We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“excellent hotel - great place”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Musciara Siracusa Resort
Ranked #34 of 75 Hotels in Syracuse
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 22 June 2013

We stayed a week, sea and beach in the evening walk in the splendid island of Ortigia.
The rooms are beautiful with hints of sea shells, excellent sea view.
Buffet breakfast by the sea. Sea and beach well equipped with sun loungers and parasols. Beautiful drinking a cocktail in the evening sitting on a comfortable sofa in front of the sea in the moonlight and lanterns. The typical Sicilian cuisine served at the hotel is yummy, I remember the caponata.
We want to come back here next year. Lovely break and beautiful place.

Room Tip: I booked the suite because he had the terrace overlooking the sea, spacious and sunny.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Storm_J212
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (249)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

55 - 61 of 249 reviews

Reviewed 19 June 2013

We returned to this hotel after a visit 3 years before . At that time it had been only open for a year, and we stayed 3 nights in a 2 week trip.This was the one place we wanted to return to, so we booked 7 nights this year. It did not disappoint and we returned bronzed and relaxed.New developments were that lunch and dinner are now available -excellent food. Breakfast was as good as ever -who needs lunch -and the beach and hotel are immaculate. Very helpful and friendly staff. What you are paying for here is not an enormous bathroom ,spa facilities or child friendly set up . No other hotel in Ortigia or Syracuse has it's own beach with loungers ,towels and umbrellas provided. No where else can you sit having breakfast on a patio with the fish swimming in clear water just next to your toes. In a sea view room you can open the window and fall asleep to the sound of the sea. Our holiday memories are of these experiences,the very friendly and well trained golden retriever Buddy who still sits in the sea hoping to catch a fish-rumour has it that he does sometimes manage this-and Salvatore's smile and Laura's warmth. We will be returning !

Room Tip: Book a sea view -the view over Ortigia is wonderful .
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank sarah h
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 May 2013

Bit of a mixed bag this one - but generally very good! Arrived to find what looked like a closed up building, but hanging on the door bell produced someone to let us in. The owners are really nice, the staff are efficient and pleasant, and the food is really good (but we found the portions too generous!). The rooms are clean but compact, the views are wonderful if you get a sea view (recommended). Breakfast served on the terrace with the sea just feet away is fantastic.

The car parking advertised is actually a public car park adjacent to the hotel, but this was not a problem and was free.

Any problems were sorted promptly and with a smile (not the usual shrug that one has come to expect in Italy).

The beach area looked really nice - but we're not beach people so cannot fully comment on the facilities.

Overall a really nice hotel which seems to be still finding its stride but is worth a visit.

  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Goatwatcher
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 October 2012

Ignore any bad reviews! This is a fantastic family run hotel with a very unique location.
We had a room with a balcony (no 6) overlooking the sea and town of Ortygia,it couldn't have been better. At night we would sleep with the balcony doors open and awake to the sound of the sea lapping against the breakfast decking area .... HEAVEN!
Do have lunch here, the hotel owners mothers cooking is a delight.
We could go on and on singing Musciara's praises but I think we'll just visit again A.S.A.P !!

  • Stayed: October 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank kevin s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 October 2012

Musciara Siracusa Resort ist a very elegant and tastefully designed boutique hotel in a 20 minutes footwalk from Ortygia. The hotel has a private little beach equipped with deck chairs, umbrellas and you will also get towels. The services on the beach are included in the room price. The hotel is located very close the town center, so there is some traffic noise which may disturb the sleep of the hotel guests in the late evenings and the early mornings, especially on the weekends.
We appreciated the possiblity to walk to Ortygia for having dinner in one of the numerous restaurants after an a relaxed sun bath and a drink in the hotel lounge on the beach.

  • Stayed: September 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Stephan B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 September 2012

During our journey through Sicily we stayed one night at this lovely boutique hotel in Siracusa. It is located about 10-15 minutes from the old town called Ortigia after the port of Siracusa. We appreciated very much the clean, modern and spacious room (Room Nr. 9, 2nd floor), equiped with all you need, the clean and sandy beach and the good food. The complete hotel is decorated with much taste and style. Every morning the whole beach is reked and cleaned by friendly staff.

The breakfast was abundant and with high quality products and also for lunch we were served a very nice local pasta. The service was all the time flawless, exept that we had to wait for our Room until 3 pm. But this was easy as we could relax at the beach. All of the staff speak english, which is not self-evident in Italy. Positive: free wi-fi at the hotel and at the beach area

Manager Laura told us that they are about to extend the hotel. A building next to the hotel is currently under construction. You might experience some noise from the building lot.

The only reason why we do not rate this hotel with 5 stars is that it is quite expensive. The rate for our room for one night was 260 Euro. And for a small little plate of (though excellent) pasta we were charged 20 Euro each, which is quite expensive compared with other hotels and restaurants in Sicily.

All things considered, it was a very pleasant stay at Musciara Resort and we almost regretted that we only could stay one night there.

  • Stayed: September 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Nesumi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 September 2012

We enjoyed 5 nights here. This family run boutique hotel has a wonderful calming effect on the soul and really is an oasis. Great front of house, fabulous food, disgreet but attentive staff who cannot do enough for you. Thank you all so very much and Cathrine and I will be back to see you.

Simon and Cathrine (England) x

Room Tip: Sea view - beautful!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Simon K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Syracuse hotels
2 mi away
Grand Hotel Minareto
Grand Hotel Minareto
#9 of 75 in Syracuse
1,313 reviews
8.7 mi away
Hotel Villamare
Hotel Villamare
#2 of 7 in Fontane Bianche
243 reviews
0.9 mi away
Royal Maniace Hotel
Royal Maniace Hotel
#14 of 75 in Syracuse
473 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
Grand Hotel Ortigia
Grand Hotel Ortigia
#13 of 75 in Syracuse
691 reviews
0.8 mi away
Antico Hotel Roma 1880
Antico Hotel Roma 1880
#3 of 75 in Syracuse
619 reviews
5.9 mi away
Donna Coraly Resort
Donna Coraly Resort
#16 of 75 in Syracuse
89 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Musciara Siracusa Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Musciara Siracusa Resort

Address: Riviera Dionisio Il Grande 42, 96100, Syracuse, Sicily, Italy
Region: Italy > Sicily > Province of Syracuse > Syracuse
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#9 On the Beach Hotel in Syracuse
#9 Romantic Hotel in Syracuse
Price Range: £188 - £228 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Musciara Siracusa Resort 3*
Number of rooms: 11
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Ebookers, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, Travel Republic (UK), Agoda and Evoline ltd so you can book your Musciara Siracusa Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Musciara Siracusa Hotel Syracuse
Musciara Siracusa Resort Sicily/Syracuse, Italy

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing