We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Il Piccolo Giardino
Show Prices
Like saving money? We search up to 200 sites for the lowest prices
Nearby Hotels
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Room Service
Hotel Isabella(Taormina)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Victoria Hotel(Taormina)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
View Hotel
Hotel Villa Schuler(Taormina)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Hotel Villa Paradiso(Taormina)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Hotel Villa Souvenir(Forza d'Agro)
View Hotel
  • Restaurant
View Hotel
  • Breakfast included
  • Room Service
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Reviews (494)
Filter reviews
494 results
Traveller rating
163
217
75
24
15
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
163
217
75
24
15
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsrooftop poolthe main streetcorso umbertofew stepslovely showerannex buildingsmall poolcentral hoteladequate sizewifi signalgarden viewspent nights hereexcellent locationpublic parkingwould definitely stay here againsuperior roomlovely hotel
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
102 - 107 of 494 reviews
Reviewed 26 June 2014 via mobile

Excellent location - a staircase away from via umberto. Helpful staff, very clean, nice decor, lovely pool area with great views. Worth paying slightly more for the delux twin room with balcony. Strongly recommended. Will be back.

Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
2  Thank LucianoAnastasi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 June 2014

We spent five days at this lovely hotel. We were heartly welcomed by the nice lady in the reception when arriving late in the evening. We were celebrating my 60th anniversary in taormina. My husband and I had the lovely junior suite, with a large terrace, and the room itself was big and comfortable, with a nice design. Our sons and their girlfriends had ordinary double rooms that might be small, but very nice and clean - all of the hotel. The staff was very nice, and an ordinary breakfast was served in the nice garden.
The hotel was quiet, we had rooms tpwards the garden, and we did not hear anything from the streets.
For breakfast on my birthday the kids had arranged for a cake and champagne, and the hotel had made a nice cake and arranged with a beautiful flower bouquet. This is a hotel that we really can recommend for a stay in taormina. The restaurant was also good.

Room Tip: Rooms to the garden, and rooms in the annex. All rooms were ok, but a little small.
  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Wenche1954
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 June 2014

An excellent stay in a small hotel in a perfect location, the rooms were small but clean, and even though the Hotel is right in the centre of Taormina our location over the courtyard was quiet.
Although for me (bad back) the Mattress was a little uncomfortable
Good inclusive breakfast and a helpful reception staff.
Seemed a little understaffed at the beginning of the Holiday hence no bar service on the rooftop spa one day hence service marked a little lower.

Otherwise apart from that, we would stay again and recommend to friends and family.

Room Tip: Only marked a little lower on value because All hotel prices in Taormina are very high
  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Neil M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 June 2014

My boyfriend and I stayed here last July (2013) and had a great time here. The staff were great especially Maurizo, he went out his way to make us feel welcome. The room was nice and clean with a great view of the Greek Theatre and the hotel couldn't be in a better location.

The one thing I think they could improve on is the breakfast, perhaps a bit more continental or a selection of fresh fruits, musil and yogharts would be good.

We enjoyed Taromina and our stay here so much that we have booked up again for this July (2014). We are both looking forward to returning to II Piccolo Gardino.

Stayed: July 2013, travelled as a couple
Thank lady-lipstick-london
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 June 2014

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Easytobook.com
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
View more reviews