We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1,929)
Filter reviews
1,929 results
Traveller rating
1,505
334
69
18
3
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1,505
334
69
18
3
Show reviews that mention
All reviews bulgari toiletries beautiful hotel junior suite sea view white wine mini bar staff could not have been more hotel restaurant the main hotel cannoli breakfast buffet three nights our night stay small balcony loved this hotel beautiful room on foot
Filter
Updating list...
7 - 12 of 1,929 reviews
Reviewed 6 January 2019 via mobile

Just returnwedstrijd from a fantastic stay at the Algilà Ortigia Hotel in Syracuse. Perfectly located in the city centre. Beautiful rooms with free minibar, good WiFi and good shower. Accommodation hotel desk who arranged good restaurant reservations each evening in another wonderful restaurant in Ortigia and kept us updated about Etna activity. Fantastic breakfast included.

Date of stay: January 2019
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank 126hansb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 January 2019

My partner and I recently stayed at Algila Ortigia Charme Hotel and were delighted with everything, from service to decor. Very friendly staff all around, reception, house keeping, restaurant. The breakfast has a huge variety, and of great quality. We had a wonderful sea view room with balcony and loved it. We were recommended to try Osteria Seby, which was a fantastic place, which we ended up returning to twice!
The hotel is cozy, clean and very well located. Definitely strongly recommend!

Room tip: Sea facing, main building room
Date of stay: January 2019
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank travelove99
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 January 2019

we were booked in for 2 night but stayed 4 as our driver hit a truck wheel on the freeway coming into Siracusa resulting in a broken arm.The hotel could not have been more accomodating.They got me a shwer chair, arranged for me to see a doctor for an anticlotting injection.They moved us into another room for the 2nd 2 nights moving everything for us.They were very interested in my health and were genuinely nice people.The restaurant is terrific A big thank you.

Date of stay: December 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank 951Trish
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 December 2018 via mobile

This was the loveliest hotel with a breakfast beyond imaginable!! The employees felt like family members who just wanted to make sure you were very happy and relaxed. Enzo, knew our coffee drinks each day and went out of his way to deliver a pot to the annex for our group! Stefano, at the front desk was a pleasure. Thank you for making our six night stay for three separate couples BELLÍSIMO!

Date of stay: December 2018
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank Docenta
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 November 2018 via mobile

This hotel has real class with wonderful spacious rooms in a classic Sicilian setting. The staff are outstanding and look after you well. The free soft drinks mini bar and daily coffee, tea, wine and snacks in the lounge areas are a nice touch. Breakfast was great with plenty of choice and served until 10:30. Ortigia is an incredible place yet relaxed and welcoming, with everything in walking distance. November sun and 20c was just perfect.

Date of stay: November 2018
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
1  Thank squirrelbutton
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews