We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Beautiful hotel, helpful courteous staff.”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Hotel Principe di Fitalia Wellness & SPa
Ranked #6 of 75 Hotels in Syracuse
Certificate of Excellence
Parbold, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
25 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
“Beautiful hotel, helpful courteous staff.”
Reviewed 20 October 2013

Enjoyable stay in rural surroundings, with the best continental breakfast ever. Other meals good.
Convenient for Syracuse (15 mins) with free minibus several times a day, also free transport to private beach.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank donalm
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

807 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    638
    132
    32
    5
    0
See reviews for
202
485
18
15
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (59)
Date | Rating
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Craigavon, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 17 October 2013

Customer service excellence in a friendly and welcoming atmosphere. Our every request was taken care of in a friendly and efficient manner that suggested that it was no bother at all. Our room was very comfortable with an en suite shower room and a lovely terrace with a table, four chairs & a parasol. The shutters on the patio doors encouraged and allowed some much needed lie-ins. As well as air conditioning, there was a fridge and a combination safe in the room.
The choice at breakfast was fabulous and set us up for the day. Lunch was available at whatever time suited us and was served on the beautiful terrace beside the pool.
Dinner was amazing, with such a wonderful choice of meats & fish (vegetarian also). We love fish and had the opportunity to taste so many different fresh fish including Sword Fish, Tuna and Dexter. The desserts were beautiful & the ice cream sublime. The wine list is a fabulous selection of really beautiful wines – definitely very moreish.
We do not normally have dinner in hotels which we stay in as we enjoy going out to restaurants, but, both dinner and the service were so good in Hotel Principe di Fitalia that we had dinner in the hotel 12 out of the 14 nights which we stayed.
The hotel arranged complimentary transport into Ortigia, a fabulous old city with beautiful architecture, a fresh food market and lovely restaurants. Also to the bus station if we wished to venture further.
The hotel had a selection of mountain bikes, which we borrowed on a couple of occasions and went exploring stopping off for lunch before some more gentle exercise to work off our lunch.
The pool is very clean & very inviting after a day out & about to cool off & then relax on a lounger by the pool with a drink or a complimentary coffee & biscuit
The nearby Arenella Beach which the hotel brought us to and collected us from had beautiful pale gold sand with crystal clear sea. As well as providing pool/beach towels, the hotel arranged complimentary sun loungers and a parasol on the beach.
From someone who struggles to relax, this was definitely the perfect hotel with the perfect staff to quietly and gently encourage us to relax. This beautiful hotel and it's fabulous staff made our holiday very special.

Room Tip: We stayed in Room 2 which was spacious and had sun in the mornings on the terrace, where we enjoyed...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Dalreen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ringwood, England, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 October 2013

Warm friendly atmosphere in delightful grounds. Staff could not have been more helpful and spoke excellent English.
Lovely room with balcony and roof terrace. Attractive pool, clean and enticing.
Shuttle bus to Syracuse and beach was convenient . We loved our 5 day stay in this peaceful oasis.
Restaurant was intimate and in a lovely setting. Food was excellent. Would highly recommend this hotel for anyone looking for calm and tranquility

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Annie V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reading, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
60 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 September 2013

A wonderful relaxing small hotel, but with big hotel benefits. Swimming pool, gym, wellness centre and comfortable rooms. Breakfast is a feast, food excellent. Service friendly, transport in to Siracusa a bonus. A great place to get away from it all. Don't go if you are looking for night clubs and noisy bars!

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Geordiegirl7150
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 September 2013

This is the place to be if you are staying in the Syracuse area.

Positives:
quite location, ideal for exploring south-east of Sicily
only 20 rooms, comfortable, clean, nice bathroom
very clean swimming pool, sun beds umbrella and towels provided
good breakfast, good choice
good dinner, very fresh food
access to gorgeous Aranella lido beach, towels, sun beds, umbrella and transport provided.
free shuttle bus to Syracuse
Excellent staff, always go the extra mile.
Free bicycles
Free Gym and sauna
Free wifi
SPA and Jacuzzi available at a cost
Smooth check in and check out.

Negatives:
leaving the place...

This Hotel is owned by Isabella, a wonderful person who leads by example, all the Hotel employees are genuinely great people.

Stay there, you will not regret it !!!

Room Tip: All room s are nice !
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Babeltower
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Oxford, United Kingdom
1 review
Reviewed 8 September 2013

Absolutely fantastic stay. The staff were very friendly and helpful - the shuttle service between hotel beach and Siracusa was very appreciated. A special thanks to Paolo who always brightened our mood on the way back! Also thanks to Letizia, Lavinia and Sabrina for all the help, smiles and the 'English'. A special thanks also to the owner Isabella who was very available and helpful. The minor issue of the location is easily resolved because of the shuttle which allows you to eat in and enjoy Siracusa without problems. A car is fully recommended to allow people to visit the fantastic area that is South east Sicily.

Room Tip: Room no. 1 was a good spacious room and not hot
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank StephenRita_Scipioni
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sydney, Australia
Level Contributor
51 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 September 2013

This is a hotel that gets it right. The service is friendly and personalised. The hotel makes an effort - early to pick you up by shuttle, a variety of food for breakfast and dinner, and thoughtful touches eg umbrellas for shade / rain, drinks by the pool
We extended our stay and recommend.
Good massages also available in spa
It is a little remote from the town but the shuttle makes it easy to visit when you want

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Syd60
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Syracuse hotels
1.6 mi away
Grand Hotel Minareto
Grand Hotel Minareto
#8 of 75 in Syracuse
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,175 reviews
3.6 mi away
Hotel Borgo Pantano
Hotel Borgo Pantano
#1 of 75 in Syracuse
5.0 of 5 bubbles 1,100 reviews
2.9 mi away
Algila Ortigia Charme Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.8 mi away
Hotel Mercure Siracusa Prometeo
5.2 mi away
Hotel Parco delle Fontane
Hotel Parco delle Fontane
#5 of 75 in Syracuse
4.5 of 5 bubbles 342 reviews
4.0 mi away
Grand Hotel Villa Politi
Grand Hotel Villa Politi
#10 of 75 in Syracuse
4.0 of 5 bubbles 782 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Principe di Fitalia Wellness & SPa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Principe di Fitalia Wellness & SPa

Property: Hotel Principe di Fitalia Wellness & SPa
Address: Via Traversa Tonnara di Terrauzza 38, 96100, Syracuse, Sicily, Italy
Phone Number:
Region: Italy > Sicily > Province of Syracuse > Syracuse
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#1 On the Beach Hotel in Syracuse
#2 Spa Hotel in Syracuse
#3 Luxury Hotel in Syracuse
#3 Family Hotel in Syracuse
#4 Romantic Hotel in Syracuse
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:5 star — Hotel Principe di Fitalia Wellness & SPa 5*
Number of rooms: 49
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The hotel Principe di Fitalia is a resort with a 5 star modern part and an old part, a charming villa of 1854. The hotel is managed by the owners. It has many services: spa one of the largest of Sicily, a restaurant with a kitchen designed to enhance the flavors of raw material that is all top notch. Tennis court, table tennis, 3 pools, 2 outdoor and one indoor heated (29/32 degrees), indoor and outdoor children's play room. fitness room, massage rooms. Just two steps from the sea of the nature reserve of Plemmirio. It's the right place to relax and to know Sicily. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, LoveHolidays, Ebookers, Odigeo, Hotels.com, Priceline, TravelUp, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hotel Principe di Fitalia Wellness & SPa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Principe Di Fitalia Syracuse
Principe Di Fitalia Hotel
Hotel Principe Di Fitalia Wellness & SPa Sicily/Syracuse, Italy

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing