We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Cleopatra B & B
Nearby Hotels
US$324
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$288
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Alma Hotel(Palermo)
US$133
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$122
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$176
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$167
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$137
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$126
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$251
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$194
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$104
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$81
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$238
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$195
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Hotel Bel 3(Palermo)
US$78
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$76
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$742
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$452
Orbitz.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Breakfast included
  • Restaurant
US$562
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$533
HotelsClick
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Reviews (146)
Filter reviews
146 results
Traveller rating
75
23
10
13
25
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
75
23
10
13
25
See what travellers are saying:
Filter
Updating list...
16 - 21 of 146 reviews
Reviewed 21 May 2011

We stayed at this b&b for 2 nights. The room was big and silent, but this depends on what side it is as the b&b is close to a main road. This is actually an advantage if you come by car because it is very easy to reach compared to other places in Palermo. We did have to pay cash, but the owner let us all the time to pay later. Breakfast was nothing special but served in a nice terrace with view on the sea. Overall, I found it overpriced.

  • Stayed: April 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Micc80
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 September 2010

Very poor. The lady who manages the place is neurotic. Asked for euro 90 as deposit for one night because we had baby and she feared urine on mattress (no cot provided). Took down all passport details, including the infant's details. Fridge was off, no rubbish bin in room, furniture average at best. Told us we could use garden, but when we opened door to garden, extremely loud security alarm went off, scaring the hell out of our children ( and us, for that matter). The only definite plus is the great location in the centro storico. I would never go back, and would never recommend it to anyone.

  • Stayed: September 2010
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank ulysses72
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 April 2008

We arranged this B&B via email and were quite surprised not to have to put down a deposit. (Whilst that is nice in some ways, it made me a bit anxious about our confirmation).

The B&B is a 10 minute walk from Central Station (and the bus fromteh airpot goes right there), so it was very conveniently located. It was about a 20 minute walk to the more touristy areas, but this was fine. We enjoyed the beach front across the road and there were several restaurants and gelaterias (yum) within a few minutes walk. Despite the fact that it is on a main road, it was generally quiet. (Except that our first night there, a political rally/concert was taking place in the square outside our bedrooms, culminating in fireworks at midnight!)

The B&B is gorgeous and exactly as pictures on the website. However, you don't get access to all that wonderful space, only your room.

We had a 2 bedroom apartment with a queen and double sized bed. Both had new, wonderfully firm mattresses and were nicely decorated. The bathroom was nice and included a bidet (which being North American, we didn't use). The shower was quite tiny, but servicable. I would recommend they soak the shower heads in vinegar every now and then to get rid of the calcium deposits, water was flying off in all directions.

The rooftop terrace was a lovely and we enjoyed our breakfast there. Breakfast, as noted by the other poster, was bread and jam. I suppose this is typical Italian fair, but a piece of fruit or some cheese would have been lovely.

The emails to set up the dates were in English, so we were a bit surprised that Senora didn't speak English. We spoke no Italian, so it was somewhat difficult to manage.

Overall, a pleasant stay at a reasonable price.

  • Stayed: April 2008, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank oohmercyme
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 November 2007

To our suprise we had great difficulty finding somewhere to stay in Palermo at short notice. All hotels & trip advisor B & B's were fully booked and we randomly found this place on the internet. The lady owner can speak little English but is very pleasant as was her son who luckily for us was able to translate when necessary. The B & B is about 20 minutes walk from the Quattro Canti area and is in a relatively pleasant sea front location with a pizzeria and gelataria right outside - perhaps a little out of the way for some of the major sites in Palermo. The room was large, clean and comfortable with a nice bathroom. The major highlight of this place was the rooftop terrace where breakfast is served - you get a great panoramic view of the gulf of Palermo. The breakfast was light (typical of Sicily) but good and consisted of bread and jams etc.

  • Stayed: October 2007, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank heidtheba
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 February 2018 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: October 2017, travelled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews