We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Contact accommodation for availability.
There are similar hotels available.
View all
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1,619)
Filter reviews
1,619 results
Traveller rating
1,436
163
16
2
2
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
1,436
163
16
2
2
Show reviews that mention
All reviews beautiful hotel pastries each morning home made cakes pool car lucia ortigia relaxation terrace
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
46 - 51 of 1,619 reviews
Reviewed 24 September 2019

This is a true oasis. The grounds and pool are in perfect condition, very well kept. Rooms are fine if not large and have the expected amenities and are clean. The buffet breakfast is amazing, every sort of pastry, protein, breads, fruit you could ask for and then some. Plus the servers are extremely helpful and friendly. It is clear they take the breakfast buffet very seriously.

Around the pool there are plenty of areas where you can find shade and relax. We spent the day relaxing by the pool and there were maybe 4 other people around. Overall, a very nice destination but you're in the middle of nowhere, don't expect a walk into the city.

They have a bar by the pool and another by reception which is not manned by a bartender although they say the bar is open 24/7. They would do well if they were really open as it would be a good revenue stream. If you like to relax and have a quiet day, this is the place, perfect.

Date of stay: September 2019
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Ed T
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 20 September 2019

We stayed here as a family for ten days in July and we didn’t want to leave.

This is a wonderful place to be. Borgo Pantano is set in the countryside about 15 minutes’ drive from Siracusa; close enough to get to the restaurants, gelaterias and amazing historical sights, but far enough away to be able to forget about the world outside.

The hotel is clean and contemporary in style. It’s peaceful, with lush, manicured grounds and a fantastic pool. The food is excellent; breakfast in particular is a daily feast, with a mind-boggling assortment of cakes, pastries, fruit, cheese, meats and savouries. I concentrated on the cannoli, paste di mandorla, doughnuts and cream filled croissants as it was, after all, a holiday!

However, the thing that makes Borgo Pantano special is the people who run the place. From the owner who’s there each morning to welcome you to breakfast, to her friendly and attentive team, who do everything they can to make your stay as comfortable as possible. A special mention should go to Olmo, who welcomed us when we arrived, gave us all the local information we needed and bravely gave is his WhatsApp contact in case we needed anything, wherever we were. He also offered to book everything from restaurant tables to sun-beds to guided tours. I’m sure he must be exhausted by the end of each summer, but his work is hugely appreciated!

Thanks to everyone at Borgo Pantano. We’ll be back!

Date of stay: July 2019
2  Thank swissclive
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BorgoPantano10, Responsabile relazioni pubbliche at Hotel Borgo Pantano, responded to this reviewResponded 21 September 2019

Dear Swissclive,

We would like to thank you very much for having taken the time to write such a wonderful review about Hotel Borgo Pantano.

We are delighted to acknowledge that you have fully enjoyed our location, common areas, swimming pools and our breakfast, your compliments have been passed to the breakfast Team.

We are thrilled to read that the Staff have reached the goal to make you stay memorable, the Owner Mrs. Giusi thank you a lot as well for the management, and I would like to personally thank you very much for your wonderful compliments and trust me it was an absolute pleasure to have the chance to assist you with all your needs and I promise that next time I will do the same on your next visit!

Sure about your future visit I would like to wish you a fantastic rest of the day.

Warmest regards,

Olmo Feudatari
Assistant GM - Hotel Borgo Pantano
Siracusa

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 September 2019 via mobile

Best holiday yet! One of the nicest places I’ve been too, the hotel is amazing with a huge setting around it full of relaxing places to sit and relax. The staff are out of the world and nothing too much for them! Olmo especially, greeted us on arrival with complimentary drinks, took us on a tour of the hotel and grounds and finally recommended some amazing places to eat and drink! He booked our meals, advised us on where to go and even gave his number if we ever got stuck! Simply amazing not forgetting the food is next level yumminess! We are already planning our trip back and we haven’t left!

Date of stay: September 2019
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
1  Thank warren3638
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BorgoPantano10, Responsabile relazioni pubbliche at Hotel Borgo Pantano, responded to this reviewResponded 18 September 2019

Dear Warren,

we would like to thank you very much for having taken the time to write such a wonderful review about Hotel Borgo Pantano and our Staff! We are thrilled to acknowledge that you have had the chance to fully enjoy your stay until now and that as you say the best has yet to come! I would also like to thank you for the compliments that you have just addressed as it is an absolute pleasure and honour to make all your wishes come true!

As we always say, remember that Hotel Borgo Pantano will always be your home away from home!

Warmest regards,

Olmo Feudatari
Assistant GM - Hotel Borgo Pantano
Siracusa

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 September 2019

My husband and I stayed for two days.The place was outstanding!!! Olmo checked us in, and informed us all about Syracuse, the restaurants, gelato, the ruins, where to park the car in town, everything . He was on time with all the information. The breakfast was out of this world with the selection they offered! What a wonderful stay! Thank You!!!!

Date of stay: September 2019
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Joan I
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BorgoPantano10, Responsabile relazioni pubbliche at Hotel Borgo Pantano, responded to this reviewResponded 18 September 2019

Dear Joan I,

we are thrilled to see that you have loved your experience here at Hotel Borgo Pantano and that everything went above your expectations! Thank you also for your appreciations, trust me, it has been privilege to help you and follow up with all your requests, without you the magic of Hotel Borgo Pantano wouldn't be the same and thank you again for having chosen us as your home away from Home.

We are very much looking forward to welcome you back in the nearest future.

Warmest regards,

Olmo Feudatari
Assistant GM - Hotel Borgo Pantano
Siracusa

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 September 2019

My wife and I stayed here for two days during a 40th wedding anniversary trip. The room was clean and comfortable. The grounds were beautiful, with two pools (fresh water and salt). The restaurant was excellent - and the breakfast was really outstanding, with wonderful pastries, fruit and savourty dishes. We are vegetarian and it was a delight to see so many options, adn all so clearly labelled. The service was super-friendly and helpufl. and the hotel is an ideal location, both for exploring teh beauty of Syracuse (only 15 minutes by car) and some fantastic beaches (also only 20 minutes away). a great find, both for couples and families with children.

Date of stay: September 2019
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Benny C
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BorgoPantano10, Responsabile relazioni pubbliche at Hotel Borgo Pantano, responded to this reviewResponded 13 September 2019

Dear Benny C,

we would like to thank you very much for having taken the time to write such a wonderful review and we are thrilled to acknowledge that you have fully enjoyed your 40th anniversary here with us at Hotel Borgo Pantano!

Without you the magic of Hotel Borgo Pantano wouldn't have been the same and we are very much looking forward to welcome you again in the nearest future.

Warmest regards,

Olmo Feudatari
Assistant GM - Hotel Borgo Pantano
Siracusa

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews