We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Couldn't have helped us more...”
Review of Limoneto

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Limoneto
Ranked #100 of 235 Syracuse B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 17 June 2013

We arrived at Limoneto late one night with the big problem of a forgotten driving licence and hence no hire car. Our 3 night stay became 6 nights as the couriers stretched "1-3 working days" to the limit. From the start Dora, Alceste, Adelina and Francesco couldn't have been more helpful, even to Dora hailing a bus for us (the last for two hours) when she found us at the end of an afternoon in Siracusa. We did manage to use the buses that pass along the main road, and the friendly guest atmosphere resulted in the offer of a day out in Noto and Ragusa from an elderly French tourist travelling on his own. Since it was not high season, the family were able to be flexible for us with regard to how long we stayed.
More objectively, whilst this isn't a 5 star hotel, it does get 5 stars for the overall satisfaction of our stay; the rooms are clean and comfortable, the surroundings beautiful, all the staff very friendly and helpful, the food is good and the atmosphere created by Francesco in the Saturday night buffet-style meal was as warm as it was surprising. The area is fascinating and, with a car (!), Limoneto is conveniently positioned to visit all the attractive towns. And the jewellery that Dora makes is amazing!

Stayed: June 2013, travelled as a couple
Thank Elizabeth1912
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DoraSiracusa_Sicily, Proprietario at Limoneto, responded to this reviewResponded 18 June 2013

Thank you !!!!!!
I really do not have words to reply to this great review ,
You will be always welcome in our home !
See you soon
Dora

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (127)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

27 - 33 of 127 reviews

Reviewed 12 June 2013

as a group of 6 people, we truly enjoyed the cooking of an entire sicilian meal starting with pasta, followed by fish and ended by an excellent dessert. the atmosphere was very warm and friendly, we laughed a lot and had a great time.

Stayed: April 2013, travelled with friends
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank martinmue
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DoraSiracusa_Sicily, Owner at Limoneto, responded to this reviewResponded 14 June 2013

Hello Everybody ,
Thank you very much for this lovely review!
We are very satisfied that you enjoyed so much your cooking class at Limoneto .
Great enjoiment and enthusiasm for the Sicilian food is what we want our "Students" feel when they take part in our classes, the same joy and enthusiasm we put in their organization.
Learning is having fun at Limoneto !

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 June 2013

The perfect place to go on a family 5 day holiday with our 2 children in their twenties. Spacious rooms, all with outside tables and chairs, beautiful pool and delicious local food and wine. Well located for exploring and sightseeing. The family who own and run this delightful place could not have been more helpful and friendly. We would like to go back

  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Jane L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DoraSiracusa_Sicily, Owner at Limoneto, responded to this reviewResponded 9 June 2013

Dear Friends,
Thank you very much for this great review!
Limoneto is a family run business . Many years ago we decided to open our house to travellers and we have always welcomed our guests as part of our family hoping that they consider themselves at home !
I hope to see you again at Limoneto ! Ciao .

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 June 2013

We stayed at Limoneto for 3 nights in May and really enjoyed our stay - we felt right at home. Rooms are simple but comfortable, and the location is perfect for access to Siracusa and the baroque towns. The grounds are beautiful - if you visit, make time to enjoy it.

We had dinner every night in the restaurant, and that was one of the best parts of our stay. The food was very good - in fact one of the dishes gets my vote for best pasta dish of our 24 day stay in Italy. One night there was a wedding reception, which was fun to watch, and another night we had impromptu live entertainment!

The place has a really local feel. If you want luxury and access to TV and wireless, this might not be the place for you. But we are very glad we included it in our visit and would not hesitate to return.

  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank 225Traveler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DoraSiracusa_Sicily, Owner at Limoneto, responded to this reviewResponded 5 June 2013

I definitely want to thank you for this lovely review .
We are always very glad when our guests feel happy .
I just wanted to let you , and everybody , know that we now have WI-FI for our guest.
All the best and.... to the next time . Dora

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 May 2013

We had to go back again.. the welcome, the setting, the excellent food, and it is an excellent centre for visits in the S.E. of the island. You can go sightseeing then return to the pool and enjoy the surrounding lemon trees and colourful grounds.
The bio olive oil, limoncello and marmalades that they produce make wonderful gifts to take back home. I look forward to returning another year.

  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank BarbaraTourbes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DoraSiracusa_Sicily, Owner at Limoneto, responded to this reviewResponded 24 May 2013

Thank you very much indeed for your lovely review; we do our best to make our guests feel at home . Enjoy Limoncello, cheers!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 May 2013

We found Limoneto, by searching through Trip Advisor, because we thought staying out of a city might be more relaxing than trying to drive through hectic small streets.
It was not that easy to find, despite their relatively good signage on the entry roads, and we had a GPS.
However, we were made very welcome on arrival and shown a comfortable room, although with the ubiquitous tiny shower, and told we could wander around to explore, which we did. We ate in the restaurant that night and ate the food as it came, there was no menu. The staff were very friendly and the food was fantastic!
Later in the evening a group of Moto GP enthusiasts came to watch the race. It was a real sense of community, with lots of people greeting us and lots of chat and laughter.
Another evening, we ate in the dining room where breakfast is usually served, and it became apparent that we were eating food prepared by a group of men who had undertaken a cooking class that day. Again, outstanding food, and the Limoncello toast topped it off beautifully. again lots of discussion across tables with other guests and a very convivial evening
We slept better than we had since leaving Australia 3 weeks earlier, and enjoyed our stay so much, we wanted to try other Agriturismo on this trip.

  • Stayed: April 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Whyallagirl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DoraSiracusa_Sicily, Owner at Limoneto, responded to this reviewResponded 7 May 2013

Hello!
thank you for this lovely review!
we always always do our best to make our guest feel at home away from home .
Our cooking classes are " learn with fun " as we take pictures of the participants and then give them the written recipes so they can make them again at home .
I hope you have tried the recipe of the stuffed artichokes I gave you!!
We all hope to see you again at Limoneto ,..... and .... for a cooking class next time!
All the best
Dora
Suggestions to all the readers: if you want to have some Sicilian recepies , just get in touch with me and I'll provide tutorials

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 June 2012

A wonderful oasis out side the bustle of Syracuse. The setting is in lovely gardens surrounded by citrus trees. The restaurant serves really excellent food and wine, all included in the price for half-board, the pool is clean and is surounded by lemon trees, and the room we had was fine. The welcome is great and we were really made to feel at home. They were very helpful in all ways. They produce bio limoncello and olive oil, which one can buy, although it is not imperative to do so, but they are real bargains.

Room Tip: our room was on the back looking directly on the orchard, so was more private than those on the side...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank BarbaraTourbes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Syracuse
1.9 mi away
Villa dei Papiri
Villa dei Papiri
#14 of 101 in Syracuse
307 reviews
2.2 mi away
Agriturismo La Perciata
Agriturismo La Perciata
#17 of 101 in Syracuse
176 reviews
42.7 mi away
Agriturismo Il Limoneto
Agriturismo Il Limoneto
#1 of 26 in Acireale
200 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4 mi away
Hotel Casale Milocca
Hotel Casale Milocca
#1 of 1 in Arenella
110 reviews
5.6 mi away
Algila Ortigia Charme Hotel
4.8 mi away
Hotel Principe di Fitalia Wellness & SPA
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Limoneto? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Limoneto

Address: Via del Platano 3, 96100, Syracuse, Sicily, Italy
Region: Italy > Sicily > Province of Syracuse > Syracuse
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #100 of 235 B&Bs / Inns in Syracuse
Price Range: £60 - £140 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Limoneto 3*
Number of rooms: 8
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Our nice swimming pool,open from May to end October it is a relaxing , lovely place where to enjoy some time away from the rush of the town and from the "stress" of sightseeing .Our restaurant offers dishes prepared with care and with ample choice for vegans and vegetarians. Our terrace overlooking the lemon trees is an ideal place to sit and talk to friends and other travelers .The family Norcia welcomes guest with friendly smiles , handshakes,being helpful and available to guests' requests , maps and descriptions of the area . We offer free of charge private car park ,normal speed internet connection , tea / coffee set in the rooms , AC in every unit , Italian classes , and sometimes , or on request , some soft music entertainment .And finally , we sell our own farm products : Limoncello , extra virgin olive oil , lemon and orange marmalade . ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com so you can book your Limoneto reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Limoneto Sicily/Syracuse, Italy

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing