We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“The Staff and Location make this top notch”
Review of Hotel Ariston

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Hotel Ariston
Ranked #16 of 98 Hotels in Palermo
Certificate of Excellence
Baltimore, Maryland
Level 6 Contributor
141 reviews
86 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 176 helpful votes
“The Staff and Location make this top notch”
Reviewed 9 August 2013

Stayed here for 2 nights while in Sicily. Giuseppe and crew are amazing and very friendly. Not only do they provide fresh croissants in the mornings, they give you coffee, fruits, yogurt, and drinks in the fridge..for free.

I am going to upload a picture of my map that shows where you can park. I paid about 9€ per day to park.

Hotel is on the 6th floor, but there is a lift. Good AC in the rooms and free WiFi. The WiFi is not very strong so I had to sit in the lobby. While there Giuseppe always offered me espresso. What service!

We liked Palermo and we really liked this B&B/Hotel.

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank David K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

195 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    130
    52
    10
    0
    3
See reviews for
17
115
13
5
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (12)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Lamia, Greece
2 reviews
Reviewed 19 July 2013

Everything is perfect for hospitality!!The location was super!!The beds were wonderful and top service.The breakfast and dinner here are very nice..All super!!! Congratulation and I will be back!!
Thank you very much :)

  • Stayed October 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Fenia L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rio de Janeiro, RJ
Level 4 Contributor
35 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 June 2013

We've spend 3 nigths in this really nice B&B. The locaion is outstanding, in the center of Palermo and at the same time very quite.
In the room they offer a coffee machine, with espresso coffe and also tea, fruits, yogurt, all for free.
The owner and the staff are always ready to help you.
They give us a map and also advices of nice restaurants, places to go and buses to cacht.
The breakfast is prepared at the time you wake up, all fresh.
I recommend this nice place to stay in Palermo!

Stayed May 2013, travelled with friends
Helpful?
Thank GayaMaria
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Aalborg
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 April 2013

Up to the 6th floor in a small lift, turn to your left, prepare for the wow factor. An oasis of calm in the city, this tastefully decorated small hotel offers friendly service and excellent advice from your host on what to see in Palermo. It is centrally situated near to the Opera House, and you can walk to many of Palermo`s treasures.

  • Stayed April 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Gordon210
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
31 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
Reviewed 30 July 2012

We stayed here as a family of 4 for one night. The hotel was spotless and the owner was very helpful. We paid for breakfast which was simple (juice, coffee and croissants) but delicious as straight from the bakers.
Overall I would say this hotel offers good value for money.
It is down one of the side streets where old town meets new town. I've read a lot of reports of people being kept awake through heavy traffic noise in centrally located hotels in Palermo but we didn't hear any traffic noise.
The only (very small) criticism I have is that it didn't state which floor the hotel is based on at the entrance to the building.

  • Stayed July 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank EmmaM73
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level 4 Contributor
37 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 May 2012

Simple, but nice accommodation, good price and friendly atmosphere. Good location. We were very happy with the choice and with meeting and geting tips from Giuseppe.

  • Stayed May 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank MoondogZ
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Paris
Level 5 Contributor
65 reviews
30 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 May 2012

Pros :
Very close to the airport bus station, and the centro storico.
Clean, big, comfortable rooms. The first we had had a balcony.
Excellent bed, good storage.
The staff is VERY helpful.

Cons :
Some rooms are on the street and therefore a bit noisy.
Extra charge for the breakfast, which didn't look that good (we didn't try it. Mazzara is pretty close by!)
This only happened for a couple of days, but it took more than 5 minutes to get hot water in the shower.

  • Stayed May 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Ilyasou
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Palermo hotels
Hotel Columbia Palermo
#14 of 98 in Palermo
534 reviews
Alma Hotel
#1 of 98 in Palermo
435 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Hotel Bel 3
#20 of 98 in Palermo
742 reviews
Tribunali
Grand Hotel Piazza Borsa
Eurostars Centrale Palace
#18 of 98 in Palermo
976 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Ariston? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Ariston

Property: Hotel Ariston
Address: Via Mariano Stabile 139, 90139, Palermo, Sicily, Italy
Region: Italy > Sicily > Province of Palermo > Palermo > Politeama
Amenities:
Hotel Style:
#1 Romantic Hotel in Palermo
#3 Best Value Hotel in Palermo
#10 Family Hotel in Palermo
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2 star — Hotel Ariston 2*
Number of rooms: 7
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline, Hotels.com and TripOnline SA so you can book your Hotel Ariston reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hotel Ariston Palermo, Sicily

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing