We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Old Town atmosphere, modern apartment”
other travellers have booked this property
Origlione Church 1^terrace
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Origlione Church 1^terrace
First terrace Second terrace with cathedral view
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Very good
17 reviews
Origlione Church 1^terrace
First terrace
Second terrace with cathedral view
Overview of Palermo from 2nd terrace
Living room
Outside Kitchen
First double bedroom
Cathedral view
Second Terrace with cathedral view
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
2 Bedrooms, 3 Bathrooms, Sleeps 4
Palermo, Province of Palermo, Sicily

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 17 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
LizSander...
Oxford, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
13 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Old Town atmosphere, modern apartment”
Reviewed 28 November 2017 for a stay in November 2017

We had a brilliant time staying at this beautiful apartment. There were a couple of minor glitches; however, Michele was extremely helpful and went above and beyond in making our stay fun and smoothing away problems. For example, he arranged transport from the airport when there was a taxi strike on the day of arrival. The apartment has amazing views of Palermo from two lovely terraces, and many original features, such as the beautiful tiles. Michele was also very friendly, and gave useful information and advice about local food and places to see. The area we stayed in was friendly and safe, and right in the middle of the old town, which meant most tourist attractions are within walking distance. It was also close to a restaurant, I Cucci, which served delicious locally sourced food, including tasty vegan and vegetarian options. All in all, we would love to return, which is probably the best recommendation we can offer!

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kevin G
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Comfortable spacious apartment in a great location.”
Reviewed 23 October 2017 for a stay in October 2017

As long as you are ok with stairs, this big bright apartment is a great choice. Two very private bedrooms with king beds, two beautiful sunny terraces, and three bathrooms make it easy to share. We walked to all the major sites, location is wonderful and yet very quiet.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Adventure...
1 review
“Beautiful aparment in central location”
Reviewed 19 September 2017 for a stay in September 2017

This really is a lovely apartment in a great area, just a short distance from the Ballaro market and the Cathedral.

Michele, the owner, couldn't have been more helpful. We arrived late in the evening and the fridge was full of provisions. He gave us suggestions as to where to go and what to see, etc. and we had a wonderful week in a fascinating city.

Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
citytouro...
Aberdeen, United Kingdom
1 review
“Great apartment in central Palermo”
Reviewed 16 September 2017 for a stay in September 2017

Beautiful, spacious apartment, tastefully furnished in a traditional manner and fully equipped to suit our needs. The two large terraces are fantastic, we enjoyed spending time sitting out while at the apartment. Michele, our host, was most welcoming and gave us extensive local knowledge and advice to help us get the most out of our stay. The apartment is situated near several attractions including the Cathedral and the lively Ballaro Market.

We had a great few days in Palermo, would thoroughly recommend.

Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Graeme R
2 reviews
“Great apartment for town centre”
Reviewed 25 July 2017 for a stay in July 2017

We had a fantastic stay in Palermo, spacious apartment, and a great host who took lots of time when we were checking in to talk us through the map, and suggested places to eat. The 2 terraces are fantastic.

Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Adrianne...
Boston, Massachusetts, United States
Level 4 Contributor
32 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Great Stay in Central Palermo!”
Reviewed 18 July 2017 for a stay in April 2017
2
people found this review helpful

We stayed here for 6 nights in April and loved it. It's just as lovely in person as in the pictures but they can't capture the beauty of the 2 terraces which were my favorite part!

Pros:
location - a block off of Via Vittorio Emanuele which is one of the main drags (the Cattedrale is on it), not far from where it insects with Via Maqueda which is the Quattro Canti. Within walking distance to many sites, restaurants, shops, markets.

terraces -
there a large one off of the living room/dining room and from it, you can see Mount Pellegrino on one side and another mountain (can't remember name) on the other. There are churches and rooftops to see, as well. Each morning I'd go outside into the cool air to see the sun casting light onto the mountains. Breathtaking!
the second smaller, but still good sized, terrace is off of the 2nd bedrooms upstairs from the main area. This had a better view of rooftops, not so much mountains. We hung out our wash on this terrace.

owner - Michele was fabulous! Very helpful, friendly and ready to answer any questions and make our stay wonderful. He gave us the lay of the land when we checked in and then texted during the week to see how things were going (perfect was the answer).

apartment itself - was beautifully decorated, lovely tiles, wood floors, etc.

Cons - the wifi which in my experience is pretty spotty in Italy anyway. There were times we couldn't even connect but when we did, it was somewhat slow but as I said, I have found that to be the case in Rome and Florence and Venice too.

Things to know (neither good nor bad):

There are 4 flights of stairs up to the apartment (2 shorter flights and 2 longer ones). There is no lift/elevator. Once you unlock the front door, you have one more flight within the apartment itself to get to the main floor (the apartment is spread over 3 levels).

The upstairs bedroom has a sitting room attached with a couch that can be pulled out for sleeping but those two rooms are only separated by a curtain so there are 2 bedrooms total, 3 bathrooms.

The 2 showers are both very small but normal for European bathrooms. The third bathroom has a deep tub with jets. Plenty of water pressure in the showers. When we had both showers going at once, we found the water would get cold on and off so we ended up staggering our showers and had no problems with lack of hot water.

There was loud music playing somewhere in the piazza below on the first couple of days we were there but after that it was fine (we came in on Easter so maybe that explains it). It was very quiet at night so sleeping was fine.

The bed in the master bedroom was on the hard side so for me personally, was not as comfortable as I would have liked but that's personal taste. The couches in the living room (both smaller two seaters) could use a bump in comfort but again, not a big problem.

We loved Palermo and were easily able to jump on the train (about a 20 minute walk from apt to train station) to do a day trip to Agrigento to see the Valley of the Temples. Amazing! If you go, book a tour with Lorenzo from Agrigento Experience. Train from Palermo to Agrigento was 2 hours. We also did a day trip to the beach town of Cefalu, beautiful and a little less than an hour on the train.

I highly recommend this apartment! Feel free to message me with questions!

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lorelei-L...
Brighton
Level 3 Contributor
24 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 49 helpful votes
“Perfect Palermo Location”
Reviewed 31 May 2017 for a stay in May 2017
2
people found this review helpful

I was a bit nervous about renting an apartment directly from owner but we needn't have worried. The apartment was amazing and Michele the owner was charming and extremely helpful (allow time on arrival for Michele to tell you the best places to eat and visit whilst in the city, his recommendations are spot on!). The apartment was clean, comfortable and full of character. Two amazing terraces with wonderful views made you feel part of the city life - the bedroom was surprisingly quiet with the windows closed.

The location was fantastic, walking distance to markets, attractions, restaurants etc. We could easily have stayed for much longer than 4 nights we had rented. The apartment would be great for a longer term let too.

Only niggles - beds quite hard (as was true of most of our stays in Italy) and whilst Michele nimbly sped up the stairs carrying one of our massively heavy suitcases my poor husband was somewhat less athletic carrying the other one! Ha ha - I guess we burnt off some of the pasta calories by the end of our stay.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing