We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“a paradise corner”
other travellers have booked this property

Review of Boutique Villa

Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
21 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Villa -
2 Bedrooms, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 6
Syracuse, Province of Syracuse, Sicily

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 21 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
English first
Italian first
Any
English first
ChrisBorg...
Greater London, United Kingdom
1 review
“a paradise corner”
Reviewed 1 March 2016 for a stay in January 2016

me and my boyfriend stayed in this marvellous villa for a wek in january. we found not only the perfect accomodation but also a wonderful weather, about 24 degrees, so nothing else to look for.
giuseppe is a great host, very smooth and careful to guest needs. The villa has been totally renewed, inside and outside, the bathroom is stunning, the kitchen and the living are modern and well furnished ( handmade by the owner). the position is quiet and no noisy.
the sea is just in front of the house and supermarket is only 5 minutes.
there is also a pool and a decked terrace but unfortunately we had not enough time to live it.
surely i'll come back in spring or summer.
i reccomend to everyone to stay at Boutique villa for the location, for the host and for Syracuse, an incredible discover.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Compagno/a
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
22 Jun 2016
Hallo Chris,
It's been amazing knowing you and your partner and i will always remember our great conversation about our same passion.
Thanks and good luck
Giuseppe
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Spwills
United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Beautiful place and helpful owner”
Reviewed 2 November 2015 for a stay in July 2015

This house is in a beautiful location just minutes from Syracuse, with a beautiful outdoor area and pool. We enjoyed barbecues on the terrace, having purchased fish from the local fish market, recommended by the owner. Giuseppe was very kind and went out of his way to make sure we had everything we needed, securing us a car hire and drawing us a map of the best places to visit. His villa was the perfect place to relax as a family. One thing we would suggest is to fly into Catania, which is nearer to the property and where there is a car hire, as both taxis and car hires are very expensive. Thank you Giuseppe for our stay.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The pool area
Travelling group: Teenagers
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JMArzt
Oakland, California
2 reviews
“Hard to leave the villa's yard to see the area. Perfect.”
Reviewed 1 October 2015 for a stay in September 2015

We had a wonderful time here! Giuseppe went out of his way to make sure we were comfortable, especially since I have allergies to pets. He showed us around when we checked in and then came back to check on us before we followed him to a gem of a restaurant for dinner (he didn't dine with us and left after we were settled at the table). He was always quick to reply to messages and answered all of our questions quickly.
The outdoor space here is just as it looks in the photos, except to be there, it feels even better. We spent many nights out by the pool eating, enjoying wine, and relaxing.
We were two couples which was perfect for the two bedrooms and one bathroom. I believe we cooked dinner in twice and we found just about everything we needed: olive oil, salt, herbs, utensils, etc. He left us plenty of bottled water, wine, coffee, and snacks.
Do not hesitate to book here! The only downside is that you'll have a hard time leaving to explore the area. :)

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The outdoor area was wonderful!
Liked least: Bring your own beach towels.
Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Borut K
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
“A perfect villa near Syracuse”
Reviewed 4 August 2015 for a stay in July 2015

The villa was simply adorable - the photos understate how pleasant it actually is. The rooms were very clean, the furnishings are excellent and the value of the pool in the hot Sicilian summer cannot be understated. The owner was very helpful with advice and suggestions for trips, dining and similar. It is in an excellent (quiet, residential) location for visiting the region by car (Syracuse, Noto, Ragusa, Maranella,....) and then relax by the pool or on the very nice beaches nearby.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Verandas, pool, beach, location, furnishings
Travelling group: Teenagers
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Siracusa
Reviewed 18 April 2015 for a stay in April 2015

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Stay outside
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Seville, Spain
Reviewed 6 March 2015 for a stay in October 2014

Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Priscilla...
Milan, Italy
Level 3 Contributor
16 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 August 2015 for a stay in August 2015
Google Translation

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: tutto
Liked least: niente
Travelling group: Friends
Your age range 25-34
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing