We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“central, quiet and very clean”
Review of Residence Acropoli

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Residence Acropoli
Ranked #142 of 236 Syracuse B&B and Inns
Reviewed 16 December 2009

Very centrally located B&B with pristine rooms and high tech shower. Rooms have windows onto the street or into a small courtyard. Those onto the courtyard are absolutely quiet. Breakfast is the usual in Italy. Staff were very helpfull especially Maria. If you want a see view and more stars we recommend Hotel Livingstone which belongs to the same owner who was kind enough to show me around the Hotel which, though more expensive than a B&B, is still excellent value with very nice rooms if you are in that market. Would absolutely recommend either of these establishments.
www.siracusa-hotels.it or [--]

  • Stayed: October 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Zahra65
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (82)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

22 - 28 of 82 reviews

Reviewed 6 February 2009

The Acropoli has a perfect location in the heart of this charming city. The staff was polite, efficient, and provided us with free parking close by...a real plus! The room was spotlessly clean, modern, and actually luxurious! And the price was right, too! I highly recommend this great B&B.

  • Stayed: January 2009
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank dkanzler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 November 2008

We stayed here for one nights in October 2008.

The B&B has a parking deal with a nearby garage for 5 EUR p.n. (which is nice in Syracuse, you don't want to park in one of the highly unpleasant large carparks outside the old centre).

The room was very clean and modern for a B&B (LCD TV and things like that). The bathroom was also clean and brand new with one of those showers that has jets coming from all sides. There was a permanent damp smell in the bathroom though which would hint at a design flaw as it really was kept perfectly clean. Breakfast was OK but not great by a long shot.

In short nice modern rooms in the centre of the old city (pity about the smell in the bathroom), for breakfast I would recomend going out to one of the many small bakers or coffeeshops.

  • Stayed: October 2008, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Thank Esploratore
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 June 2006

Ok, so we left it very late to find accommodation. We didnt know that the Greek festival of drama was being held in Syracuse when we planned to be there. Yes, stupid. However we felt very lucky when after numerous phone calls from Palermo we managed to get a room for 3 nights at Hotel Acropoli.

Now we know why.

Construction work was taking place in the hotel , and also in the building next door. Need I say more?

We were disappointed that this vital piece of information wasnt supplied to us when we made the booking. When we approached the owners about the problem, they were very dismissive and didnt even offer a discount on the room rate. We werent impressed.

The rooms itself was fine and the hotel is in a very good location... but beware. The construction is not even nearly finished.

3  Thank louie4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 May 2006

Located in the Via Roma in the heart of historic Ortygia, the B&B Acropoli
proved to be one of the best values on my recent trip to Sicily. It's a little
hard to find (Via Roma 15, look for the sign above the door) and when I was
there they were working on the coutyard, so it looked closed. For 50 Euros a
night, I had a beautifuly furnished room, with Air, Fridge, Hairdryer, Phone,
Shower, and Cable TV. I also had access to a basicaly private terrace.

The receptionist, Maria, speaks good English and is very helpful.

They also provide a generous breakfast.

The only downside is that they are working on the building next door and it gets
a bit noisy in the morning. And, as everywhere in Ortygia, parking stinks (I
was not using a car, so it did not matter)

Highest reccomendation!!

Note: Do not confuse with B&B L'Acanto, located in the same building, and
shockingly shabby!


Info: Acropoli B&B
Via Roma 15 96100 Siracusa
Tel 0039 0931 449304
tel 0039 0931 21270
fax 0039 0931 21270

1  Thank crotalusBerkeley_CA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 August 2017 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: August 2017, travelled with family
Thank chester b
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 August 2017
Google Translation

  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Marie Madeleine L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Syracuse hotels
0.2 mi away
Hotel Livingston
Hotel Livingston
#22 of 75 in Syracuse
360 reviews
2.7 mi away
Hotel Caiammari
Hotel Caiammari
#7 of 75 in Syracuse
408 reviews
3.8 mi away
Hotel Casale Milocca
Hotel Casale Milocca
#1 of 1 in Arenella
110 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.7 mi away
Hotel Principe di Fitalia Wellness & SPA
0.2 mi away
Algila Ortigia Charme Hotel
4.6 mi away
Eurialo Green Suites
Eurialo Green Suites
#172 of 236 in Syracuse
42 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Residence Acropoli? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Residence Acropoli

Address: Via Roma 15, 96100, Syracuse, Sicily, Italy
Region: Italy > Sicily > Province of Syracuse > Syracuse
Amenities:
Hotel Style:
Ranked #142 of 236 B&Bs / Inns in Syracuse
Price Range: £71 - £105 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Residence Acropoli 3*
Number of rooms: 15
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Ebookers and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Residence Acropoli reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Residence Acropoli Sicily/Syracuse, Italy

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing