We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.
We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Syracuse
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
B & B dei Viaggiatori Viandandi e Sognatori
Ranked #45 of 212 Syracuse B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Level Contributor
9 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Perfect”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 November 2012 via mobile

We booked at the last minute and we were very lucky,we enjoyed a lot this place.The seaview in the morning to take the breakfast was breathtaking ,properly like a dream.Rooms are confortable, clean and very arty regarding room design.Host are very welcoming.We want to go back there.

  • Stayed November 2012
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank geraldine0686
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

156 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    69
    51
    25
    8
    3
See reviews for
22
82
6
3
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (3)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Polish first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Kiev, Ukraine
Level Contributor
26 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 16 October 2012

We've travelled with friends and stay two nights at this lovely BB. Rooms have morden design, spacious and clean. But the gem of this place is roof terrace where breakfast is served. Nice family atmosphere but but a little slow and relaxed :)

  • Stayed October 2012, travelled with friends
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Roman_Gutchenko
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Manchester, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 9 June 2012

We stayed in this B&B for two nights in May and absolutely loved it! We booked in with only a week's notice and managed to get a big room with modern design, on a first floor, Internet included, no parking space though. For that you get an excellent location, central to Ortigia, and yet we got a good rest at night. I really enjoyed its family feel as well as bohemian openness. This B&B is a must for all book lovers! Shelves in the common room were stuffed with books on various topics in various languages which we could borrow and read anywhere - love the concept. Also, expect sweet breakfast - great bread with lovely jam and black coffee, something that screams French more than Italian to me, but nevertheless a superb experience. We had breakfast in great sun on a huge roof-terrace, which was one of the top experiences in Sicily overall.

  • Stayed May 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank MagdaHelena
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Frome
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 June 2012

My room had a large cupboard full of spare bedding but nowhere to hang clothes. A wardrobe would have been helpful. My travelling companion's bed was not very comfortable. I found the 42 stairs from the bedrooom to the roof terrace dificult as there was no stair rail on half of the steep stone steps. Nice family atmosphere and home made preserves and freshly made coffee was an improvement on the usual hotel coffee.

Stayed May 2012, travelled with family
Helpful?
Thank Dawn C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Los Angeles, California
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 31 May 2012

The B&B was full, but they had some extra rooms us the street a little way. I came down to the main B&B for breakfast on the veranda, which have terrific views of the tip of Ortygia and the ocean beyond. The breakfast was great, the family/owners were very nice and helpful. I would definitely stay here again the next time I find myself in Syracusa.

  • Stayed May 2012, travelled solo
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank KurtSchroeder
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Oakland, California
Level Contributor
50 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 May 2012

My cousin and I stayed here for 3 nights. Getting up the stairs with our luggage was a challenge, but it was worth it! It's in an old building, so there are quirks, but we liked the character of the B&B, and the owners were super nice. They actually live there too so it felt quite homey. The place is cheerfully decorated, though our room didn't have a view--but I think the other rooms did. The shower in our bathroom was nice and big. Breakfast was served on the roof terrace, which had a fantastic view of the sea (only a block away) and the terrace is available to guests for much of the day. Breakfast was also really tasty, with good yogurt, bread, delicious organic jams (some homemade), and fresh juice, as well as espresso drinks or coffee or tea.
I would happily stay there again!

  • Stayed May 2012, travelled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Sally P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Munich, Germany
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 May 2012

In April 2012, we stayed two nights in a double room. The room and its bathroom were very clean, breakfast on the rooftop terrace was a delight, especially the yummy jam! The B&B feels like a family home, the owners are very nice and not intrusive as in other places. The setting, at the southern tip of the Ortigia island is just wonderful. There's a small shop across the alley and a pizza shop at the corner. Highly recommend this place.

  • Stayed April 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Melanzanito
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Syracuse hotels
0.4 mi away
Hotel Gutkowski
Hotel Gutkowski
#18 of 74 in Syracuse
4.0 of 5 bubbles 441 reviews
0.1 mi away
Charme Hotel Henry's House
0.2 mi away
Residence Hotel Alla Giudecca
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Mini Hotel B&B Spiraglio
Mini Hotel B&B Spiraglio
#38 of 74 in Syracuse
4.5 of 5 bubbles 57 reviews
0.1 mi away
Aretusa Vacanze
Aretusa Vacanze
#1 of 212 in Syracuse
4.5 of 5 bubbles 546 reviews
0.2 mi away
B&B La Via della Giudecca
B&B La Via della Giudecca
#4 of 212 in Syracuse
4.5 of 5 bubbles 634 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to B & B dei Viaggiatori Viandandi e Sognatori? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about B & B dei Viaggiatori Viandandi e Sognatori

Property: B & B dei Viaggiatori Viandandi e Sognatori
Address: Via Roma 156, 96100, Syracuse, Sicily, Italy
Region: Italy > Sicily > Province of Syracuse > Syracuse
Hotel Style:
Ranked #45 of 212 B&Bs / Inns in Syracuse
Also Known As:
B & B Dei Viaggiatori Viandandi e Sognatori Sicily/Syracuse, Italy

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing