We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (166)
Filter reviews
166 results
Traveller rating
51
74
27
7
7
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
51
74
27
7
7
See what travellers are saying:
Filter
Updating list...
2 - 7 of 166 reviews
Reviewed 30 July 2017 via mobile

We loved this hotel. Our room was spacious and had a balcony looking over Ortigia's roofs. The bathroom was nice but would have liked more light in it.
Breakfast was ok. I would have liked some lactosefree milk or skimmed but the coffee only comes out of a vendor machine. The breakfast girl is quite lovely and so are the people who run the place.

Stayed: July 2017, travelled with family
Thank roxyx
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 October 2016

This hotel offered a taxi service from the airport, which we took, and it made life so much easier. We arrived and were met and checked in by the owner, who arranged for our bags to be carried up to our second floor room (no lift).

The room was huge and comfortable, with clean sheets and towels every day. The breakfast is much more extensive than one is led to believe,there are croissants, sweet bakery items, bread, hard boiled eggs, meat and cheese, plus you could ask for eggs to be cooked for you.

Our particular interest in this hotel was its position. It was one road inland from the sea and about a 2 minute walk from the market, which was a great place to start the day.

We really enjoyed our stay, and if we go back to Syracuse, we will certainly stay there again.

  • Stayed: October 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank suealex1952
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 July 2016

We spent three days in Ortigia. You will not be disappointed with this lovely island, there is so much to see. Hotel was clean, inexpensive and the staff was helpful and kind. Location was ok, but again you get what you pay for but it was pleasant. One block from the market, three blocks from the parking garage and at least 7-8 blocks from the main area. Don't waste your time looking for parking in the long run you are safer and cheaper paying the garage. Staff was willing to take us to the garage but we found it. Don't try drivie on Ortigia, it's not worth it. We walked everywhere. You will need to work off the calories anyway . staff gave us great recommendations for a nearby beach which was amazing, Fontane Bianchi is worth a visit. Enjoy!

  • Stayed: June 2016, travelled with family
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Judy N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 May 2016 via mobile

We were moved hotel by Expedia before even staying a night. We had booked a room for 2 adults and a child and told our booking was incorrect & should pay extra for the child. Room was on second floor, no lift or offer of help with luggage. Wifi didn't work and no help with parking. Plus a school trip was staying in the hotel. When bed problem was raised, Hotel owner told Expedia that they couldn't accommodate so were (thankfully) transferred. If staying with children apparently need to call beforehand...

Stayed: May 2016, travelled with family
1  Thank stevejkay
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 August 2015

Great hotel for a short stay in Syracuse - perfect location for shops and nightlife. Found a room at very short notice - basic but clean and quiet and even waited 10 minutes in a parking space whilst I negotiated the one-way system. Good breakfast and very reasonable.

Stayed: August 2015
Thank Andrew N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews