We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
9 people are viewing this hotel
Booking.com
US$149
View deal
Expedia.com
US$161
View deal
Trip.com
US$132
View deal
Hotels.comUS$161
Hotel WebsiteUS$188
Destinia.comUS$175
View all 10 deals
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect nightly room rates, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1,266)
Filter reviews
1,266 results
Traveller rating
1,010
195
46
9
6
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
1,010
195
46
9
6
Show reviews that mention
All reviews free shuttle swimming pool short break wonderful hotel hotel is situated siracusa giuseppe
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
23 - 28 of 1,266 reviews
Reviewed 21 May 2019

5 nights in a 30 sqm basic room but an exceptionnal stay. All the staff were very caring for us. The spa is relaxing. Massages are extremly professional. All is perfect. The other bedrooms are like the pictures on the website. Prefer to reserve on the hotel's website to have free access to the spa til 4pm to 7pm
Excellent breakfast even for those who want to drinf prosecco and eat salmon...All is fresh and
Dining, drinks at the bar, atmosphere are excellent.
In the middle of nowhere you will need a car or use the free shuttle to go to ortigia 3 times per day.
The spa is very relaxing

Room tip: ask for a suite in the main buildng. In the basic rooms, you'll need to cross the garden to go to the spa or the breakfast
Date of stay: May 2019
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank STEPHANE B
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 15 May 2019

Stayed here for a night away to celebrate our anniversary. The hotel is amazing, the staff is wonderful, the spa very relaxing and the restaurant had delicious food! Can't wait to come back! We noticed how child friendly it is so we plan on bringing our son next time.

Date of stay: May 2019
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
3  Thank R0xy3
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 14 May 2019 via mobile


We stayed for 3 nights at this hotel, set in quiet peaceful surroundings. Car essential, nearest little supermarket about 1 mile away. We had an executive room 52. Small but adequate. Beds very comfortable, a kettle and many small but nice touches like a dressing gown, a bag for use round the pool with towels and flip flops, fridge and a safe. The patio was great with table, chairs, sun loungers, sun shade and an airer for wet things. The whole hotel was spotlessly clean. The outside pools were very good. The spa facilities were very good but cost extra. The breakfasts were excellent. The Staff were all very friendly and helpful. We would stay again if returned to this area of Sicily.

Date of stay: May 2019
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
1  Thank melW8985BA
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 8 May 2019

Highly recommend this hotel. Fantastic spa, great food, good facilities and incredible staff who are so helpful, polite and friendly. They could not do enough for us and we really appreciated it. They made us feel very special.

Date of stay: April 2019
Trip type: Travelled with friends
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank charlottehM2321MH
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
isaarmenia, Direttore at Wellness & Spa Hotel - Principe di Fitalia, responded to this reviewResponded 8 May 2019

Good morning
I am really glad that you appreciate your stay in our hotel.
We hope to have you again as our guests.
Kind regard.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 May 2019 via mobile

This is a nice relaxing hotel set a short drive from Siracusa.

The main positives for me were the 2 outdoor pools, indoor pool and well equipped gym. The shuttle service is a really good way of getting to and from Siracusa and is fairly frequent so allows you to enjoy the sights and sounds of the old town.

To push my rating from a 3.5 star to 5 star I think the hotel could make a few minor changes. The price of drinks is extortionate and roughly double what you pay in the centre of Siracusa. If the prices were reduced or a happy hour offered throughout the day I would have been more tempted to spend money at the hotel, as it was we bought a single drink during our stay.

Water is safe to drink at the hotel but as with the rest of Sicily doesn't taste great and our experience would have been improved if we'd been given a bottle of water in our room each day.

We didn't eat dinner in the restaurant but the breakfast service was okay with an egg chef available each day. The choice wasn't as varied as other similarly rated hotels that I've stayed but is more than sufficient for a short stay.

Overall a good hotel that could be great with some small changes.

Date of stay: April 2019
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
2  Thank 869stephenp
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
isaarmenia, Direttore at Wellness & Spa Hotel - Principe di Fitalia, responded to this reviewResponded 7 May 2019

Dear Guest
Thank You for highlighting the positives of our hotel.
Our hotel is an exclusive hotel reserved for those who love relaxation, services and exclusive products.
I am sorry that you have not had any way of evaluating all of our services.
About the price of beverages our hotel is a 5 star hotel that offers only first quality drinks accompanied by some snacks of the chef and, above all, the proposed service is adequate to the structure.
As regard eggs choice there is a menu' on the table I hope that you had it , there there are about 10 kind of eggs.
and our breakfast is a buffet breakfast of 26 meters whereour guests can choose.
We have only 40 rooms and the majority of our guests find it very good and adeguate, but we will try to improve.
I hope you can come back and have a way to try everything else.
As regard
Kind regards.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews