We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Best location & hospitality”

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Syracuse
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
B & B dei Viaggiatori Viandandi e Sognatori
Ranked #57 of 235 Syracuse B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 1 November 2013

couldn't not be a better location with helpful family hosts. Terrific view from terrace for breakfast or anytime. Our luggage was delayed (thank you, United) and when it arrived, the hosts carried up the 3 floors for us. Wifi was great, too.

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Sandra S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (171)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

27 - 33 of 171 reviews

Reviewed 2 August 2013

Mind you, it´s on the 2nd floor of a building with high ceilings and no lift. But the breakfast on the 3rd floor terrace with sea views is really worth it. Parking was a bit diffucult, but this piece of advice should help :) Only residents with a special permit can park in the historical centre. To leave your suitcases, set your navigator to "Lungomare d´Ortigia, 15", which is only about 20 metres away from the B&B´s main door. Then drive along the lungomare (maritime walk) until you find the parking places with white lines on the floor and where there are no signs that it´s for residents only. We ended up walking nearly a kilometre along the maritime walk, but the views are fabulous so we just took it easy and took lots of pictures along the way ;)

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Paco L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 June 2013

We stayed 2 nights in this hostel, actually in the hostel vis-a-vis of the main building (same hosts). We had there an enormous appartment for our own, including a kitchen, a terrace and an aquarium! :-) Breakfast was served in the main hostel on a marvelous roof terrace. Breakfast was excellent, and this was the only place in Sicily where they served us fresh orange juice (spremuta). Moreover there were excellent marmelades, bread, youghurt, cereals and fresh fruits and a good cappuccino. Service was very friendly. The location of the B&B is great, in the centre of Ortigia. The only little inconvenience is that there is no parking close to the hostel, we had to leave our car in the parking at the other end of Ortigia (where you have to pay in coins.. more difficult than you may think).

Room Tip: The hosts of this B&B offered us a "room" (actually it was a whole appartment) in the...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Mauro M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 May 2013

This is a B&B run by sisters; 1 lives on site another next door. At first things seemed a bit chaotic, but we soon settled into the family groove. The location is superb, at the end of Ortigia. Not too much traffic passes the front of the B&B (small street). There is a bit of street noise as in most city center locations. Closing the window reduced the noise in our on street location. Parking is a challenge, but if you are persistent, you can find free parking on the island. The breakfast on the rooftop terrace may be the best feature. The food is good and ample, but the view is sublime. We stayed for 3 nights and came to love the location and the families running it. If you don't like young children and if you want easy parking, this may not be for you. We will return when in Siracusa.

  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank FrankR_Austin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 May 2013

Followed Lonely Planet recommendation and regretted it. The family may be friendly but is dysfunctional. We were first told by entry phone that we had not booked. Finally someone with a baby, who was always more important than the guests, came down and after much talking with other family members recognised our booking. During the night the child cried endlessly on two occasions and we hardly slept. When we went upstairs to the dining room (ample terrace unusable due to rain) the table still had the rest of their dinner and the floor was a hazard covered in toys. It took for ever to organise breakfast for 4 as the 3 women, mother-in-law, mother and maid, only paid attention to the child. Cleanliness was not their priority.

  • Stayed: April 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank hothamhugh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 February 2013

This is a cosy little family run hotel. Each room has a unique style and decor. We loved staying here and would recommend anyone to not hesitate making a booking. Simone was a friendly and helpful chap who made our stay all that much better.

Stayed: August 2012, travelled as a couple
Thank Manny-London-123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 November 2012 via mobile

We booked at the last minute and we were very lucky,we enjoyed a lot this place.The seaview in the morning to take the breakfast was breathtaking ,properly like a dream.Rooms are confortable, clean and very arty regarding room design.Host are very welcoming.We want to go back there.

  • Stayed: November 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank geraldine0686
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Syracuse hotels
0.2 mi away
Residence Hotel Alla Giudecca
0.0 mi away
Royal Maniace Hotel
Royal Maniace Hotel
#16 of 75 in Syracuse
455 reviews
0.1 mi away
Charme Hotel Henry's House
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Domus Mariae Benessere
Domus Mariae Benessere
#26 of 75 in Syracuse
383 reviews
0.3 mi away
Hotel Livingston
Hotel Livingston
#21 of 75 in Syracuse
358 reviews
0.2 mi away
B&B l'Acanto di Ortigia
B&B l'Acanto di Ortigia
#64 of 235 in Syracuse
47 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to B & B dei Viaggiatori Viandandi e Sognatori? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about B & B dei Viaggiatori Viandandi e Sognatori

Address: Via Roma 156, 96100, Syracuse, Sicily, Italy
Region: Italy > Sicily > Province of Syracuse > Syracuse
Hotel Style:
Ranked #57 of 235 B&Bs / Inns in Syracuse
Also Known As:
B & B Dei Viaggiatori Viandandi e Sognatori Sicily/Syracuse, Italy

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing