We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Exactly as promised - and that was a lot”
Review of Casesicilia

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Syracuse
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Casesicilia
Reviewed 4 January 2013

We spent Christmas week in the apartment "Prestige". It was perfectly located, with all sights and service within 10 minutes walk. Our son had his own bedroom and bathroom we had a room with ensuite WC upstairs. The terrace was spacious and sunny and we had lunch out there a couple of times. There was a washing machine in the building. The kitchen was well equipped, but we had use for the sharp knife we always pack. I could go on forever, but the easiest is to find their homepage and trust what you read - that is far from always what I recommend.

  • Stayed: December 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank John G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (109)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

41 - 47 of 109 reviews

Reviewed 25 December 2012

This is just the best little place to relax , Massimo and Lilla are very accommodating, not that we needed to bother them as everyone else there makes you feel very welcome. I highly recommend staying here, as everything is less than 15 minutes walking distance. If you are flying in, be sure to ask for Peppe the cab driver to collect you, he is safe driver and a wealth of knowledge also.

The only fault we found was that t is too far from Australia to visit as often as we would like, but we will be back.

Ciao

Room Tip: Get the single level apartment as the dual level is hard to get even temperature..
See more room tips
  • Stayed: December 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Dirrello
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 October 2012

Apartment was comfortable, spacious and well equipped and in a great location in the heart of Ortigia. Massimo and Lilla were very helpful and welcoming. Bars, restaurants and the sea all within minutes. We will certainly go again.

  • Stayed: March 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Daniel B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 January 2012

I spent two weeks in one of Lilla & Massimo's apartments in Ortigia. The location is really excellent, only 2 minutes from Piazza Duomo and within walking distance of all the best restaurants and sights in Ortigia. The apartment itself was very comfortable - very clean, spacious, nice bathroom, and fully equipped kitchen for a self catering holiday. Lilla & Massimo couldn't have been more helpful. They emailed me bus & train times/directions before I arrived, met me on the day of my arrival and gave me great tips & advice on best places to eat, visit etc. They also gave me a welcome pack with loads of information on Ortigia.

  • Stayed: November 2011, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Stephen K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 October 2011

We stayed at the Moscuzza apartment for 5 nights. It is 2 short blocks from the entrance bridge to Ortigia in a safe neighborhood. Banks, markets, coffee shops and gelato all close by. Plenty of free street parking. Close to the daily street market across the bridge. The entrance to the building is at first unappealing (water damaged paneling, dark at night until the light gets manually turned on) but the apartment is lovely, and as I said, the building and area are quite safe. We appeared to be the only transient occupants in the building. The bedroom is in the middle of the apartment so street noise is not an issue for sleep. Wifi is reliable. Everything we needed was available. Christian, who met us and oriented us to the apartment, gave us his cell number and stressed that he was available 24/7. Lilla responds quickly to email if any questions arise as well. And no one else has mentioned it but the restaurant right below the apartment has great pizza!

  • Stayed: October 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank dccnm
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 August 2011

Bilo 13 is very nice. Location is the key. Price is completely adequate.

Stayed: August 2011, travelled as a couple
Thank IvanEvdokimov
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 August 2011

My boyfriend and I visited Ortigia this year and stayed at the Bilo 2 apartment. The owners Lilla and Massimo were extremely helpful provided us with all the information we required and were there whenever we needed them. The flat is in an excellent location close to all the amenities and busy Piazzas of Ortigia. It is extremely spacious and we just loved spending time on the balcony in the evenings! I would highly reccommend these apartments as well as visiting the magical island of Ortigia.
Ela & Derek

  • Stayed: July 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank ElaandDerek
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Syracuse hotels
0.0 mi away
Charme Hotel Henry's House
0.4 mi away
Algila Ortigia Charme Hotel
0.2 mi away
Antico Hotel Roma 1880
Antico Hotel Roma 1880
#3 of 75 in Syracuse
608 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Des Etrangers Hotel & Spa
0.1 mi away
Royal Maniace Hotel
Royal Maniace Hotel
#18 of 75 in Syracuse
455 reviews
0.0 mi away
la Casa delle Fate
la Casa delle Fate
#2 of 98 in Syracuse
248 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Casesicilia? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Casesicilia

Address: Via Salomone, 96100, Syracuse, Sicily, Italy
Region: Italy > Sicily > Province of Syracuse > Syracuse
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Suites Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #12 of 98 Speciality Lodging in Syracuse
Price Range: £56 - £68 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 5
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
In unique and historical surroundings, we offer personality and charm, combined with all modern facilities. Reside in our self-catering apartments in Syracuse and your expectations of comfort and lifestyle are met with the reality of staying in prestigious & modern furnished apartments. It is our aim to exceed your expectations and to create the perfect home away from home! ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Casesicilia Sicily/Syracuse, Italy

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing