We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very Noisy”
Review of Hotel Panorama

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Hotel Panorama
Ranked #65 of 74 Hotels in Syracuse
Reviewed 14 May 2013

Spent two nights in a room overlooking the street. First night new guests arrived very late and I could hear every voice, footstep, bathroom visit etc. Plumbing at 0600 the following morning woke me up. Second night there was a guy next door who had an extremely loud very long phone call between 2300 and about 0400. Tried getting him to shut up via the main desk - nothing. Banged on the adjoining wall - just abuse in Italian. Went and banged on his door at 0100 and he just stood on the other side shouting abuse. My alarm went off at 0500 as I was leaving early to the airport. Not much fun at all. Restaurant was fairly mediocre too. Free but limited parking.

Room Tip: Maybe away from the street is better but adjoining walls seem very insubstantial & lots of noise...
  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Bill F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (190)
There are newer reviews for Hotel Panorama
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

13 - 19 of 190 reviews

Reviewed 19 March 2013 via mobile

Hi ,
I am here for one night on my way to another city I came here by accident as my booking was not confirmed in another hotel and I was recommended to come here ... It's very nice hotel and very clean and cosy ... What a relaxation after 12 hour trip from Rimini to Rome to Catania to here ....

  • Stayed: March 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank mandelajunior
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 June 2012

Stayed here as part of a tour group. This hotel is located on a busy main road and as a result there is noise wherever your room is located..and for most of the night. Air conditioning was dodgy, on one minute then off.Sent an e-mail in advance to ask for a room away from road and lift noise...my friend and I were given rooms directly opposite the lift! As we were staying here for one night only and we arrived after 9pm there was little hope of a change was told there were no internal rooms other than what we had been given. Good location for our tour itinerary but would not choose this hotel if I returned.

Room Tip: All rooms appear to have road noise.
  • Stayed: June 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank mrscoml
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 July 2006

I stayed in this hotel just for a couple of hours and I left it before breakfast time, so unfortunately I cannot comment about that service. The hotel has been totally refurbished recently and welcome its guests with a nice lobby. They have a free car park just beside the main entrance. My hotel room was nice and very clean. My only problem was with the air conditioning: we were unable to set by ourselves from the room: we had to contact the reception staff to start and stop it, but even with their help the situation didn't improve. We got a very good bargain, just 85.00 € per double room, but that was because of our late arrival and for the fact that we specified we couldn't have breakfast.

  • Stayed: July 2006
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Dolphin76
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
A TripAdvisor Member
19
Reviewed 19 February 2003

The Panorama is a good sized hotel sometimes used by tour groups. Rates are modest for indivicual couples. A little garden off the lobby contains the true tomb of Archimedes, the Greek philosopher who figured out whey some things float and others sink. There is an enclosed parking space. Breakfast is fine. A pleasant down hill walk takes you to the great Greek theatre, the false tomb of Archimedes and the quarries where the defeated Athenians were kept (until they died) after the Athens--Syracuse war over two thousand years ago. Farther down hill you will find the Orsi Museum, the best archeological museum in Sicily. Allow a couple of hours for this well arranged place with its Italian AND ENGLISH descriptions. Thence down the Corso Gelone (also down hill) past fashionable shops past the Hotel Jolly (more expensive) where there a cab rank and a luxurious bar inside. Read your guide book for exploring the old town (Ortyggia) down between the two harbors. Although a bit out of the center, the Panorama is pleasant and clean with good facilities and the walk down hill and taxi back method worked well for us.

9  Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 week ago
Google Translation

  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Paulete S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: August 2017, travelled with friends
Thank giuliartemisia
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Syracuse hotels
0.9 mi away
Jolly Aretusa Palace Hotel
Jolly Aretusa Palace Hotel
#67 of 74 in Syracuse
320 reviews
1.0 mi away
Hotel Archimede Ortigia
Hotel Archimede Ortigia
#52 of 74 in Syracuse
109 reviews
1.6 mi away
Gran Bretagna Hotel
Gran Bretagna Hotel
#64 of 74 in Syracuse
86 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.2 mi away
Hotel Mediterraneo
Hotel Mediterraneo
#47 of 74 in Syracuse
204 reviews
1.4 mi away
Hotel Le Muse
Hotel Le Muse
#49 of 74 in Syracuse
107 reviews
0.5 mi away
Hotel Mercure Siracusa Prometeo
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Panorama? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Panorama

Address: Via Necropoli Grotticelle 33, 96100, Syracuse, Sicily, Italy
Region: Italy > Sicily > Province of Syracuse > Syracuse
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#33 Luxury Hotel in Syracuse
Price Range: £49 - £85 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotel Panorama 4*
Number of rooms: 51
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), Expedia, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, Cancelon, 5viajes2012 S.L. and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hotel Panorama reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Panorama Hotel Syracuse
Hotel Panorama Sicily/Syracuse, Italy

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing