We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Contact accommodation for availability.
There are similar hotels available.
View all
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1,619)
Filter reviews
1,619 results
Traveller rating
1,436
163
16
2
2
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
1,436
163
16
2
2
Show reviews that mention
All reviews beautiful hotel pastries each morning home made cakes pool car lucia ortigia relaxation terrace
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
52 - 57 of 1,619 reviews
Reviewed 11 September 2019

We stayed at other hotels in Sicily during this vacation but this hotel exceeded all our expectations. An outstanding hotel & certainly one we would highly recommend. Wonderful for families & couples too. Fantastic pool area and comfortable loungers & sofa’s scattered around under trees & in the garden area for tranquility & relaxation. On arrival we were met by the General Manager, Ohlm & were given a full induction of the Hotel, facilities & nearby attractions. He went above and beyond. Communicating with us constantly & via a WhatsApp messaging service. He made himself available though-out our stay. As first time visitors to this region we though this was an invaluable service. We’ve never experienced such personal interaction with Hotel management before. It was most welcomed. He offered Restaurant recommendations & sight seeing attractions in the area too. The convenience of a shuttle to Ortigia was an added benefit. The staff at the hotel were tremendous across all areas. Friendly & hospitable. Nothing was too much trouble. The very spacious tastefully decorated rooms were well maintained, fluffy towels, crisp linen & spotlessly made up. Loved the sufficient wardrobe space. Having a drying rack near our room outside was a wonderful touch, to hang up wet swim suits too. The breakfast was outstanding with a great variety of Sicilian delights. We ended up eating most nights at the Hotel as the dinner menu was a gastronomical delight, with a fabulous wine list. Chef recommendations every night were superb. An unexpected added touch, on a day when there was incremental weather, we opened our door to find an umbrella outside every guest room. The Management lead from the front door & they have thought of everything. All the staff were happy and hospitable. What a great experience. Thank you. Ps. We loved the Olive Oil in the restaurant & were delighted to know it was available to purchase.

Room tip: The family room we stayed in were very spacious, quiet, ground floor south side, easy access to Restaurant & pool area
Date of stay: August 2019
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
3  Thank sjkrenski
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BorgoPantano10, Responsabile relazioni pubbliche at Hotel Borgo Pantano, responded to this reviewResponded 12 September 2019

Dear Samantha K,

what a wonderful review! We would like to thank you very much on behalf of Mrs. Giusi the owner of the Hotel, the Staff and the management for writing such a deep and intense review about your experience here at Hotel Borgo Pantano!

Your words truly fulfil us of joy and we are thrilled that you have been able to enjoy every single area of the Hotel and to embrace our Hospitality style and I would like to personally thank you very much for having spent such wonderful world and compliments about my hospitality! Believe it has been an absolute pleasure and honour to embrace you and your family upon arrival in order to provide you all the info that you need it, so I am extremely glad to give an outstanding first impression!

Your compliments have been addressed to our Executive Chef Carmine and his crew who are really greatful to you.

Guests like you truly make the difference, you brought such a pure, clear and genuine energy that will never be forgoten.

Sure about your future visit we can't really wait to welcome you back again in the nearest future.

Warmest regards,

Olmo Feudatari
Assistant GM - Hotel Borgo Pantano
Siracusa

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 September 2019 via mobile

We truly had a wonderful holiday, the place itself caters for all. The layout is perfect with ample space to find your perfect spot at any given time. More impressive was the hospitality of every single staff member, they truly go out of their way with impressive efficiency. Thank you to all the staff, especially to the charismatic Mr Olmo, super!!! Whatever guidance you need he is the man to sort you out, he is genuine and trustworthy in all senses. We will see you again very soon. Well done and tks again.

Date of stay: September 2019
Trip type: Travelled with family
1  Thank T5704CHchrisf
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BorgoPantano10, Responsabile relazioni pubbliche at Hotel Borgo Pantano, responded to this reviewResponded 12 September 2019

Dear Chris F,

we are thrilled to read and acknowledge that you have had a wonderful holiday here with us and we are glad to see that you have had the chance to embrace our Hospitality! I would personally like to thank you very much for your compliments, they make me really proud and believe me, I can't wait to welcome you back again and give you even more guidance for your future stay!

Without Guest like you Hotel Borgo Pantano wouldn't be the same.

Warmest regards,

Olmo Feudatari
Assistant GM - Hotel Borgo Pantano
Siracusa

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 September 2019 via mobile

om check in to check out this hotel is probably the best hotel I have ever stayed at when it comes to hospitality and giving that personal touch.

We were firstly greeted by Olmo and given an explanation of the hotel and it's surroundings. He was patient, kind, professional and knowledgeable. Indispensable to the hotel.

The welcome pack and map were very useful too.

The surroundings were magnificent, comfortable car park, and a picturesque pool area. The staff by the pool were always very helpful and always went out of their way to please their guests.

Rooms were well equipped and clean. As soon as we entered the room we also found a frame with greetings. The frame had out names written down... Nice personal touch

Breakfast was fantastic, large variety of homely products to satisfy all needs and allergens. I was also told that the breakfast changes everyday.

We also met the owner of the hotel at bfast. She makes it a point to be there every morning to speak to her guests and get feedback..

The rest of the staff were always smiling and also very helpful.

A big well done to all the team. Keep it up. You should all be proud of yourselves!

Date of stay: September 2019
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
1  Thank mbianconero112
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BorgoPantano10, Responsabile relazioni pubbliche at Hotel Borgo Pantano, responded to this reviewResponded 11 September 2019

Dear Marc B,

we would like to thank you very much for taking the time to write such a wonderful and detailed review about your stay here with us at Hotel Borgo Pantano.

We are absolutely thrilled to acknowledge that your experience upon check in and check out were great, especially because on one hand are very delicate and on the other hand is what gives the firs impression, and I would like to personally thank you very much for your compliments and feedback, as, it was an honour and an absolute privilege to explain about our surroundings and give you a great impression about the area!

We are also glad that you enjoyed the welcome pack, our pool area, our breakfast and our rooms, it makes us really proud! Your compliments have been addressed to Mrs. Giusi, who reads and thank you very much too!

Without your energy, the magic of Hotel Borgo Pantano wouldn't be the same, and sure about your future visit we would like to wish you a fantastic continue of 2019!

Warmest regards,

Olmo Feudatari
Assistant GM - Hotel Borgo Pantano
Siracusa

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 September 2019

Hotel Borgo Pantano is an outstanding hotel. Beautiful, clean and the atmosphere is so relaxing and beautiful.

It really feels like home away from home. All the staff made us feel at home even the owner herself came to speak to us. However I can not not mention personally Mr Olmo for his superb hospitality. He explained everything and gave us his personal phone number to contact him whenever we needed. I honestly am speechless at how amazing and fantastic this experience was.

Will definitely be visiting again !
Well done !

Date of stay: September 2019
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
2  Thank Greta A
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BorgoPantano10, Responsabile relazioni pubbliche at Hotel Borgo Pantano, responded to this reviewResponded 11 September 2019

Dear Greta A,

we all really would like to thank you very much for taking the time and to write such a wonderful review about Hotel Borgo Pantano.

It makes us really proud to read and acknowledge that you have truly enjoyed it the peaceful atmosphere of our Hotel and that you have found as as your home away from home! I personally would like to thank you very much for your compliments, it was a real honour to meet and assist you during your holidays.

Without you the magic of Hotel Borgo Pantano wouldn't be the same and sure about your future visit we would like to wish you a fantastic continue of the season.

Warmest regards,

Olmo Feudatari
Assistant GM - Hotel Borgo Pantano
Siracusa

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 September 2019

We stayed at Borgo Pantano in August and had an amazing time, thoroughly relaxing and a beautiful setting. The grounds of the hotel are lovely and the pool especially is stunning. The staff at the hotel are all delightful, so warm and friendly and nothing is too much trouble. Olmo, the concierge helped us on numerous occasions, making and changing beach club bookings, recommending restaurants in Noto and nothing was too much trouble. He really went above and beyond what one would expect from a small hotel and for this, we were hugely grateful, he is an unbelievable asset to the hotel. Overall, we loved Borgo Pantano and hope to return!

Date of stay: August 2019
1  Thank Rebecca B
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BorgoPantano10, Responsabile relazioni pubbliche at Hotel Borgo Pantano, responded to this reviewResponded 7 September 2019

Dear SRB,

what a wonderful review! We are really thrilled to acknowledge that you have fully enjoyed your stay at Hotel Borgo Pantano and we would like to thank you very much for having taken the time to review us!

I would like to take the chance to thank you very much for having taken the time to spend such beautiful compliments, trust me, it has been an absolute honour and pleasure to have the chance to accomplish every single request that you had during your stay, and as you said, nothing was too much trouble but a pleasure to help you!

Your compliments has also been forwarded to the pool team that thanks you a lot as well.

The most important thing we want to share with you is that without you, the magic of Hotel Borgo Pantano wouldn't have been the same and sure about your future visit we wish you all the best for a fabolous 2019!

Warmest regards,

Olmo Feudatari
Assistant GM - Hotel Borgo Pantano
Siracusa

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews