We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Reviews (514)
Filter reviews
514 results
Traveller rating
221
207
64
18
4
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
221
207
64
18
4
Show reviews that mention
All reviews overlooking the sea via roma piazza duomo excellent location four nights our room was spacious beautiful hotel balcony island ortigia seafront espresso
Filter
Updating list...
5 - 10 of 514 reviews
Reviewed 20 August 2018

This is the second year in succession that my wife and I stayed at this hotel. The location is superb - just across the road from the sea. It is clean and well managed We had a really spacious room with a terrace affording a wonderful view.
Good breakfast. We intend returning next year.

Date of stay: August 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank gunner2916
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 July 2018 via mobile

Spent a wonderful day on Ortigia and this hotel is in an amazing spot. Adjacent rooms does not usually mean 30 metres apart. Rooms were not quite as good as they should be, layout, size, furniture. No restaurant and breakfast average and could not finish what you were eating before an over-keen member of staff took your plate away.

Date of stay: July 2018
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank Nic_cunliffe
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 July 2018

really enjoyed this hotel, the location was beautiful and quiet. staff and owner was extremely nice and helpful. simple but delicious breakfast every morning with fresh american or espresso coffees and even cappuccino if you want. clean rooms, a little older but roomy and nice. several in the front have balcony with views over the ocean.

Date of stay: June 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank noforkli9
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 June 2018 via mobile

The place of the hotel is very good. Near good restaurants and duomo. The rooms are big. Our room had a bad smell. When we told it, they showed us two another room. The hotel is near sea. The hotel looks like three star

Date of stay: June 2018
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank esesis
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 June 2018

This is an example of where TripAdvisor needs to adjust its criteria. It would be unfair to grade this hotel as 'average' but neither does it probably deserve a 'very good' rating.

This hotel claims to be four-star but does not offer evening meals and doesn't have a bar. How can it possibly be four-star?

That said, the rooms are comfortable and reasonably well-equipped. But there were oddities. I spent 6 nights here. It was only on the fifth day that the minibar was stocked; it had been empty until then. The breakfast offerings were good but somewhat limited. Like other reviewers, I noticed an odd smell in the shower room. I was not impressed by the toiletries.

The safe didn't seem to work - or maybe the instructions were not accurate.

The hotel looks out over a delightful small bay on the edge of the town.

The staff were friendly, welcoming and helpful.

My stay here was perfectly satisfying and I do not wish to seem negative. But the facilities are, essentially, somewhat basic and one would be misled if one expected true 4-star.

Date of stay: June 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled solo
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank aberdeenangler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews