We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Family trip to Taormina”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of Residence Schuler

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Taormina
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Residence Schuler
Certificate of Excellence
Hughesville, Maryland
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Family trip to Taormina”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 31 July 2014

We found Residence Schuler to be great. Just spent 2 weeks there and we had 3 apartments. Apartment "D" for my family (5 people) was great. more than enough space and the views...made us wish we could stay longer. the kitchen had all of the needed pots/pans and dishes. Just be ready to be without a microwave. Even the refigerator was a decent size. We had breakfast, lunch and dinner outside (on the balcony). The market was close by and my cousins told me where the best bakery was. Just be prepared for the walk back up from town. There are a lot of steps. Claudio was great. He was able to handle our questions and was concerned with how we were doing. He even arranged for our pick up and return to the airport at Catania.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank RobertoJ
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

119 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    99
    18
    2
    0
    0
See reviews for
43
43
2
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (15)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Salford, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
114 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 42 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 30 July 2014

Like many reviewers found the apartment on the Internet. It was just what we were looking for and we were not disappointed. Everything was as advertised and more. The terrace was huge with plenty of `terrace` furniture for sunbathing as well as eating. Nice to sit out before going to eat in the evenings. The facilities in the apartment were excellent. Had a couple of days at a Lido nearby which the owner Claudio arranged for us. We did not have any problems getting about in Taormina as the Apartment is within walking distance of practically everything. Thanks once again Claudio for a wonderful holiday experience.

Room Tip: Apartment `A` has views of Mount Etna the Bay of Giardani Naxos and Castlemola The sun is on the Te...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Livelygadabouts
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Adelaide, Australia
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 July 2014

We booked out these apartments for my husband's 55 birthday.It was fantastic. The larger appartment suited our 4 teenagers plus 2 adults, smaller apartments suited 2 couples. Facilities allowed us to cook for a quiet night in, beds & bathrooms were great. The view from the balcony of erupting Mt Etna was exciting with an obvious red glow at night. Owner Claudio was fantastic organising taxis, hire cars, restaurants and tours. We will be back !

Room Tip: all rooms were great and suited couples together or families
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with friends
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Angela B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Manchester, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
11 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 21 June 2014

We had a pretty, private, large terrace made colourful with flowers and plants including apricots and grapes. The sea view stretched for miles of coastland and we could see Mount Etna. The apartment was spacious and comfortable with everything we needed. Claudio was extremely kind and charming, coming to our aid on our first day when we got lost and also at the end of our stay he accompanied us to the motorway entrance. We'd certainly stay there again.

Room Tip: We are a mature couple and had apartment B with one double and one single room. It was just right fo...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank llew96
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Belmar, New Jersey
Level Contributor
232 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 76 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 May 2014 via mobile

Search no more! We have stayed in many very nice apartments and Residence Schuler is at the top.
The view is postcard perfect from a very private terrace. Large living room, 2 large baths, 1 queen bed and 1 king bed, well equipped kitchen, wi fi flat screen TV
The best is a short walk down stairs to the Corso Umberto. There is a grocery near by too. The owner is very helpful and has arranged for the apartment to be restful and complete. We had a wonderful stay.


Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank susiesci
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ottawa, Canada
Level Contributor
97 reviews
86 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 95 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 17 April 2014

We had apartment E, a 2 bedroom with 2 baths, very good and well equipped kitchen, good size living area and really nice balcony with furniture and a fabulous view to the sea and Mount Etna. It's a large apartment and of high quality with some nice antiques, well appointed & comfortable.
The owner, Claudio Schuler, met us and helped us drive and park then drove us back when we later returned our rental car - very considerate. He also was helpful with local information, maps etc.
There is some parking by the apartment but otherwise driving can be a challenge in the narrow streets of this hilltop town. We only had the car on arrival and then enjoyed walking for the rest of our stay. Be prepared for hills and steps though. Taormina is built on a hill side with a central town area about halfway up so if you want to be close to the lower area and beach you should plan accordingly.

Room Tip: I think all the apartments are good with similar views from balconies.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Christo60
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Baldock, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
51 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 11 January 2014

We had a great week here in Apartment C. Fantastic view from the balcony terrace over the Mediterranean and Mount Etna and only a 5 minute walk to the town centre. Claudio is a great host, so welcoming and helpful. The off-road parking was such a bonus as Taormina's narrow streets are a pain to park in. The main bedroom is gorgeous, with doors leading straight to the balcony. The smallest room got a little warm at night for the children but otherwise it was fantastic, so spacious and a great location.

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Caroline B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Taormina hotels
0.4 mi away
Hotel Villa Schuler
Hotel Villa Schuler
#8 of 88 in Taormina
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,262 reviews
0.2 mi away
Hotel Taodomus
Hotel Taodomus
#5 of 88 in Taormina
5.0 of 5 bubbles 841 reviews
0.3 mi away
Hotel Villa Ducale
Hotel Villa Ducale
#1 of 88 in Taormina
5.0 of 5 bubbles 1,947 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 mi away
Hotel Villa Belvedere
Hotel Villa Belvedere
#4 of 88 in Taormina
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,695 reviews
0.3 mi away
San Domenico Palace Hotel
0.1 mi away
Excelsior Palace Hotel
Excelsior Palace Hotel
#25 of 88 in Taormina
4.0 of 5 bubbles 595 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Residence Schuler? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Residence Schuler

Property: Residence Schuler
Address: Via Otto Geleng 34, 98039, Taormina, Sicily, Italy
Region: Italy > Sicily > Province of Messina > Taormina
Amenities:
Hotel Style:
Ranked #5 of 45 Speciality Lodging in Taormina
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Number of rooms: 5
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Residence Schuler is an apartment house with garden and open view to the sea and Mount Etna, located on a small hill in a residential area in Taormina, only 4 minutes walking distance from central Corso Umberto (pedestrian area of Taormina) and 3 minutes only from the supermarket and the nearest restaurants. Five spacious apartments for two up to seven persons, fully furnished, with independent entrance, central heating, air conditioning, bathrooms with bathtub or shower, kitchen, large living room, terrace with flowers or garden. ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Residence Schuler Taormina, Sicily

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing