We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“The kind of B&B you'd like to run when escaping reality for life in paradise.”

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Syracuse
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
B & B dei Viaggiatori Viandandi e Sognatori
Ranked #47 of 232 Syracuse B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“The kind of B&B you'd like to run when escaping reality for life in paradise.”
Reviewed 8 March 2012

Stayed a night in late Feb, and set the tone for a great first trip to sicilia!
Location is a few minutes walk from the duomo, with eateries nearby. Our room overlooked a quaint street, one block from the sea. And i will not forget the rooftop patio breakfast, with a perfect view of the Mediterranean.
Price is cheap and the b&b is colourfully and tastefully decorated by the young couple.

  • Stayed February 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Gabelia1981
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

165 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    75
    53
    25
    8
    4
See reviews for
24
86
6
3
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (5)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Polish first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Amsterdam, The Netherlands
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 February 2012

We just spent just a night in this B&B.
The room was very spacious and clean. Breakfast is served either on the terrace overlooking the sea or, if the weather doesn't allow, in a communal room with big windows and a big table.
The owner was very nice and hospitable.
The location couldn’t be better: walking distance from all the major sights in Ortigia.

  • Stayed January 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Roberta A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Aix-en-Provence, France
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 January 2012

I loved our stay in Siracusa, and our choice of accommodation.
Great liking of the managers, correct price, highly advisable, excellent sight Mediterranean sea

  • Stayed December 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank gwenaelle b
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lhassa, Thibet
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 January 2012

I stayed here for 3 nights, we chose this bed and breakfast based on price, location and also reviews from Trip Advisor.
The hotel has a breakfast area and also a lovely outside terrace at the last floor.
I think that VIAGGIATORI VIANDANTI E SOGNATORI the best value offer in town.
Kiss Kiss, Bacci to Simone, Alexandra, Juliana and Salvuccio

  • Stayed December 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank SmileThibet
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Venice, Italy
Level 3 Contributor
14 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 November 2011

The ocean view from the terrace of this B&B is worth the price alone. Breakfast is served here and visitors are allowed to use the terrace during the morning and late afternoons. It's a wonderful place to read in the sun. The sun in the summer might be too strong, but in November, it was perfect.

  • Stayed November 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Janice S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
menemsha
Level 4 Contributor
32 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 November 2011

a place with a mouthful of a name and 3 very welcoming keepers; simon and the 2 sisters (giuliana and allessandra, maybe?) we popped in out of the blue and they gave us a large, bright, art-filled room and directed us to the parking garage near the bridge that charges 1 euro per day. everything is within walking distance on ortigia, though it seems much bigger on the map. there is a lavanderia 10 minutes walk away and no shortage of good, affordable restaurants around just about every corner. breakfast on the terrace was simple and ample and the view couldn't be beat.

  • Stayed October 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank dana n
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brussel
Level 5 Contributor
52 reviews
32 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 October 2011

good surprise !!!!! very good B&b, with great location ( center of Ortigia) with an awsome view from the terrasse...great during the breakfast !
the breakfast was also realy good with fresh brood; marmelade, honey from Sicilia, etc...
room are ok, clean, etc.; and the price is very good !

  • Stayed October 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank xsurfrider
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Syracuse hotels
0.0 mi away
Royal Maniace Hotel
Royal Maniace Hotel
#14 of 73 in Syracuse
441 reviews
0.2 mi away
B&B l'Acanto di Ortigia
B&B l'Acanto di Ortigia
#79 of 232 in Syracuse
42 reviews
0.2 mi away
B&B La Via della Giudecca
B&B La Via della Giudecca
#4 of 232 in Syracuse
665 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Palazzo del Sale
Palazzo del Sale
#22 of 232 in Syracuse
226 reviews
0.1 mi away
Aretusa Vacanze
Aretusa Vacanze
#1 of 232 in Syracuse
575 reviews
0.3 mi away
B&B Porta Marina
B&B Porta Marina
#18 of 232 in Syracuse
170 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to B & B dei Viaggiatori Viandandi e Sognatori? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about B & B dei Viaggiatori Viandandi e Sognatori

Property: B & B dei Viaggiatori Viandandi e Sognatori
Address: Via Roma 156, 96100, Syracuse, Sicily, Italy
Region: Italy > Sicily > Province of Syracuse > Syracuse
Hotel Style:
Ranked #47 of 232 B&Bs / Inns in Syracuse
Also Known As:
B & B Dei Viaggiatori Viandandi e Sognatori Sicily/Syracuse, Italy

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing