We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Beautiful terrace and right in the old town”

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Syracuse
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
B & B dei Viaggiatori Viandandi e Sognatori
Ranked #49 of 221 Syracuse B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Geneva
Level Contributor
54 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
“Beautiful terrace and right in the old town”
Reviewed 12 June 2014 via mobile

Simple and clean rooms with a shared balcony. Good mattress and pillows. Very friendly italian host family. Breakfast is served on a beautiful roof top terrace overlooking the sea and is copious. Keep in mind This is a b&b and you will be living with your host in the same building which means It may not be as quiet as a traditional hotel. But is a great way to sample Sicilian family life. Off site laundry can be organized for a nominal price. Cheap and easy.

Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
2 Thank vcassar
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

160 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    70
    53
    25
    8
    4
See reviews for
23
83
6
3
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (3)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Polish first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Bristol, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
38 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 March 2014 via mobile

Good sized room with creative decoration with great rooftop terrace for breakfast. Excellent central location for getting to rest of sites and restaurants on Ortygia. Hosts were friendly and helpful especially when it came to car parking.

Stayed March 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
2 Thank Drchrispo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rome, Italy
Level Contributor
7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 February 2014

Creative and comfortable decoration in this Bed and Breakfast, wonderfully located in the historic center of Siracusa. Breakfast is served upstairs on or off the sunny terrace, with a terrific view of the sea; you feel you can see all the way to North Africa. The family is friendly and helpful and the price is good value.

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank KarenandBruce2013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Galveston Island, Texas
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 November 2013

couldn't not be a better location with helpful family hosts. Terrific view from terrace for breakfast or anytime. Our luggage was delayed (thank you, United) and when it arrived, the hosts carried up the 3 floors for us. Wifi was great, too.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Sandra S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Madrid, Spain
Level Contributor
183 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 August 2013

Mind you, it´s on the 2nd floor of a building with high ceilings and no lift. But the breakfast on the 3rd floor terrace with sea views is really worth it. Parking was a bit diffucult, but this piece of advice should help :) Only residents with a special permit can park in the historical centre. To leave your suitcases, set your navigator to "Lungomare d´Ortigia, 15", which is only about 20 metres away from the B&B´s main door. Then drive along the lungomare (maritime walk) until you find the parking places with white lines on the floor and where there are no signs that it´s for residents only. We ended up walking nearly a kilometre along the maritime walk, but the views are fabulous so we just took it easy and took lots of pictures along the way ;)

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Paco L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Buenos Aires, Argentina
Level Contributor
4 reviews
Reviewed 5 June 2013

We stayed 2 nights in this hostel, actually in the hostel vis-a-vis of the main building (same hosts). We had there an enormous appartment for our own, including a kitchen, a terrace and an aquarium! :-) Breakfast was served in the main hostel on a marvelous roof terrace. Breakfast was excellent, and this was the only place in Sicily where they served us fresh orange juice (spremuta). Moreover there were excellent marmelades, bread, youghurt, cereals and fresh fruits and a good cappuccino. Service was very friendly. The location of the B&B is great, in the centre of Ortigia. The only little inconvenience is that there is no parking close to the hostel, we had to leave our car in the parking at the other end of Ortigia (where you have to pay in coins.. more difficult than you may think).

Room Tip: The hosts of this B&B offered us a "room" (actually it was a whole appartment) in the...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Mauro M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Austin, Texas
Level Contributor
134 reviews
41 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 54 helpful votes
Reviewed 30 May 2013

This is a B&B run by sisters; 1 lives on site another next door. At first things seemed a bit chaotic, but we soon settled into the family groove. The location is superb, at the end of Ortigia. Not too much traffic passes the front of the B&B (small street). There is a bit of street noise as in most city center locations. Closing the window reduced the noise in our on street location. Parking is a challenge, but if you are persistent, you can find free parking on the island. The breakfast on the rooftop terrace may be the best feature. The food is good and ample, but the view is sublime. We stayed for 3 nights and came to love the location and the families running it. If you don't like young children and if you want easy parking, this may not be for you. We will return when in Siracusa.

  • Stayed May 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank FrankR_Austin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Syracuse hotels
0.4 mi away
Hotel Gutkowski
Hotel Gutkowski
#21 of 75 in Syracuse
4.0 of 5 bubbles 459 reviews
0.3 mi away
Mini Hotel B&B Spiraglio
Mini Hotel B&B Spiraglio
#41 of 75 in Syracuse
4.5 of 5 bubbles 57 reviews
0.3 mi away
Hotel Livingston
Hotel Livingston
#18 of 75 in Syracuse
4.5 of 5 bubbles 317 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Charme Hotel Henry's House
0.2 mi away
Residence Hotel Alla Giudecca
0.1 mi away
Aretusa Vacanze
Aretusa Vacanze
#2 of 221 in Syracuse
4.5 of 5 bubbles 558 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to B & B dei Viaggiatori Viandandi e Sognatori? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about B & B dei Viaggiatori Viandandi e Sognatori

Property: B & B dei Viaggiatori Viandandi e Sognatori
Address: Via Roma 156, 96100, Syracuse, Sicily, Italy
Region: Italy > Sicily > Province of Syracuse > Syracuse
Hotel Style:
Ranked #49 of 221 B&Bs / Inns in Syracuse
Also Known As:
B & B Dei Viaggiatori Viandandi e Sognatori Sicily/Syracuse, Italy

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing