We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
Lock in the lowest price from these sites
Booking.comUS$157
Hotels.comUS$155
PricelineUS$183
eDreamsUS$157
TravelocityUS$155
Orbitz.comUS$155
View all 18 deals
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect nightly room rates, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (2,120)
Filter reviews
2,120 results
Traveller rating
1,670
353
76
18
3
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
1,670
353
76
18
3
Show reviews that mention
All reviews beautiful hotel historic building sea ortigia island car minibar terrace duomo
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
84 - 89 of 2,120 reviews
Reviewed 11 May 2019 via mobile

Algila Ortigia Charme Hotel greatly exceeded all of our expectations big and small.
It was everything we appreciate in a Hotel.
Arrival was was efficient and fast. We were immediately escorted to our room by the same kind woman who checked us in and she provided a brief but thorough orientation of the property en-route.
In my opinion this is a crucial part of making a Guest feel quickly at home, but many properties ignore this important item.
Extra love for this Hotel getting that right!!
Our room was lovely, well laid out and immaculately maintained.
Loved the decor, ample outlets, real hangers, comfortable bed, plentiful fluffy towels, nice toiletries, blue “night light”.
No little details went unnoticed...
Breakfast is fantastic.
Guests can choose from the brilliant display of cake, pastry, marmalade, fruit, vegetables, cheese, fresh juice, etc. and a complete Menu with omelettes, eggs Benedict, smoked fish...

There was no improving this wonderful Hotel. The Staff are friendly, accommodating, and appeared to be very proud of the property and serving Guests.
Excellent Service and all around excellent Hotel in an utterly perfect location.

Date of stay: May 2019
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
1  Thank Challenger007
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 11 May 2019 via mobile

Lovely boutique hotel in Ortigia. Breakfast amazing with local ingredients. Staff couldn't have been more helpful. Balcony over the street which was a bit noisy in the mornings. Will definitely return.

Date of stay: May 2019
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank tootsie81
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Algila, Manager at Algila Ortigia Charme Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 16 May 2019

Dear Guest,
We thank you for taking time to leave a review of your stay for other travellers and are happy to know that you had a delightful stay with us! We value our guests and so take hospitality seriously here in our hotel - the staff, food and general comfort in particular, to make your time with us as pleasurable as possible. The breakfasts sure are a talking point and we pride ourselves on that, offering a full Sicilian style table with both hot plates and cold dishes too - it's more than a breakfast we are told!
Please do return, we gladly welcome you back again soon, and next time you could enjoy a room in the internal part of the building - many guest love the balcony rooms so that they can hear the real life that goes on below with the locals going about their day in Ortigia.

Kind Regards,
Algila Charme Hotel Ortigia

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 May 2019 via mobile

I couldn't have been happier with my stay at Algila Ortigia Charme. The staff was very welcoming and totally professional. My room was well appointed and spotlessly clean. They arranged for car service to bring me to the airport in Catania. On time and inexpensive. All in all, a great stay.

Date of stay: April 2019
Trip type: Travelled with friends
Thank DougG384
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
algilahotel, Direttore at Algila Ortigia Charme Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 27 May 2019

Dear Guest, thank you for choosing to stay at our hotel and for taking the time to post a review of your recent stay.
I am delighted to read that you could appreciate the efficiency and the kindness of our staff.
We really hope to welcome you again in the near future at our Hotel in Siracusa.
Warmest regards
Algilà Ortigia Charme Hotel

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 May 2019

I can't imagine a better place to stay in Ortigia. Nice rooms, plenty of charm, excellent breakfast, helpful staff, and valet parking (very important in Ortigia). Convenient to all major Ortigia attractions. Nice, too, that they provide a minibar with soft drinks and water (free) and constantly refill it. I would highly recommend this to any Ortigia traveler.

Date of stay: June 2018
Trip type: Travelled solo
Thank John O
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
algilahotel, Direttore at Algila Ortigia Charme Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 27 May 2019

Dear Guest, thank you for choosing to stay at Algilà Ortigia Charme Hotel and for taking the time to post a review of your recent stay. We truly appreciate it because this is better than any advertisement for our hotel at all.
We are also pleased to read that you could appreciate the efficiency and the kindness of our staff, our delicious breakfast and our free services such as free BICYCLES for visiting Ortigia and the archaeological area, free CALLS from your room to any phone in the most of the world, fast and efficient internet wi-fi and free minibar.
The valet parking we provide is a great solution to solve the parking problems present in Ortigia as in all the ancient historical city centres of Italy.
Once again thank you for your comments, we hope to welcome you again in the near future at the our Hotels in Siracusa.
Warmest regards
Algilà Ortigia Charme Hotel

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 May 2019

great location right in the middle of Ortigia
very friendly staff speaking all languages fluently and very resourceful for visitors
nice breakfast buffet
a bit pricy and not all rooms are equal, so please check before which one you get

Date of stay: May 2019
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank fabienworldtraveller
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Algila, Manager at Algila Ortigia Charme Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 15 May 2019

Dear Guest,
Many thanks for leaving us a review. We really value your time and efforts in doing so.
Thanks for letting us know that you appreciated the location - we are extremely fortunate to have a hotel in a UNESCO protected site, and for this reason the price reflects the history. We are competitive and offer a unique complementary beverage service to all our guests in the afternoon - wines, teas, coffees, Sicilian almonds, pistachios and many other things. We are also one of the only hotels in Ortigia to offer a vast full range of Sicilian foods, both hot and cold, and also freshly prepared hot breakfasts made to order such as omelettes and cold plates such as Sicilian cheese or fish. As Sicilians we take pride in offering great food and comfort in our hotel and so are pleased to know that you were able to communicate with the staff in various languages. We feel that this is important and so the staff speak many languages along with having a good knowledge of the area so can advise on restaurants, things to do and places to see around Siracusa. The rooms are uniquely designed, and as you can appreciate the hotel was not built from nothing but instead converted into the wonderfully unique place that it is now, therefore the rooms are completely different. When booking a room we will allow you to view others in the same rate when checking in.

It would be such a pleasure to welcome you back.
Warmest regards

Algila Charme Hotel Ortigia

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews