We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Palazzo Savona
Nearby Hotels
Alma Hotel(Palermo)
US$215
US$188
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$275
US$209
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$125
US$109
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$205
US$169
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$127
US$123
Orbitz.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Casena dei Colli(Palermo)(Great Value!)
US$135
US$131
Travelocity
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$284
US$248
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Breakfast included
  • Restaurant
US$240
US$205
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Eurostars Centrale Palace(Palermo)(Great Value!)
US$197
US$177
Travelocity
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Hotel Joli(Palermo)
US$323
Travelocity
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Reviews (115)
Filter reviews
115 results
Traveller rating
25
47
18
10
15
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
25
47
18
10
15
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsplace to stayprivate bathroomgreat locationcomfortable bedfree wifione nightshuttersbalconytowels
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
26 - 31 of 115 reviews
Reviewed 18 April 2010

Positive points:
+ ideal situation to visit
+ good communication for additive mattress/beds for small childreen
+ very good matrimonial bed
+ convivial common room where to read
+ triple room rather large

Negative points:
- very, very noisy
- cupboard rack not usable (broken)
- one bed partly usable (slatted bed base only on the 2/3 of the whole area!)

  • Stayed: April 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Yethi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 March 2010

Wonderful room, good service, perfect location. breakfast was basic but all you need, and snack were available all day.

  • Stayed: September 2009, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank mtllady
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 August 2009

Hi, we spent 1 night in this Hostel and after few experiences from other hostels around the world we didn’t really expect too much. It was quite easy to find and its location was excellent (walking distance to most of the important places). Building was old and a bit scary, but we were really surprised when we entered the reception. Furnished in simple way but with style, room (double) was spacious, clean, A/C and TV. Both bathrooms on the corridor were surprisingly clean and nice. Breakfast, again simple but with basic food you would expect. Service: excellent. The receptionist spoke good English and was very helpful and flexible (as we had to pick up our car in the afternoon, we checked out in the morning but left our luggage there - she helped us a lot).
Excellent value for money and we would definitely come back.
Jaime y Daniela

  • Stayed: July 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank BratisalvaTravel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 July 2009

In an alley just a few steps away from a major intersection, Palazzo Savona is an ideal place to stay. Although our balcony faced the road, the noise wasn't too bad and the location made up for it. Everything was close and exploring Palermo was very easy. The staff were helpful with suggesting places to eat and sites to see. The rooms were clean but simple. All you really need when spending all day travelling.

  • Stayed: June 2009, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Mariaa70
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 June 2009

Overall I enjoyed my stay here. When I first arrived at the building I was a bit sketched out but that quickly changed. Inside I was provided with friendly service and welcomed into a nice sized room especially for the price I paid. Our room included a balcony but it got really noise at night even with the doors shut. Breakfast was included and consisted of some toast with jam, juice, and coffee. Nothing extensive but it was free, so I couldn't complain. The location of the hotel was in the heart of downtown, a quick walk to the train station, and all the wonderful restaurants.

  • Stayed: April 2009, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank zkc5001
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews