We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Lovely hotel, Great Food.”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Hotel Principe di Fitalia Wellness & SPa
Ranked #6 of 75 Hotels in Syracuse
Certificate of Excellence
Croydon, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
11 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Lovely hotel, Great Food.”
Reviewed 18 July 2013

Syracuse is a lovely area, with so much to see, and my wife and I enjoyed spending a week at this hotel immensely. We had a wonderful welcome, were served some spectacularly delicious food with great service, and enjoyed our nice clean room. The facilities included everything we could ask for, with a nice pool and gym, and the staff were very attentive to our needs.

This is a great place to spend a week, and if, like us, you enjoy small and friendly hotels, then this is the place for you.

  • Stayed June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Paul_Waddell
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

823 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    651
    134
    32
    5
    1
See reviews for
207
492
18
15
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (61)
Date | Rating
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Manchester, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
133 reviews
49 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 100 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 July 2013

We were so looking forward to relaxing here after a hectic 18 day driving trip of southern Italy & Sicily... But sadly this was not the 'hidden gem' we hoped this would be!
The roads around the hotel were littered with rubbish and garbage bags!
We had to wait for some time for someone to come to reception, only to be told that they could no longer accommodate us on our last night, so had booked us in to a near by hotel (we were offered a complimentary dinner)... we were advised of the hotels facilities but we were not shown round the hotel and had to carry our own bags to the room.. The room was clean but smelt musty, and the bathroom tiles were mouldy... Breakfast was chaotic, we had to set our own table, with a little help from other guests who told us where the plastic glasses were! The only coffee machine was totally inadequate, there was always a queue, and it frequently ran out!
I cannot believe that some of the reviews we had read were about the same hotel..! We were so disappointed. We have stayed in Italy on numerous occasions, some 3 stars some 5plus (and six hotels on this trip alone) but this is no 4 star hotel...
The only positive was that all the staff were friendly and informative, especially Lavinia.
Sorry to say though, that we won't be recommending this hotel.

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Anna L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Stockholm, Sweden
Level Contributor
6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 July 2013 via mobile

Me and my wife stayed five nights in july at this hotel. We rented a car at the airport in catania and took the 1 hour or so drive down to the hotel.

We were uppgraded from our superior room to the suite, which was a really nice gesture. The room itself was nice but perhaps a bit run down. Also, I did not find a single English-speaking channel on the tv.

The breakfast was excellent and served in the shade by the pool. The dinner served in the evening was superb! Really good sicilian and italian food coming from an obviously very talented chef.

Although it hurts to say so, we were a bit annoyed by the number of families with children staying at the hotel. The breakfasts and dinners were more often than not filled with screaming children and parents running around trying to calm them down. I don't know if it had something to do with the time of the year but I would therefore advise people looking for peace and quiet to think twice before booking.

The hotel provide access to a private beach area, which was really nice. There is a also a modern gym with a wonderful location, overlooking the surrounding fields.

What really stands out from our stay is the friendlyness of the staff. We were greated with smiles and really taken care of in the best possible way.

  • Stayed July 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank j_eliasson
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brighouse, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 14 July 2013 via mobile

we stayed for 11 days and were very impressed with the service & facilities at this hotel. we had a ground floor room with a terrace near the pool.the staff were very friendly and helpful, especially when we had difficulty locating sky tv to watch the british lions.the shuttle service into syracuse and the beach was very useful & we also did some bike rides. i enjoyed 2 massages at the hotel. the food was very good and the free coffee & fruit during the day , and occasional sicilian nibbles was very welcome. the staff were very friendly and we had a lovely holiday

Stayed June 2013, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank 508Mary
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bristol, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
Reviewed 11 July 2013

We appreciate a lot this hotel and its staff. We have been there on May and it was a fantastic stay.
The swimming pool was heated and we have a Jacuzzi too ,very romantic.
To reach Ortigia we use the free shuttle of the hotel so we have not to park .
We do a massage and it was relaxing Manuela is fantastic.
The food was excellent and it’s not expensive.
I think that this structure is useful for whom want to use all his amanities.

  • Stayed June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Carmen B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 July 2013

My husband and I spent a week at the hotel. The staff were so attentive, friendly and willing to help at any time. The food was delicious. A wonderful selection for breakfast. Lunch was available at the hotel but we ate at the lido - again a good variation of snacks on offer. Dinner in the evening was amazing. At first we thought it strange being asked to choose our choice from the menu at breakfast but then realised it was in order for the fish etc to be bought that day so everything was beautifully fresh. We would have loved to have met the chef to congratulate him/her on such fantastic food.

The hotel is typically Sicilian. Spotlessly clean, nicely furnished and comfortable. Although very much in the middle of nowhere the complimentary taxi service enabled you to get out and about without the need of a hire car. There was plenty to see in the nearby town of Ortigia. The lido was a lovely area to relax. Plenty of sunbeds and umbrellas. There is no sandy area to sit on but the steps from the lido lead down to crystal clear turquoise water with smooth sand beneath your feet.

If you are after nightlife and entertainment then this hotel is not for you. If you are after a total escape from everything, peace and quiet, good food and total relaxation then the Hotel Principe de Fitalia is the perfect place. My husband and I made a provisional booking for next year before we left!

Room Tip: I would definitely recommend a room with a terrace or balcony.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Angela W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dublin, Ireland
Level Contributor
17 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 July 2013

The best thing about this hotel is the staff. They are welcoming, friendly and so helpful. My boyfriend and I had lots of questions and they never seemed irritated by this, just eager to help. They even organised a friend to bring us to Mount Etna which was one of the highlights of the trip. If you're happy enough to go between the pool, the private beach and the town then you don't need a car. We didn't have one and got on fine, the free shuttle service was excellent. Our room was spotless and cleaned regularly. This is a quiet hotel so if you're looking for crazy nightlife it won't be for you.

  • Stayed June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Becky L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Syracuse
1.6 mi away
Grand Hotel Minareto
Grand Hotel Minareto
#8 of 75 in Syracuse
1,193 reviews
2.9 mi away
Algila Ortigia Charme Hotel
3.6 mi away
Hotel Borgo Pantano
Hotel Borgo Pantano
#1 of 75 in Syracuse
1,115 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Hotel Caiammari
Hotel Caiammari
#12 of 75 in Syracuse
365 reviews
119.2 mi away
Verdura Resort
Verdura Resort
#1 of 10 in Sciacca
1,733 reviews
2.7 mi away
Antico Hotel Roma 1880
Antico Hotel Roma 1880
#4 of 75 in Syracuse
558 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Principe di Fitalia Wellness & SPa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Principe di Fitalia Wellness & SPa

Property: Hotel Principe di Fitalia Wellness & SPa
Address: Via Traversa Tonnara di Terrauzza 38, 96100, Syracuse, Sicily, Italy
Phone Number:
Region: Italy > Sicily > Province of Syracuse > Syracuse
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#1 On the Beach Hotel in Syracuse
#2 Spa Hotel in Syracuse
#3 Family Hotel in Syracuse
#4 Romantic Hotel in Syracuse
#6 Luxury Hotel in Syracuse
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:5 star — Hotel Principe di Fitalia Wellness & SPa 5*
Number of rooms: 49
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The hotel Principe di Fitalia is a resort with a 5 star modern part and an old part, a charming villa of 1854. The hotel is managed by the owners. It has many services: spa one of the largest of Sicily, a restaurant with a kitchen designed to enhance the flavors of raw material that is all top notch. Tennis court, table tennis, 3 pools, 2 outdoor and one indoor heated (29/32 degrees), indoor and outdoor children's play room. fitness room, massage rooms. Just two steps from the sea of the nature reserve of Plemmirio. It's the right place to relax and to know Sicily. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, LoveHolidays, Agoda, Hotels.com, Ebookers, Odigeo, Priceline, TripOnline SA, TravelUp, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Hotel Principe di Fitalia Wellness & SPa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Principe Di Fitalia Syracuse
Principe Di Fitalia Hotel
Hotel Principe Di Fitalia Wellness & SPa Sicily/Syracuse, Italy

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing