We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Really Nice hotel”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of Alma Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Alma Hotel
Ranked #1 of 101 Hotels in Palermo
Certificate of Excellence
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
9 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Really Nice hotel”
Reviewed 8 July 2014

Not sure what else to say, the place was excellent. I was a little apprehensive at first, being a new hotel and all that, but it turned out really good. Breakfast was traditional and modern at the same time... All in all gotta say really nice say.

Location wise you couldn't get better. Quick short walk to the Politeama Theatre, which is also very close to main shopping streets kept my wife happy.. Getting around was a breeze simply because we asked the hotel staff for advice and all was given..

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
4 Thank asantaga
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ALMA_HOTEL, Proprietario at Alma Hotel, responded to this review, 14 July 2014
Hello Guys!
thank you for your review!

We are happy that you had a good time in our hotel and we hope to see you soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

390 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    335
    46
    8
    1
    0
See reviews for
56
235
15
16
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (48)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Gothenburg, Sweden
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 30 June 2014

Nice and very friendly and personal hotel Very central Palermo . Beautiful design by the owners, Only one week since refurbishing at the end of June. No problem finding parking .Typical and sweet breakfeast .I really would like to recomend this for your stay in Northern Scicilly.
Pye from Sweden

Room Tip: all the same high quality
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
3 Thank pye p
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ALMA_HOTEL, Proprietario at Alma Hotel, responded to this review, 1 July 2014
Hello Pye!
Thank you for your review. It was a real pleasure to have you as a guest!
Thanks again and we hope you'll come back in November! we wait for you in November!
Kind regards to you and your beautiful family.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Malmo, Sweden
Level Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 June 2014

Very clean, fresh and nice hotel with a perfect location nekar shopping and restaurants.
The owners are very accomodating and pleasent. As a guest you are treated like an old friend. The hotel was built in may 2014 with new decorations and bathrooms.

  • Stayed June 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Helena M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ALMA_HOTEL, Proprietario at Alma Hotel, responded to this review, 22 June 2014
Hello Helena!
Thank you for your review. We are happy for your words. We wish you a fruitful holiday in Sicily! Best wishes to you and your beautiful family.
Thanks again, and we hope you'll choose Alma Hotel the next time you're in Palermo.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Palermo hotels
Tribunali
Grand Hotel Piazza Borsa
Grand Hotel Piazza Borsa
#4 of 101 in Palermo
625 reviews
Politeama
Artemisia Palace Hotel
Artemisia Palace Hotel
#3 of 101 in Palermo
593 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Hotel Porta Felice
#5 of 101 in Palermo
784 reviews
Massimo Plaza Hotel
#9 of 101 in Palermo
482 reviews
Palazzo Brunaccini
#7 of 101 in Palermo
475 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Alma Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Alma Hotel

Property: Alma Hotel
Address: Via Mariano Stabile 136, 90139, Palermo, Sicily, Italy
Phone Number:
Region: Italy > Sicily > Province of Palermo > Palermo
Amenities:
Beverage Selection Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Room Service Shuttle Bus service Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 101 Hotels in Palermo
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3 star — Alma Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 7
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Ebookers, Traveltool, S.L.U., Agoda, Odigeo, Priceline and HotelQuickly so you can book your Alma Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Alma Hotel Palermo, Sicily

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing