We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
7 people are viewing this hotel
Booking.com
US$149
View deal
Expedia.com
US$161
View deal
Trip.com
US$135
View deal
Hotels.comUS$161
Hotel WebsiteUS$189
Destinia.comUS$175
View all 10 deals
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect nightly room rates, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1,266)
Filter reviews
1,266 results
Traveller rating
1,010
195
46
9
6
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
1,010
195
46
9
6
Show reviews that mention
All reviews free shuttle swimming pool short break wonderful hotel hotel is situated siracusa giuseppe
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
33 - 38 of 1,266 reviews
Reviewed 10 April 2019 via mobile

Great hotel. Very relaxing atmosphere and the staff are extremely welcoming and friendly. Breakfast is superb. They make eggs and bacon to order and the cold buffet is varied and of high standard. They have a juicer so you can design your own juice.

Spa is amazing. Huge heated indoor pool and plenty of treatment areas. when you use the spa, they will mind your children in a huge kids area packed with games and toys.

Fast WiFi and nice to have Netflix on the hotel room tv.

I would definitely return, possibly in a hotter time of year so I could make more use of the outdoor pools. I would recommend staying in the 5 star part of the hotel as the rooms and grounds are much nicer but you can use the same facilities whichever side you stay.

Date of stay: April 2019
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank lukeb148
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 21 March 2019

All the staff were incredibly friendly, helpful and also willing to indulge my pigeon Italian. They made our 4 night stay special.

The spa is well set up - although certain guests make it harder to relax than others! Please no mobiles!

Grounds were spotlessly clean and you can even walk through a lemon grove.

Parking was ample.

Lunch and dinner were of high quality although you must travel to Ortigia (via the free shuttle) for the wide range of culinary options there.

Room was a good size and well maintained.

Date of stay: March 2019
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Caro B
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 11 March 2019

From the effusive, friendly, and informative welcome by Georgia, to the proprietorial interest of Elena of the waiting staff, every team interaction was positive. The building itself is stylish , set in immaculate grounds among lemon and orange trees. There is an easy and pleasant walk to the (rocky and pebbly) sea. Pools are maintained even in winter; the indoor pool and wellness centre is superb. Rooms are a good size, ours had a beautiful balcony to sit out on, plus an indoors upstairs sitting room. The bathrooms, finished in Travertine, are fully fitted, swish and efficient, with excellent toiletries. The restaurant (dinner) is first-rate, stylish and a nice place to eat; the bar and service top-hole; breakfasts are superlative. We simply could not fault any aspect of this hotel, and that is, for us, a first in 40+ years of world travel. Well done to the management and team. A first-class effort: I have already passed it round our extended family!

Room tip: Any garden facing upper storey suite!
Date of stay: March 2019
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank iainkshama
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Isabsir74, Direttore at Wellness & Spa Hotel - Principe di Fitalia, responded to this reviewResponded 12 March 2019

Thank you very much to be our guests.
We are so happy to know that we have reached our target.
We hope to have you as our guests again in the future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 March 2019 via mobile

Oh rooms are beautifuly designed, spaceful and clean. Bed is huge and very comfortable. Small and interesting pieces of art everywhere. Loby has a library you can use anytime. Outside pool is great with lots of space for chill, lets just hope you dont have any windy days. But if you do, there is an inside spa area with amazing pool and everything just as a 5 star hotel spa should have. Food is very very good, staff helpful and polite. There is a free transfer to Ortigia that works like a clock. That was great for us because we had no car. The only negative thing about our stay was the beach club and the beach itself, they could be rewarded with a 3 out of 5. The entire stay is in our memory as charming and pleasant. Would love to come again.

Date of stay: June 2018
Trip type: Travelled with family
2  Thank VesnaMilankovic
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 17 February 2019

Very good all round. Nice, quiet room away from the main hotel and near the outdoor pool. Very good breakfast buffet, good evening meals in the restaurant and great service. Also used the indoor pool when the weather was too cold outside.

Date of stay: November 2018
Thank 293PeterR
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews