We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
2 people are viewing this hotel
Booking.com
US$157
View deal
Free cancellation until 16/12/21
Expedia.com
US$155
View deal
Free cancellation until 17/12/21
Trip.com
US$149
View deal
Hotels.comUS$155
PricelineUS$183
eDreamsUS$157
View all 17 deals
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect nightly room rates, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (2,119)
Filter reviews
2,120 results
Traveller rating
1,670
353
76
18
3
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
1,670
353
76
18
3
Show reviews that mention
All reviews beautiful hotel historic building sea ortigia island car minibar terrace duomo
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
64 - 69 of 2,120 reviews
Reviewed 19 July 2019

From the moment we entered ,we knew this stay was going to be memorable for all the right reasons. The reception staff are so welcoming as are all the staff. Our room was fabulous and the breakfasts were a real treat. All sorts of fruit and a selection of hot dishes made individually and quickly. The location is superb and we fell in love with the old town. Don't miss the street market for the brilliant atmosphere and small gifts to take home. The fish stalls are works of art in themselves. There are loads of good restaurants within easy walking distance of the hotel and everyone is so friendly. I highly recommend this hotel and it was one of the highlights of our holiday in Sicily. Thank you everyone at the Algila Ortigia Charme. ( Room 365.)

Room tip: Sea views are great.
Date of stay: July 2019
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank iceandlemon
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Algila, Manager at Algila Ortigia Charme Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 21 July 2019

Dear Guest from room 365!
We thank you kindly for leaving a review and such a positive one at that. We are very content to hear that your stay with us exceeded your expectations from the moment of your arrival - our Sicilian and Italian staff are second to none in their warmth and professionalism with welcoming each and everyone of the guests.
The food culture that we have here in Sicily, we aim to recreate in our hotel and so far so good with the satisfaction of all of our guests - many thanks for letting us know how much you enjoyed your experience!
Our location is fabulous - opposite the magnificent Ionion sea where the sun rises from the eastward facing hotel, situated within 5-10 minutes walk of the fresh food market and abundance of local restaurants. We also offer a free bike service if you fancy getting around by wheels.
We thank you and look forward to welcoming you back to stay with us soon

With Best Wishes,

The Team and Algila Ortgia Charme Hotel

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 July 2019 via mobile

We stayed 2 wonderful nights at Algila Charme Hotel. We booked a room that had a terrace with a table and on a second level had a jacuzzi with views of the sea and Ortigia. The room was very nice and the staff and food at the hotel could not have been any better. We highly recommend staying here if you’re in Ortigia.

Date of stay: July 2019
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
2  Thank Mark06830
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 14 July 2019 via mobile

This is a really lovely hotel, beautifully decorated and in a great location, perfect for exploring the streets of Ortigia. We had a wonderful room overlooking the sea and the staff were so friendly and helpful. We had a fantastic week!

Date of stay: July 2019
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
1  Thank Andy R
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 9 July 2019 via mobile

Loved loved this hotel. Walking distance to everything. Beautiful rooms and the service was amazing. Breakfast was the best we found in Ortigia. Highly recommend. Rooms have been redone beautifully. Free mini bar. No alcohol but all drinks free. Our kids loved it!

Date of stay: June 2019
Trip type: Travelled with family
2  Thank lilysalo
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Algila, Manager at Algila Ortigia Charme Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 15 July 2019

Dear guest,
we thank you for leaving such a positive review and are very glad that you enjoyed your stay with us. The rooms are uniquely decorated and kept in pristine condition for you, our valued guests. The mini bar and breakfast are popular with visitors as are the other complimentary things that we proudly offer like the fee international landline calls and luxury Bulgari toiletries, not to mention our free bike service!
We are fortunate to be situated on a beautiful island overlooking the vast Ionion sea and amidst the old little streets that make up Ortigia.

Thank you again and we all look forward to welcoming you back again soon.

Kind Regards
All the Staff at the Algila Ortigia Charme Hotel

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 July 2019

A impressive hotel in a great location for exploring Ortigia. The hotel itself is spotless. We stayed in the renovated "new" section of the hotel and its was beautiful - our rooms were five star quality. Check in was easy, but I would recommend the valet parking service, as parking generally can be tricky. Travelling with two small children, we generally have to eat relatively early (which can be difficult in a place where a lot of the decent restaurants don't open until 7.30pm at the earliest). Despite this, the hotel put a call into a local restaurant that opened 90 minutes early just for us - you can't beat that for customer service. Very good breakfast layout, with attentive staff. Easy check-out. Overall, very impressive.

Room tip: With two small children, we stayed in two adjoining rooms. This worked very well.
Date of stay: July 2019
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank AlistairCree
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Algila, Manager at Algila Ortigia Charme Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 9 July 2019

Dear Guest,
many thanks for leaving us a positive review - we value that and are glad you and your family had a delightful stay, experiencing our warm Sicilian hospitality. We pride ourselves on the cleanliness and service here at Algilà Charme and our restaurant team along with the housekeeping team often go above and beyond to make sure that your stay is more than comfortable. The check in and out with our dedicated team of professional bilingual staff are also something that makes the hotel very popular with guests who often return.
The facilities that we offer, Bulgari toiletries, free pone calls to most international landlines, complimentary mini bar and bikes also add to the hotel experience that pleases our guests when staying with us on this ever so picturesque island of Ortigia.

Many thanks again for your five star rating and comments,
We look forward to welcoming you back in the future

With Love from the team

Algilia Ortigia Charme Hotel

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews