We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“David Nottingham England” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of B&B Sorella Luna

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
B&B Sorella Luna
Ranked #57 of 212 Syracuse B&B and Inns
Nottingham, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“David Nottingham England”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 14 July 2013

The sorella luna hotel is good value for money it is clean, the staff are helpful and very friendly. The hotel is situated in the ancient city of siracusa so much to see and do. I prefer a room with balcony when i visit again in the near future i hope the room is not overbooked. On my third stay here the senior gentleman of the hotel called me by my first name which was realy nice. Finding places to eat near the hotel is not difficult. The sorella luna is highly recommended. PS The hotel has a very attractive frontage as well as the building opposite. david nottingham

  • Stayed August 2012, travelled solo
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank 20dburton02
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
fratellosole, Proprietario at B&B Sorella Luna, responded to this review, 20 October 2013
Thank you for choosing us.

We were happy to have you as guests hopefully for you was

an unforgettable experience.

Thank you and arrivederci
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

114 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    31
    58
    20
    5
    0
See reviews for
25
51
6
2
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Perth, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
65 reviews
32 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 46 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 29 September 2012

Don't be put off by the looks of the surroundings: this is a very good option for Siracusa. A 5-min walk from the bus station and 10-15 min to Ortigia. Spacious and clean rooms, decent breakfast, friendly staff, reasonable rates. A room with small windows was a minor disadvantage.

  • Stayed September 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Curupira_enfezado
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Melbourne
Level Contributor
25 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 10 September 2012

Although this hotel seemed a little sleepy at the first glance, it was simple, clean and good value for money. Thanks to the kind staff, I enjoyed my stay here. The facilities were nothing special, so don't stay here if you're looking for luxary, but it was in a great location and had everything we needed. The first room we were given was really dark and the water did not drain well from the shower. To my surprise, when we asked to change rooms the staff were really kind, and gave us a different room with a sky light. THis was alot better than the corner room we had, and it was pleasingly that the staff were keen to make sure we enjoyed our stay.

The breakfast was adequate and served on a nice veranda. Although in the old part of town, its a short walk from the centre and the beach, and is ideal if you need to take an early morning train or bus. Unfortunately there is no lift in the hotel, but the staff are available to give you a hand with your suitcase if you ask.

Although nothing special, I thought this hotel was more than adeuqate and good value for money, so I would be happy to return.

  • Stayed August 2012, travelled solo
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank SophieRad
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Vancouver, BC
Level Contributor
41 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 43 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 21 May 2012

We arrived in Siracusa at night, a day earlier than our reservation for our holiday home. A family of 4 leaving the train station, hungry and tired from a day of travelling, we just wanted to find a place to hang our head. Sorella Luna is walking distance from the Stazione (train and bus). They had a room for 4, which in itself is quite surprising as hotel rooms in Europe rarely accommodate 4 people. I looked at the room and was surprised to see a large room with a QS bed and 2 singles, for 90 Euros. We took the room. I wish I could remember the name of the attendant from Sri Lanka. He worked the desk that night, ported our bags up the stairs, was there at breakfast in the morning serving us (suprisingly included in the price), and was cleaning rooms as we left. The breakfast was great and included yogurt, fruit, cereals, croissants, toast and preserves, cakes, and a full cappucino bar. There is an outdoor terrace with a beautifully-set table. These people care. The location is perfect if you don't have a car. Right on the bus and train routes, walking distance to the Syracuse Archeology museum and the old district of Ortygia. This hotel was a pleasant surprise. My only complaint would be that it was quite noisy in the morning from trucks, etc.

  • Stayed May 2012, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank island_m0m
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dublin, Ireland
Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 19 October 2011

Great value for money hotel. A short walk from ortiga island. We emailed and asked them to reserve us parking and they had a place for us right in front of the hotel. Room was big and very nice and the roof top terrace for breakfast was great. Highly recommend!

  • Stayed September 2011, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank howardek
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Syracuse hotels
0.1 mi away
Mare di S. Lucia
Mare di S. Lucia
#70 of 212 in Syracuse
4.0 of 5 bubbles 50 reviews
0.6 mi away
L & D Luxury Rooms
L & D Luxury Rooms
#26 of 212 in Syracuse
4.5 of 5 bubbles 87 reviews
0.6 mi away
Casa Verga
Casa Verga
#73 of 212 in Syracuse
4.5 of 5 bubbles 24 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Arete B&B
Arete B&B
#105 of 212 in Syracuse
4.0 of 5 bubbles 22 reviews
0.4 mi away
Astrea
Astrea
#101 of 212 in Syracuse
4.5 of 5 bubbles 31 reviews
0.0 mi away
Crispi10
Crispi10
#109 of 212 in Syracuse
5.0 of 5 bubbles 8 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to B&B Sorella Luna? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about B&B Sorella Luna

Property: B&B Sorella Luna
Address: Via Francesco Crispi 23, 96100, Syracuse, Sicily, Italy
Region: Italy > Sicily > Province of Syracuse > Syracuse
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #57 of 212 B&Bs / Inns in Syracuse
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — B&B Sorella Luna 3*
Number of rooms: 10
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Hotel.de, Travel Republic (UK), HRS, Agoda, Priceline and Odigeo so you can book your B&B Sorella Luna reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
B&B Sorella Luna Sicily/Syracuse, Italy

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing