We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fantastic view from breakfast terrace”

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Syracuse
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
B & B dei Viaggiatori Viandandi e Sognatori
Ranked #52 of 238 Syracuse B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 28 May 2012

My cousin and I stayed here for 3 nights. Getting up the stairs with our luggage was a challenge, but it was worth it! It's in an old building, so there are quirks, but we liked the character of the B&B, and the owners were super nice. They actually live there too so it felt quite homey. The place is cheerfully decorated, though our room didn't have a view--but I think the other rooms did. The shower in our bathroom was nice and big. Breakfast was served on the roof terrace, which had a fantastic view of the sea (only a block away) and the terrace is available to guests for much of the day. Breakfast was also really tasty, with good yogurt, bread, delicious organic jams (some homemade), and fresh juice, as well as espresso drinks or coffee or tea.
I would happily stay there again!

  • Stayed: May 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Sally P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (173)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

38 - 44 of 173 reviews

Reviewed 2 May 2012

In April 2012, we stayed two nights in a double room. The room and its bathroom were very clean, breakfast on the rooftop terrace was a delight, especially the yummy jam! The B&B feels like a family home, the owners are very nice and not intrusive as in other places. The setting, at the southern tip of the Ortigia island is just wonderful. There's a small shop across the alley and a pizza shop at the corner. Highly recommend this place.

  • Stayed: April 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Melanzanito
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 March 2012

Stayed a night in late Feb, and set the tone for a great first trip to sicilia!
Location is a few minutes walk from the duomo, with eateries nearby. Our room overlooked a quaint street, one block from the sea. And i will not forget the rooftop patio breakfast, with a perfect view of the Mediterranean.
Price is cheap and the b&b is colourfully and tastefully decorated by the young couple.

  • Stayed: February 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Gabelia1981
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 February 2012

We just spent just a night in this B&B.
The room was very spacious and clean. Breakfast is served either on the terrace overlooking the sea or, if the weather doesn't allow, in a communal room with big windows and a big table.
The owner was very nice and hospitable.
The location couldn’t be better: walking distance from all the major sights in Ortigia.

  • Stayed: January 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Roberta A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 January 2012

I loved our stay in Siracusa, and our choice of accommodation.
Great liking of the managers, correct price, highly advisable, excellent sight Mediterranean sea

  • Stayed: December 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank gwenaelle b
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 January 2012

I stayed here for 3 nights, we chose this bed and breakfast based on price, location and also reviews from Trip Advisor.
The hotel has a breakfast area and also a lovely outside terrace at the last floor.
I think that VIAGGIATORI VIANDANTI E SOGNATORI the best value offer in town.
Kiss Kiss, Bacci to Simone, Alexandra, Juliana and Salvuccio

  • Stayed: December 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank SmileThibet
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 November 2011

The ocean view from the terrace of this B&B is worth the price alone. Breakfast is served here and visitors are allowed to use the terrace during the morning and late afternoons. It's a wonderful place to read in the sun. The sun in the summer might be too strong, but in November, it was perfect.

  • Stayed: November 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Janice S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Syracuse hotels
0.1 mi away
Aretusa Vacanze
Aretusa Vacanze
#1 of 238 in Syracuse
602 reviews
0.2 mi away
B&B La Via della Giudecca
B&B La Via della Giudecca
#6 of 238 in Syracuse
699 reviews
3.6 mi away
Hotel Casale Milocca
Hotel Casale Milocca
#1 of 1 in Arenella
111 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Algila Ortigia Charme Hotel
3.3 mi away
Le Case Al Quadrato
Le Case Al Quadrato
#1 of 1 in Fanusa
22 reviews
2.5 mi away
Hotel Principe di Fitalia Wellness & SPA
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to B & B dei Viaggiatori Viandandi e Sognatori? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about B & B dei Viaggiatori Viandandi e Sognatori

Address: Via Roma 156, 96100, Syracuse, Sicily, Italy
Region: Italy > Sicily > Province of Syracuse > Syracuse
Hotel Style:
Ranked #52 of 238 B&Bs / Inns in Syracuse
Also Known As:
B & B Dei Viaggiatori Viandandi e Sognatori Sicily/Syracuse, Italy

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing