We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Sicilian Retreat”
other travellers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
18 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Villa -
3 Bedrooms, 3 Bathrooms, Sleeps 6
Taormina, Province of Messina, Sicily

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 18 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
English first
French first
Any
English first
malnette
Taormina, Italy
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
“Sicilian Retreat”
Reviewed 7 June 2017 for a stay in June 2017

This is day five of a full month at this delightful villa. Views,pool,accomodation superb. Also arrival arrangements faultless.Looking forward to the rest of our stay.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
31 Jul 2017
Dear Malcolm and Jeannette, thanks for your review! It's been a pleasure for us to meet you and have you for a month at Villa Oasis. Thanks from all the team. Kind regards!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Toronto, Canada
Reviewed 2 November 2016 for a stay in October 2016

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Atmosphere
Liked least: Kitchen layou
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 65+
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
8 Nov 2016
Dear George and family, I want to thank on behalf of all for the kind words, for thr detailed description of the villa and all its facilities and for having loved and lived if it were yours! You have been the perfect guests, friendly and kind, the kind of people we like to have in our house. Thanks from me and Alberto, Bea, Franco and Elena (especially!). Ciao, come back again!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Vspiers
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Mrs”
Reviewed 20 June 2016 for a stay in June 2016

This villa is truly amazing, tranquil setting has all the amenities you need for a holiday, the owners are on hand if you need anything gifts of the most delicious croissants and ice cream are left during our stay. A car is needed to really benefit from the beautiful region. Look forward to visiting again and spending lovely evenings by the bbq and pool admiring the stunning views.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
19 Aug 2016
Dear Vanessa,
thanks for your kindness and your beautiful words.
You have been lovely guests and we really hope to have you again in the future!
Thanks,
Tanja and Alberto
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chris_n_J...
Nottinghamshire, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
14 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Best Villa we've ever done”
Reviewed 24 April 2016 for a stay in April 2016

Just come back from a week in early April and didnt want to come home. A great villa with a a lovely welcome pack, wine, bread, milk, all essentials (even corn flakes), soap and shampoo etc), and no messing about with sheets and towels, or cleaning deposits - all in and Alberto, Santi and the other guy who's name escapes me were all brilliant

Local knowledge from Santi and Alberto on where to eat (Gelsonero), with fab views and great good value interesting food (Suckling pig in chocolate sauce was amazing!), plus the bar from Godfather 1 where Al Pacino meets Appolonia - both in Savioa, the next village) and the church where they married in the film, and other local places

The surrounding area is lovely, with views of the top of Mt Etna from the patio (and the lounge) on a clear day, beautiful Taormina a short drive away, as is the sea (<15 mins). Isola Bella, Messina etc, while the south-eastern Unesco World Heritage sites were only 90 mins down the motorway for a day or two of exploring. Etna's north slopes < 1 hour

All in all, highly recommend this villa, if you want peace and quiet and fantastic facilities then book it!! We will certainly be returning and if we can't get this one, Santi does have 9 others!!!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Everything
Liked least: bumpy road in places (car is essential as out of town, but we like driving abroad)
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
26 Apr 2016
Dear beautiful British Family, thank You very much for your kind and nice Review, we are happy that You enjoyed your Stay of 1 week in April 2016 at VillaOasis, really it was an honor for us to have You our Guests!
As you have seen you have found the Villa as we promise in its ad and in also the special care for all our Guests!
We hope this summer or next, to have You our Guests again!

Best wishes to You!
Yours sincerely Santi
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Joanne K
Mansfield, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“FANTASTIC”
Reviewed 21 April 2016 for a stay in April 2016

We have just returned from a week and what can I say it was the best villa we have ever stayed in. Santi the owner came to see if we had settled in ok and he had left us a lovely welcome basket for when we arrived. He also advised us on places to eat and where to go. The surrounding area is lovely and of course you must visit the village where The Godfather was filmed!
All in all I would highly recommend this villa, if you want peace and quiet and fantastic facilities then book it!! We will certainly be returning.

Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
26 Apr 2016
Dear beautiful British Family, thank You very much for your so beautiful Review, we are really happy that You enjoyed your Stay in April 2016 at VillaOasis, really it was an honor for us to have You our Guests!
As for our other dear Guests, we hope to have You our Guests again! Best wishes to You
Your sincerely Santi
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Paula S
Kent, United Kingdom
2 reviews
“A fantastic villa”
Reviewed 8 August 2015 for a stay in July 2015

We have rented a few villas over the years. This one is the best we have had. It is very spacious and comfortable. The outside area and pool are great. The information pack we received was very helpful. There are fantastic views and the nearby villages are a must. The locals were very friendly and helpful towards us. We would highly recommend Aloha Mare and Haccabbanna both are restaurants in S. Teresa Di Riva.. Tanja who met us after a very long delay was so helpful. She stopped off with us while we done some shopping and took my husband to a tobacconist as the shops were shutting in half an hour of us meeting her. Then she took us to the villa where we met Alberto who was also very friendly.

Travelling group: Large Group
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
davatse
Devon, UK
1 review
“Idyllic location!”
Reviewed 13 July 2015 for a stay in June 2015

My wife and I and our two adult daughters spent 2 weeks at Villa Oasis in late June / early July. The booking process dealt with by Santi was easy and we were met by Tanja and guided to the villa, as even with a satnav we would never have found it. It is situated about 20 minutes from the coast up in the hills with stunning views over the valley and towards Etna. The villa itself is very comfortable with everything you need but what really sets it apart is the outdoor living space - so many seating areas in shade and sun, a dining area, an outdoor kitchen, barbecues, and, of course, the pool and patio area. In more than 20 years of villa renting it is the best outdoor area we have ever had. The pool was cleaned and treated 3 or 4 times a week by Alberto who would quietly appear at about 7 am and disappear before most people saw him! We were treated to a welcome pack and unexpected but much appreciated croissants from Alberto every few days. Both Tanja and Alberto were always available and very helpful in providing information about the local area. They are superb hosts. Santi visited after a couple of days to introduce himself and offer his assistance should we need anything.
There are several restaurants within a few miles at Casalvecchio and Savoca so there's no need to travel miles. An Etna trip is a must - we drove to Piano Provenzana through Piedmonte Etneo, Linguaglossa and through beautiful woods. Much quieter than Refugio Sapienza.
There are different things to see and do in the area and we paid a few visits but the villa was so quiet and comfortable we did spend a lot of time there!
A definite recommend!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The outdoor space
Travelling group: Other
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing