We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent Food”
Review of Moroboshi Siracusa - CLOSED

Moroboshi Siracusa
Price range: US$17 - US$61
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Child-friendly, Groups, Romantic, Business meetings, Special Occasion Dining
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, After-hours, Delivery, Reservations, Seating, Waitstaff
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
106 reviews
75 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 57 helpful votes
“Excellent Food”
Reviewed 18 September 2012

We ate here to get a break from the usual pasta and pizza options that are available in Sicily and it was so good we went back another night. Lovely sushi, some of the best I have had and and the tempura and noodle/rice dishes were excellent too. The service was ok, there wasn't many staff working on the 2 nights we went. This was one of our best meals on a 2 week trip to sicily so if you are in syracuse you need to try it

  • Visited September 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank LanarkshireTraveller
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

262 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    134
    71
    29
    14
    14
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Mullingar
Level Contributor
14 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Excellent food”
Reviewed 15 July 2012

Worth a visit if you want a nice change from Pasta.

Visited July 2012
Helpful?
1 Thank FitzyboyMullingar
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New York City, New York
Level Contributor
13 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Good sushi in Italy”
Reviewed 10 June 2012

Fresh fish, good service. Don't expect traditional sushi. It is good Asian fusion.

  • Visited May 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Cynthia1284
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Erie, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
14 reviews
13 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Excellent food, service, and ambience; enthusiastic, hands-on owner”
Reviewed 25 February 2012

The sushi we ordered was presented in a boat; it was fresh and well prepared. Miso soup was hot, music warm and not too loud, decor up-to date and inviting, the staff was ready to make whatever we wanted with a smile. Extensive, descriptive menu, close to Ortegia.

  • Visited January 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Jean G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Zagreb, Croatia
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“The pleasure of changing the usual dietary habits and eating with relish”
Reviewed 9 February 2012

A restaurant of class and with kind staff. We had been initially undecided, but after we were sure we made excellent choice. The good food with a congenial environment and the pleasure to change the normal meals of every days . I’ll definitely go back to this restaurant and I recommend everyone to give it a try, you will not regret it.

  • Visited January 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Angelo m
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Moroboshi Siracusa also viewed

Syracuse, Province of Syracuse
Syracuse, Province of Syracuse
 
Syracuse, Province of Syracuse
Syracuse, Province of Syracuse
 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing