We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
8 people are viewing this hotel
Hotels.com
US$161
View deal
Booking.com
US$150
View deal
Trip.com
US$130
View deal
Expedia.comUS$161
Hotel WebsiteUS$189
Destinia.comUS$175
View all 10 deals
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect nightly room rates, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1,265)
Filter reviews
1,266 results
Traveller rating
1,010
195
46
9
6
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
1,010
195
46
9
6
Show reviews that mention
All reviews free shuttle swimming pool short break wonderful hotel hotel is situated siracusa giuseppe
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
40 - 45 of 1,266 reviews
Reviewed 15 November 2018

A beautiful resort with a wonderful spa, a big indoor swimming pool and a perfectly equipped gym. Breakfast offers a wide choice of high quality food. Good restaurant. Located in a quiet country area, but not too far from Syracuse. Everything was simply perfect!!!Highly recommended.

Date of stay: November 2018
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
1  Thank marilenamangano_mm
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fitalia, Direttore at Wellness & Spa Hotel - Principe di Fitalia, responded to this reviewResponded 16 November 2018

Dear guest
thank you very much for your reviews.
I'm very happy that you had a nice stay.
We hope to have you as our guest again in the next future.
Isabella

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 October 2018

We found the hotel and grounds very clean and staff very helpful and obliging. The restaurant was very good.and any request was met with good humour. The only difficulty was closing the shutters over the window but that was soon remided. At the time we were there it was very quiet and this just suited our requirement.

Room tip: Don't put toilet paper down the loo and ask for milk if you require it for your morning coffee.
Date of stay: October 2018
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
1  Thank p_ashton4
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 19 October 2018

This hotel is best for folks with a vehicle... in an agricultural area and not far from the beach... hotel does have a shuttle to the beach and to downtown Syracuse... incredibly beautiful grounds and pools... two sections of the hotel one very new one much older but well maintained... we stayed in older section which also has its own outdoor pool... new area has a massive outdoor pool and very large indoor... breakfast was fabulous...highly recommend as a place to relax.

Date of stay: October 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank Kawakwa
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 5 October 2018 via mobile

We thoroughly enjoyed our 7 night stay at this hotel! From our arrival we were very well looked after, being invited to have croissants and coffee whilst we waited for our room to be ready as we had an early arrival.

We had a lovely room near the pool and the staff on reception and in the restaurant looked after us from the very start of our holiday.
We stayed on a B&B basis which worked well for us, breakfast had so much choice for us as vegetarians, and we enjoyed the relaxed atmosphere at breakfast service.
We made full use of the shuttle bus service to the beach, but mainly to the town of Ortigia.
The shuttle bus runs daily and you book on for what times you wish, we sometimes went to town twice in the same day using this service. The last shuttle at 9.30pm is absolutely fine if you want to go out to eat in the evening, as some restaurants don't open until 6.30pm/7pm anyway, this gives you enough time to enjoy a meal and a drink or two.

The hotel is approx 20mins drive from the town.
The hotel spa is lovely as is the indoor pool, the hotel gave us a very chilled and relaxed break. We would definitely return!!

Date of stay: October 2018
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
1  Thank KSurtz
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 29 September 2018

Beautiful 5 star resort. Modern decor. Clean and comfortable rooms. Excellent breakfast buffet with many choices. Friendly staff. Large outdoor pool. Dinner menu options available as a 3 course meal at a reasonable price. Will definitely return!!!

Room tip: Upgraded to a 2 story unit. Beautiful!!!!
Date of stay: September 2018
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
1  Thank mottaviani21
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews