ranked #35 of 203 Speciality Lodging in Palermo
Reviewed 1 September 2014

Having decided to take my boyfriend to Palermo, Sicily as a surprise birthday present, I wanted everything to be perfect - Antica Palermo didn't disappoint! The afternoon I booked, I received a personalised email detailing the numerous ways to get to the hotel which was very helpful. Upon arrival Giacomo picked us up from the airport, drove us back to the appartment and gave us a map of the local area, highlighting the best restaurants and sights in the area.

The appartment was elegantly decorated, really clean and had everything we could have wanted / needed. The bed was SOO comfortable and the air conditioning was amazingly powerful without being too noisy at night. We didn't use the kitchen area since we mostly ate out but it seemed to have everything we would have needed. The fridge even had a large bottle of water in it which I thought was a really nice touch since on arriving we were exhausted, disorientated and just wanted a sit down and have a drink. The surrounding area was very quiet and we didn't notice any street noise at all. Giacomo even ordered and confirmed our taxi back to the airport on the last morning. Overall a beautiful place to stay and extremely helpful owners. Thank you for a lovely week!

  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Ellie P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (16)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

4 - 10 of 16 reviews

Reviewed 21 April 2014

This place consists of just 2 holiday rentals (Casa Vacanze). The place is very spacious, brand new renovated (unfortunately, this has robbed the palazzo of all its character) and Ikea-furnished, with free Wifi. Kitchenette with fridge & microwave. Location is excellent & central. No view or outside space though - just a first floor view across one of Palermo's tiny alleyways. The plus side is that one can park the car for free on the triangular place just outside. Our host Giacomo was very helpful and available.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Werder1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 November 2017
Google Translation

  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Simone B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 June 2017 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: June 2017, travelled with friends
Thank Brigitte H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 October 2016 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: October 2016, travelled with family
Thank Michele D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 May 2016
Google Translation

Stayed: May 2016
Thank vendel914
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 January 2016
Google Translation

Stayed: January 2016, travelled as a couple
Thank 19Giulietta19
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Palermo hotels
B&B D'Angelo
#142 of 490 in Palermo
80 reviews
Tribunali
Grand Hotel Piazza Borsa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Politeama Palace Hotel
#10 of 98 in Palermo
1,362 reviews
Splendid Hotel La Torre
#1 of 1 in Mondello
475 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Antica Palermo? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Antica Palermo

Address: Piazza Santa Chiara 9, 90134, Palermo, Sicily, Italy
Region: Italy > Sicily > Province of Palermo > Palermo
Hotel Style:
Ranked #35 of 203 Speciality Lodging in Palermo
Price Range: £55 - £90 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com so you can book your Antica Palermo reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Antica Palermo Sicily

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing