We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A great B&B experience in wonderful Ortigia”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Mini Hotel B&B Spiraglio
Ranked #43 of 75 Hotels in Syracuse
Reviewed 20 September 2013

Booking: Very easy to do via email. Written communication was very clear.
Location: Very convenient. Close enough to walk to bus station and bridge to Siracusa city. And, to Ortigia historic sights as well as shops and restaurants. In a residential area, 1 block from the sea, very quiet, and away from busy walking and traffic areas.
Room: Large and comfortable. Set of large doors that serve as the window, opens to a small balcony. Bed was very comfortable. Linens, fresh. Bathroom was large and very clean. Strong Wi-Fi signal from inside the room. Plenty of hot water, strong A/C. A small desk and mini-fridge which came in handy to keep water cold and store prosciutto, cheese and snacks.
Breakfast: Home made pastries & jam, delicious strong coffee. Nice and tasteful presentation at open patio area.

The best part of staying here was meeting Rita; a very kind, friendly and dedicated hostess and owner. I am particularly grateful to Rita, for helping me with some last minutes changes in my itinerary that required a phone call by someone fluent in Italian. Grazie Rita. Do recommend and would stay there again.

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank terryluis
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
bbspiraglio, Proprietario at Mini Hotel B&B Spiraglio, responded to this reviewResponded 24 September 2013
Google Translation

Grazie Terry per la tua bellissima recensione, sono tanto felice di averla ricevuta. Spero che il tuo viaggio di ritorno sia stato buono e che tu stia bene. Ti auguro il meglio dalla vita, buon cammino, Rita

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (59)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

11 - 17 of 59 reviews

Reviewed 10 June 2013

A great stay at B&B Spiraglio! We had a little trouble finding it – it was farther along Via Mirabella than I had remembered from the booking info. Next time I’ll print out maps of all our lodgings. Our room [the one to the left as you enter] was very nice and spacious, with a lovely bathroom, comfortable beds, and a ceiling fan plus windows for temperature control. Rita provided a delicious breakfast each morning with juices, coffee, tea, breads, jam, and some kind of special treat – a homemade cake, or fruit and cream. The location was very good, close to all the things we wanted to do in Ortigia and easy access to the bus for trips into mainland Syracuse. We stayed for 5 nights in May 2013. At the end of our stay, Rita even drove us to the bus station – unexpected and much appreciated!

  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Kathleen_Reston
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
bbspiraglio, Proprietario at Mini Hotel B&B Spiraglio, responded to this reviewResponded 13 June 2013

Dear Kathleen,
thank you very much for your opinion, I'm very happy about it and I'm so glad because
your daughter and you had a good time in Siracusa and in my B&B.
I wish you a very good life and a lot of trips, Rita.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 June 2012

My wife and I stayed here for 4 nights in May 2012.

The location was great (but because the island is so small I think most places are very well located). Rita is very warm and welcoming. She has 2 rooms and they were both very clean. We both slept well. The only odd thing is the shower in the room on the left, there is no shower curtain and it's a little awkward to take a shower in there (no shower head, just a as it splashes a little water on the floor. The breakfast is a basic Italian breakfast.

For the price it was a good value.

Room Tip: Take the room on the right if it has a shower curtain! :)
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank davep763
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
bbspiraglio, Proprietario at Mini Hotel B&B Spiraglio, responded to this reviewResponded 7 June 2012

Dear David and Susan, thank you very much for your estimation, I hope you are fine and I'm happy you had a good holiday. Sorry for a curtain but your bathroom haven't a shower-bath but it have a bathtub. So I think if put on a curtain is better. Thanks again, have a good day, Rita

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 October 2011

My husband and I stayed here for two nights at the end of our trip in Sicily end of September.

Location was perfect for seeing the isle of Ortigia in Syracacuse, only metres away from the sea.

There is one area we discovered you can swim off on the island- it's a short walk away, but nowhere is far away.

Room is spacious with cd player, tv, fridge, kettle, comfortable bed, full-length mirror, plus spacious ensuite with bath. These were all the things we'd missed in our previous B+B.

Breakfast is served upstairs in homely area (with pet cat). Fantastic coffee, fresh bread and cheese/ jam/ egg/ juices. We shared a table the first day with another couple staying in the B+B. There is a little terrace that is perhaps used for breakfast in summer?

Rita is very friendly and helpful. She makes you feel at home but giving you your own space too.

Room Tip: Our room on the left as you come in the door is spacious and cool.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Mustbetrue
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
bbspiraglio, Proprietario at Mini Hotel B&B Spiraglio, responded to this reviewResponded 3 November 2011

Hello welcome guest,
thank you very much for your review, it's very kind of you. I'm glad you like my bed and breakfast and I hope see you soon. Love from Rita I.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 July 2017
Google Translation

  • Stayed: June 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Wasp83
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ritaint, Proprietario at Mini Hotel B&B Spiraglio, responded to this reviewResponded 18 July 2017
Google Translation

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 January 2017 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: January 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank Antonio C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ritaint, Proprietario at Mini Hotel B&B Spiraglio, responded to this reviewResponded 13 January 2017
Google Translation

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
A TripAdvisor Member
164
Reviewed 17 July 2016 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: June 2016, travelled as a couple
Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ritaint, Proprietario at Mini Hotel B&B Spiraglio, responded to this reviewResponded 25 July 2016
Google Translation

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Syracuse hotels
0.1 mi away
Residence Arco Antico
Residence Arco Antico
#30 of 75 in Syracuse
132 reviews
0.2 mi away
Antico Hotel Roma 1880
Antico Hotel Roma 1880
#3 of 75 in Syracuse
618 reviews
0.9 mi away
Eta Beta Bed & Breadfast
Eta Beta Bed & Breadfast
#61 of 75 in Syracuse
43 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.7 mi away
Hotel Parco delle Fontane
Hotel Parco delle Fontane
#4 of 75 in Syracuse
433 reviews
0.9 mi away
Hotel Archimede Ortigia
Hotel Archimede Ortigia
#52 of 75 in Syracuse
111 reviews
1.4 mi away
UNA Hotel One
UNA Hotel One
#12 of 75 in Syracuse
1,072 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Mini Hotel B&B Spiraglio? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Mini Hotel B&B Spiraglio

Address: Via Mirabella Ronco Spiraglio 6 | Eastern Waterfront, 96100, Syracuse, Sicily, Italy
Region: Italy > Sicily > Province of Syracuse > Syracuse
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Room Service
Hotel Style:
Ranked #43 of 75 Hotels in Syracuse
Price Range: £59 - £99 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 2
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The "B&B Spiraglio" is pleased to welcome you in the charming old town of Ortigia Island. Two confortable rooms are fully equipted with free and unlimited WiFi, tv, minifridge, ortopedic mattresses, air conditioning, ceiling fan, heating elettric, information material and each room has its own bathroom. The rich and tasty breakfast is served in a characteristic kitchen with a charming terrace. Siracusa is the hometown of Archimede and with its temperate climate and breathtaking views was declared to UNESCO as a city of world interest to humanity. Welcome to Siracusa, one of the most beautiful cities of the ancient Greece. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com so you can book your Mini Hotel B&B Spiraglio reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Mini Hotel B&B Spiraglio Sicily/Syracuse, Italy

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing