We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Good Food, Really bad service” 3 of 5 bubbles
Review of Moroboshi Siracusa - CLOSED

Moroboshi Siracusa
Price range: US$16 - US$59
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Romantic, Special Occasion Dining, Business meetings, Child-friendly, Groups
Dining options: After-hours, Dinner, Lunch, Delivery, Reservations, Seating, Waitstaff
Deerfield Beach
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Good Food, Really bad service”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 19 September 2012

Me and two friends went to eat at Moroboshi. When we walked in we were taken back by the interior. It is really put together well. The atmosphere in this restaurant is great. The service was very, very, very poor. We asked for simple things like a side of soy sauce, beer, napkins, sea weed salads and they just never came. We also ordered an appitizer while we were eating our meal because a person we were with did not want raw fish. She waited 45 minutes, we reminded the waiter and he came out and told us that they didn't have anymore. When we left we had to go somewhere else because she was still hungry. The food was really good, the menu selection was also GREAT. The problem on this night was the service. They seemed to be under staffed. Maybe, we just went on a bad night but the service was so bad that it made the meal unenjoyable. I would go back again, but if the service wasn't much better the next time I would never go again.

  • Visited September 2012
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Nino A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

262 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    134
    71
    29
    14
    14
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
107 reviews
75 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 58 helpful votes
“Excellent Food”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 18 September 2012

We ate here to get a break from the usual pasta and pizza options that are available in Sicily and it was so good we went back another night. Lovely sushi, some of the best I have had and and the tempura and noodle/rice dishes were excellent too. The service was ok, there wasn't many staff working on the 2 nights we went. This was one of our best meals on a 2 week trip to sicily so if you are in syracuse you need to try it

  • Visited September 2012
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank LanarkshireTraveller
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mullingar
Level Contributor
14 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Excellent food”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 15 July 2012

Worth a visit if you want a nice change from Pasta.

Visited July 2012
Helpful?
1 Thank FitzyboyMullingar
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New York City, New York
Level Contributor
13 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Good sushi in Italy”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 10 June 2012

Fresh fish, good service. Don't expect traditional sushi. It is good Asian fusion.

  • Visited May 2012
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Cynthia1284
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Erie, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
14 reviews
13 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Excellent food, service, and ambience; enthusiastic, hands-on owner”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 25 February 2012

The sushi we ordered was presented in a boat; it was fresh and well prepared. Miso soup was hot, music warm and not too loud, decor up-to date and inviting, the staff was ready to make whatever we wanted with a smile. Extensive, descriptive menu, close to Ortegia.

  • Visited January 2012
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Jean G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Moroboshi Siracusa also viewed

Syracuse, Province of Syracuse
Syracuse, Province of Syracuse
 
Syracuse, Province of Syracuse
Avola, Province of Syracuse
 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing