We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Top Notch”
other travellers have booked this property

Review of Miramare

Private terrace on the top floor of the building. 3rd floor with lift. 
Beautiful view, sea glimpse
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Private terrace on the top floor of the building. 3rd floor with lift. 
Beautiful view, sea glimpse
Inside the building
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
18 reviews
Private terrace on the top floor of the building. 3rd floor with lift. 
Beautiful view, sea glimpse
Inside the building
A tiny sandy beach next to the harbor (far about 250 m from the apartment)
Sony beach 30 m from the apartment. Same distance to the bus stop in front of the stairs
Sony beach 30 m from the apartment. Same distance to the bus stop in front of the stairs
'Horrible' sunset .. not for Romantic People :)
Piazza Duomo, the main square of the own and cathedral
Piazza Duomo, the main square of the own and cathedral
Along the waterfront
Apollonian Temple, 800 m from the apartment
Ant the waterfront ion between the botanical garden and Aretusa spring (200 m from the apartment)
Botanical garden with very old trees (250 m from the apartment)
building entrance
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
1 Bedroom, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 4
Syracuse, Province of Syracuse, Sicily

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 18 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
English first
German first
Any
English first
JimCrewe
Crewe, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
36 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
“Top Notch”
Reviewed 17 July 2017 for a stay in April 2017

What can I say but everything was perfect from start to finish. And perfect location for fabulous eateries to suit everybody.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Experienc...
1 review
“perfect location to explore Siracusa and region”
Reviewed 30 May 2017 for a stay in May 2017

Stayed in this lovely, ideally situated apartment near the tip of Ortigia.
Perfect for strolling along the sea front and exploring Ortigia and Siracusa.
Everything near at hand.
A balcony to enjoy the sun from morning to sunset.
Luca was a perfect host. Collected us from train station, was so welcoming , friendly and provided us with lots of information about amenities, shops, restaurants etc.
Would love to return and wouldn't hesitate in recommending Luca and his apartment to friends and family

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
NicholasG...
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Perfect base for exploring and relaxing”
Reviewed 16 April 2017 for a stay in April 2017
1
person found this review helpful

Amazing views from a lovely balcony. Location close to plenty of excellent bars, cafes and restaurants. The owner was incredibly helpful with advice and a warm welcome. Apartment is spacious. Highly recommended.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sue B
London
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“A super holiday home among the rooftops”
Reviewed 8 October 2016 for a stay in October 2016

We are just back from a late September/early October break here in lovely syracusa. The flat is beautifully presented and maintained by Luca and his family who are friendly, speak good English and are keen to help.

The flat is at the maniace end of ortigia so the sea is yards away in one direction and the bay and lovely sunset views the other. There is history everywhere especially from Ancient Greece. Recommend the archaeological park, the Archimedes machines, boat trips, the walk northward along the coast and a trip to Taormina which you can do by train in two hours. Plenty to do and a lovely terrace with loungers to while away the time.

Thank you Luca!

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
pav54
Sydney, Australia
Level 5 Contributor
64 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“Jewel in Ortigia Crown”
Reviewed 23 September 2015 for a stay in September 2015

My wife and I leased this apartment for a week.It is on the third floor and is serviced by a lift.The unit has a loft with a double bed and on-suite.The kitchen is well appointed and we cooked several meals with produce from the local market.It has a patio that looks across the rooftops to the ocean,great for a drink of the local D,avola red and local meats and smoked cheese.It is right in the heart of Ortigia and a stone s throw from the beach.Lots of great restaurants close, also not far to an ATM.The manager Luca is amazing,very accommodating and full of lots of local advise,where to eat how to get around etc.A bus is 50 yards from the front door.We did day trips to Ragusa and Notto,also magic.We loved this holiday and would highly recommend this apartment.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The warm feel of Sicily that remained in the building
Liked least: Leaving
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SundriedR...
Leicester, UK
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Just marvellous”
Reviewed 28 June 2015 for a stay in June 2015

We spent a week here celebrating our 25th anniversary. We couldn't have been happier! We just adored the terrace, with it's view across rooftops to the sea. In the evening you can eat, drink and watch the sun set over the far hills. Wonderfully romantic!
This flat is on the third floor of a thoughtfully renovated historic property, and has a lift - a rare thing in these parts. The lovely comfy bed is on a mezzanine floor above the entrance hall, and has its own en-suite bathroom separate to the bigger bathroom below; a real advantage.
Luca was a charming and friendly host, with good English, who responded quickly to anything we needed. When we noticed there were no ice-cube trays in the freezer, he came round with two for us in a couple of hours!
Would we go again? We'd still be there now if we didn't have work on Monday :) .

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The terrace. The extra bathroom. The warm, friendly service.
Liked least: Having to leave.
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dolores C
2 reviews
“Beautiful - Relaxing - Fun Ortigia”
Reviewed 4 June 2014 for a stay in May 2014

Luca was waiting for us when we arrived by bus and drove us to our apartment. Helpful Luca even walked my husband to the nearest farmacia to help translate what we needed for my sore back.
Our apartment was comfortable with a great terrace for sipping on wine and enjoying breakfast and dinner or just to read a book. Spent a week and YES would return.

Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing