We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
B&B Sorella Luna
Nearby Hotels
Antico Hotel Roma 1880(Syracuse)
US$231
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$213
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$365
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$339
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$179
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$175
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$252
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$437
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$399
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
US$226
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$174
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotel Caiammari(Syracuse)
US$200
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$194
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$179
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$146
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$126
Orbitz.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$371
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$351
Orbitz.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Reviews (135)
Filter reviews
135 results
Traveller rating
36
68
23
6
2
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
36
68
23
6
2
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsno liftwardrobeterracefridgebreakfastsiracusa
Filter
Updating list...
12 - 17 of 135 reviews
Reviewed 9 June 2014

This B and B has simple yet clean spacious rooms. Our room was a bit dark, but it was fine, considering we didn't spend much time in the room. The shower is small, but that should be expected in most European hotels. The bed was okay, but the pillows were too flat. The staff was friendly and very helpful and the breakfast was average. All in all this B and B served it's purpose.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Dina808
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 December 2013

Perfectly adequate. Quite a good base location-wise conveniently close to train & bus stations. A bit soul-less. Reasonable price. Old town is walkable from hotel (and more importantly no hill is involved!)

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank MeldrewVictor
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 August 2013

Pleasantly surprised by the quality of my single room.Nice and bright with lovely wooden beams on the ceiling.En suite was well appointed with a good,easy to use shower with plenty of shower gel etc.Lots of drawer space for clothing and I was also pleased to see a small fridge/mini bar which was a boon for keeping drinks and chocolate cool in the warm weather. The air con worked well too. The single bed was a little on the short side for me(being well over 6'),but that is nothing unusual.Breakfast was excellent, with lots to choose from and the option to eat indoors or outside in the spacious sun terrace.
The staff were helpful and friendly(a special mention for the hard working chap who served breakfast and manned the reception at night).Would definitely consider staying there again.

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank TOM K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
fratellosole, Proprietario at B&B Sorella Luna, responded to this reviewResponded 20 October 2013

Thank you for choosing us.

We were happy to have you as guests hopefully for you was

an unforgettable experience.

Thank you and arrivederci

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 July 2013

Having travelled for 6+ hours, we were keen to find a hotel asap and although slightly put off by the surrounding area, decided to have a look at Sorella Luna. How pleased we were; a very clean, friendly hotel, spacious room with all mod - cons and efficient A/C. Our room was dark, with little natural light but hey, we only wanted it for sleeping, so what did it matter. The hotel is ideally placed to visit either of the two ports, both being about a 5 - 10 minute walk and there are plenty of bars and restaurants close by. No lift, but staff took our cases to our room without being asked. Breakfast was very good, buffert style with plenty of choice, All in all a very satisfactory hotel.

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank DerbyEnviroman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
fratellosole, Proprietario at B&B Sorella Luna, responded to this reviewResponded 20 October 2013

Thank you for choosing us.

We were happy to have you as guests hopefully for you was

an unforgettable experience.

Thank you and arrivederci

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 July 2013

The sorella luna hotel is good value for money it is clean, the staff are helpful and very friendly. The hotel is situated in the ancient city of siracusa so much to see and do. I prefer a room with balcony when i visit again in the near future i hope the room is not overbooked. On my third stay here the senior gentleman of the hotel called me by my first name which was realy nice. Finding places to eat near the hotel is not difficult. The sorella luna is highly recommended. PS The hotel has a very attractive frontage as well as the building opposite. david nottingham

  • Stayed: August 2012, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank 20dburton02
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
fratellosole, Proprietario at B&B Sorella Luna, responded to this reviewResponded 20 October 2013

Thank you for choosing us.

We were happy to have you as guests hopefully for you was

an unforgettable experience.

Thank you and arrivederci

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews