We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Jolly Aretusa Palace Hotel
Nearby Hotels
Antico Hotel Roma 1880(Syracuse)
US$233
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$215
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$369
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$343
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$185
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$177
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$254
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$522
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$495
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
US$282
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$374
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$358
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$184
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$162
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotel Caiammari(Syracuse)
US$185
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$169
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$144
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$127
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (352)
Filter reviews
352 results
Traveller rating
33
71
94
76
78
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
33
71
94
76
78
See what travellers are saying:
Filter
Updating list...
32 - 37 of 352 reviews
Reviewed 27 July 2014 via mobile

Rooms are old .tv only few chanels and the smalest size tv I saw in my life.
Breakfast is poor .
All the reception workers are lasy with info
They give only half of the info or wrong info. Its better not give any info then wrong info
The only good thing I can say that it is clean hotel
Olso no wifi at the room so how its a 4 star hotel ?

Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
3  Thank Nir K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 July 2014 via mobile

We stayed in this hotel as part of a cosmos tour of sicily.

The hotel reception is lovely and welcoming, and the room was equally as lovely and clean with a generously sized bathroom. The evening meal was delightful and the restaurant decor was modern and stylish. The waiting staff were also very kind and friendly. Breakfast was basic breads, yoghurts and meats, some fruit was offered but appeared to be tinned.

The hotel isn't in an ideal location for evening walks or a wander to a bar or shop. We wanted to walk to Ortygia in the evening and found ourselves in darkened streets with no shops or people near by. It seems the hotel is set in the business area of the town.

As a whole the hotel is fine for one night but I wouldn't not recommend an extended stay in the area.

Stayed: July 2014
4  Thank BethCrossley
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 May 2014

We stayed here just for 1 night as part of a tour group. Our room No 323 was a good size and well appointed with a fridge, desk, twin beds, and A/C. There were no tea & coffee making facilities. It had a shower but no bath which was not a problem for us but could be for those wanting a soak..

The hotel has lifts and Wi-fi but this is expensive @ 3 euro an hour. Unfortunately Italians don't consider May to be hot so the A/C was off and the room became stuffy. We slept with the window open and paid the price in insect bites by morning.

The hotel is fairly central being about 20 minutes walk from the old town Oritega which is well worth the effort. There is a supermarket only 5 minutes away.

Dinner was a set meal with a fish risotto as starter followed by more fish, potatoes & salad. A sicilian pastry rounded off the meal. Portions were generous all round. Water was not provided on the table for those not wanting alcohol but you could buy bottled.

Breakfast was the usual continental style buffet. Sliced ham, Salami & cheese, HB eggs, cereal, fruit juice,cake & croissants, Fruit, Tea & coffee. There was no hot food nor were rolls provided only sliced bread.

The hotel was fine and met our requirments but there was nothing to set it apart from hundreds like it. They also need to appreciate that paying guests would like to have a choice as to whether they have A/C or not.

Room Tip: Go when the A/C is switched on otherwise you have the choice of baking or being bitten to hell
  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Dave H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 May 2014

Staff was very nice, but the rooms were small, tattered, outdated, and poorly ventilated. And they charged for wi-if that didn't work. It's centrally situated in walking distance from Archeological Park and Ortigia. Definitely more of a 3 star.

Stayed: April 2014, travelled solo
1  Thank crubegonza
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 April 2014

The location is not bad.
The quantity and the quality of the dinner was very bad.
The breakfast was very poor.
There is no internet axes from midnight till 7 in the morning!!!!!
The room was small and the only positive was the wooden working area.

Stayed: April 2014, travelled solo
1  Thank Arsenikos
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
jollyaretusa j, Responsabile relazioni pubbliche at Jolly Aretusa Palace Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 24 April 2014

Dear Guest,

We would like to thank you for taking this opportunity to review Jolly Aretusa Palace Hotel Siracusa and providing us with feedback concerning your stay.

We are sorry you were not able to enjoy during your stay with us.

We are very pleased that you will be returning to the hotel and look forward to the opportunity to welcome you back in the future and would encourage you to contact us if you have any further issues or comments and for sure our staff will be happy to resolve every your problem.

Yours Sincerely,

Donato
Web Marketing Executive
marketing@jollyaretusapalacehotel.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews