We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Great penthouse apartment”
other travellers have booked this property
Terrace
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Terrace
Terrace Relax
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
58 reviews
Terrace
Terrace
Relax
Terrace
Vista principale, Monte Pellegrino, Porta Nuova, Piazza indipendenza,  Osservatorio Astronomico
Ingresso. Lobby.
Christmas 2015 Lobby 1
Christmas 2015 Lobby 2
Christmas 2015 Lobby 3
Soggiorno pranzo
Vista soggiorno pranzo
Cucina, angolo cottura.
Cucina e terrazzo su chiesa Madonna dei Rimedi
Living-Kitchenette
Camera da letto matrimoniale
Camera da letto matrimoniale
Camera da letto matrimoniale con bagno in camera con doccia.
En-suite - bagno in camera. Red&Withe.
Cameretta con letti a castello, Bunkbed.
Cameretta con letti a castello, Bunkbed.
Cameretta con letti a castello, Bunkbed. Terrazzo vista Piazza Indipendenza.
Terrazzo con vista Piazza Indipendenza, Porta Nuova, Osservatorio Astronomico.
Terrazza con piante e fiori, vista della chiesa
Vista laterale terrazzo
Terrazza con piante e fiori, vista della città.
Vista mare dal terrazzo, Palazzo dei Nnormanni (palazzo Reale) e quartiere Albergheria
Chiesa Madonna dei Rimedi, sotto casa.
Chiesa Madonna dei rimedi, vista da casa, di notte.
Vista dietro casa: Parco d'Orleans, giardini sperimentali dell'università.
Parco d'Orleans, dietro casa
San Giovanni degli Eremiti, 400mt da casa. UNESCO 2015 Arab-Norman Route.
Mercato Storico di Ballarò, 1,3 km da casa
Cappella Palatina, all'interno di Palazzo Reale, 200mt. UNESCO  2015 Arab-Norman Route.
Porta Nuova, 250mt da casa. UNESCO 39th session of the Committee 2015 Arab-Norman Route.
Piazza indipendenza, giardino, sotto casa
Chiesa del Gesù, Casa Professa, Barocco, 1km da casa
La Cattedrale, 500mt da casa. UNESCO 39th session of the Committee 2015 Arab-Norman Route.
La Zisa, 700mt da casa. UNESCO 39th session of the Committee 2015 Arab-Norman Route.
Palazzo dei Normanni, 300mt da casa . UNESCO 39th session of the Committee 2015 Arab-Norman Route.
L'alba dalle colline sul retro.
Panorama notturno dell'Università.
Monte Pellegrino.
Tramonto.
Duomo di Cefalù. UNESCO 39th session of the Committee 2015 Arab-Norman Route.
Ponte Ammiraglio. UNESCO 39th session of the Committee 2015 Arab-Norman Route.
San Cataldo. UNESCO 39th session of the Committee 2015 Arab-Norman Route.
Duomo di Cefalù. UNESCO 39th session of the Committee 2015 Arab-Norman Route.
La Martorana, Mosaici. UNESCO 39th session of the Committee 2015 Arab-Norman Route.
La Martorana e San Cataldo. UNESCO 39th session of the Committee 2015 Arab-Norman Route.
Scorcio del Teatro Massimo, visto dal terrazzo di casa.
Teatro Massimo
Santuario di Santa Rosalia
Quattro Canti
Piazza della vergogna
La Cala, promenade. Palermo
Monreale chiostro
Churh of San Giovanni degli Eremiti
Cefalù Cathedral
Terrace
Terrace
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
2 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 4
Palermo, Province of Palermo, Sicily

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 58 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
English first
French first
German first
Italian first
Polish first
Portuguese first
Russian first
Spanish first
Any
English first
A TripAdvisor Member
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Great penthouse apartment”
Reviewed 11 November 2017 for a stay in October 2017
2
people found this review helpful

Large, clean apartment in great location. Huge terrace with great view. Walking distance to all sights. Beautiful, updated kitchen. Lots of light and windows.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
27 Jan 2018
Dear Guests, we are very happy your very positive reviwe. Thank you so much for your trust. Good Luck to you Fabrizio and Chiara.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
A TripAdvisor Member
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“An oasis of la dolce vita in frenetic Palermo”
Reviewed 26 September 2017 for a stay in September 2017
2
people found this review helpful

The penthouse is very spacious and the huge private terrace offers a view in a million. The additional balcony to the back, off the living room also offers magnificent views.



Watching the world rush by from the privacy of the huge terrace is food for the soul. And by the way, look down the west side of the piazza, to the green awning. See it? That's where you need to grab your Palermitan street food from. Testagrossa Ristorante. Bummer, eh? such a long walk for some knockout panelle! Oh, and whatever you do, make sure you grab some arancini from Sfrigolo, which lies just outside the Porta Nuova gate, about 50 metres from the north corner of the piazza. You will be told that every place in Sicily does 'the best arancini', but rest assured, Sfrigolo is a genuine contender.



Fabrizio is a man of great honesty and integrity. He obviously works extremely hard in his day-time job in hospitality. And yet he invests every last bit of his energy in ensuring you are well informed and happy.



Once you tune into the fact that Fabrizio is not a typical host - in that he is not motivated by lucre first and everything else second - you start to appreciate what a heartwarming privilege it is that he lets you into his confidence.



As a parting gift, he gave us some honey from the village in which he was born and raised. <first person: John> I am not much of a honey lover (although I dearly love bees), but I tasted the crystal clear honey at home today, and Fabrizio, I have to say, you have converted me sir! I never knew honey could deliver a pleasant aftertaste minutes after you have sipped it. And as for the moka espresso maker, now you’ve gone and got me hooked, Fabrizio!</first person: John>



We could say more, but it's all been said in other reviews. We just had to get it out there, what a good human being Fabrizio is.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
10 Oct 2017
Dear Jennifer, we have no words to thank you properly. What you have felt in your experience in Palermo in our attic is what we intend to do the difference (Luxury in the sense of a more attentive service than usual).
We look forward to having you as our Guests next year, after the renovation, and don't forget to contact us directly whenever you want.
A hug
Fabrizio and Chiara
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Skiers12
Chelmsford, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
256 reviews
30 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 157 helpful votes
“LOVELY APARTMENT”
Reviewed 26 September 2017 for a stay in September 2017
1
person found this review helpful

Fabrizio was an excellent host, arranged transfers and met us at the apartment despite it being 10 pm on a Friday evening. He showed us the apartment which is as the photos, spacious, clean and comfortable. The linen was very nice and the bed comfortable. The air conditioning worked well in the main room and the main bedroom. We agree with the previous reviewer that both the shower facilities could do with an update and Fabrizio told us that he has this in mind to undertake at the end of this year/early next. With those upgrades this would be the perfect apartment. It is well located for public transport, especially the free bus which we used regularly during our 10 day stay. The terrace is very good and so is the smaller back terrace which with some smaller seating could be a perfect retreat overlooking lovely scenery. A return to Palermo would certainly have us staying here again. Many thanks

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
10 Oct 2017
Dear Skiers12 ,
Thank you very much for your accurate review.
real photos, cleanliness, service, location and outdoor spaces are our strengths.
For the next 2018 season we will make improvements, thanks to feedbacks of all our attentive and sincere Guests like you.
We hope to have you as our Guests again in the future!
Fabrizio
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
jcmdarkst...
Maidstone, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“August week”
Reviewed 6 September 2017 for a stay in August 2017
2
people found this review helpful

This is a very nice, centrally located apartment and its best feature is definitely the outside patio/balcony which overlooks Indipendenza piazza and the Royal Palace. It gets sun for most of the day.
Overall the facilities are good, but both the ensuite and main shower room need updating (something the owner said he is looking to do in the next few months).

Fabrizio was a great host and made us feel very welcome.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
6 Sep 2017
Dear James,
first of all, thank you very much because your review is very important for us. We can not always be at 100%, and as you said, there are small things to renovate in the house, which is trying to do in the coming months, to be ready for the next season 2018, when Palermo will be the Italian Capital of Culture and will host "Manifesta" an international contemporary art exhibition ... And we want to be ready to welcome many conscious travelers as you are!
Ciao!
Fabrizio
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
cyrilf303
Paris, France
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Ma belle Palerme”
Reviewed 14 August 2017 for a stay in August 2017
2
people found this review helpful

Ideal place to visit Palermo by foot. Very close to many sites. The apartment is very comfortable and spacious. The terrace offers a great view on the city and is the place to be at evening time to take a cold drink. Worth mentioning as well, it's not that hard to find free parking slot nearby and grocery stores are very near.

Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
6 Sep 2017
Dear Cyril,
thank you for your good review. We're glad you spend a comfortable time in our penthouse. You visited Palermo in a very peaceful time and we hope that you will be our guests in the future.
Au revoir
Fabrizio&Chiara
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
billempir...
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Large clean and a perfect place to stay”
Reviewed 23 July 2017 for a stay in July 2017
2
people found this review helpful

We had a wonderful stay in Fabrizios apartment . He was ultra helpful and provided us with everything we needed for a week in Palermo .
Thankyou to him and his family . The terrace is the perfect place to sit with a G&T and watch the mad traffic below . But once the doors are shut its perfectly quiet.
A very clean and spacious apartment with everything we needed .( a couple more wine glasses wouldn't go a miss ! but that's all )

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
28 Jul 2017
Dear billemire,
Thank you for your review, it was nice meeting you too.
With a few words you have made a true picture of the type of service and location.
Our Penthouse apartment is ideal for who wants to experience real Palermo/Sicily close enough to walk to town center in 10 min, but surrounded by green parks.
Looking forward to see you again soon.
Take care
Fabrizio
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lawrence...
Silver Spring, MD
Level 3 Contributor
15 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Great location, great service!”
Reviewed 30 June 2017 for a stay in June 2017
2
people found this review helpful

The photos of the terrace overlooking the square and the Palazzo Normanni drew me to this place and did not disappoint. Although the square can be quite busy with traffic during the day, noise was not an issue at all since the apartment is five floors above the ground level and was perfectly quiet. The apartment is large, bright and nicely furnished. The panoramic views of the city and mountains and even a partial sea view are stunning. Last but not least, Fabrizio is a wonderful host, giving all the necessary information but also giving lots of good advice on local transportation, restaurants and history, as well as arranging for our trip to the airport on the last day.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
14 Jul 2017
Thank you for the wonderful review. The terrace, the soundproofing, the cleanliness and the location of the apartment have always been the strong point of this vacation rental home. My wife Chiara and me, always are trying to do our best to make our Guests stay safe and enjoyable in Palermo, imagining always to reserve the same treatment we would like to receive on our vacation.
Thank you again, have a good luck for everithings
Fabrizio
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing