We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Kalamarina Hotel
Nearby Hotels
US$322
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$287
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Alma Hotel(Palermo)
US$133
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$118
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$130
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$115
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$155
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$130
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$140
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$104
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$238
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$190
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$50
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotel Bel 3(Palermo)
US$77
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$75
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$737
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$464
Orbitz.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Breakfast included
  • Restaurant
US$112
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$100
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Reviews (42)
Filter reviews
42 results
Traveller rating
10
17
6
6
3
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
10
17
6
6
3
See what travellers are saying:
Filter
Updating list...
5 - 10 of 42 reviews
Reviewed 17 April 2014

No one on hand to let you in, key left in post box. No one around on our last morning. So no one to serve breakfast, until lovely cleaning lady arrived to help us get breakfast. She had to call someone for us to find out how we were to pay snd check out.Wi fi not working. No fridge in room. Had to pay to park. Despite all this, rooms very clean. Breakfast on our first day was good. Location perfect to explore city. If you need any help ask the people in the restaurant next door.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Carol L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 March 2014

great location, comfortable, clean, great price.
The staff aren't always around, so you may need to go into the kitchen next door to let them know once you have arrived!
For drinks (bottled water), there is a supermarket around the corner, as there is a fridge in the room but it is empty.

Room Tip: the staff aren't always around, so you may need to go into the kitchen next door to let them know once you have arrived!
  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Emily N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 February 2014

I arrived at 4pm to the street door locked and no one would answer the bell. I waited and waited. I had the phone number but my phone doesn't work in Italy. Finally staff from the restaurant across the street came over, reached into the mail box and handed me keys. Why didn't the hotel tell me that's how I get IN?! That was not fun.
the shower worked well and the bed is comfortable but the furnishings are not very nice. Be warned: there is no staff except at breakfast. You are on your own.

  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank mhaustin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 May 2013

Well located, well equipped, clean, fast wifi internet with an excellent and friendly service

The only negative side is that the location is quite noisy as there are bars and restaurants right under your windows. Therefore if you are looking for a quiet place you should look for something else.

  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank mikantv
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 May 2012

We stayed here two nights in Maestrala, a room facing the Garibaldi Public Gardens and enjoyed it. The room, including the bathroom was very spacious, quiet, had a view of the Gardens and the huge ficus treees. The served breakfast was good and served by a charming Cuban immigrant. Because we enjoyed this stay so much on our return pass through Palermo we stayed here again. Maestrala was not occupied, but hadn't been cleaned so we were assigned Libeccio, a room which faces the front street. There was a political rally/concert at the end of the street that night and was extremely loud and our window did not close all the way. This room was smaller and the small bathroom had a mildew odor. Ratings are an average of the two experiences. I'd rate Maestrala as very good to excellent; Libeccio was poor to terrible.

Room Tip: There are only 4 rooms, don't chose one facing the front street, but one facing the park side. Maestrala is a good one.
  • Stayed: May 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank AcePortland_OR
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews