We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Luxury stay with stunning terrace view”
Review of Casa Turchetti

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Taormina
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Casa Turchetti
Ranked #22 of 116 Taormina B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 7 June 2012

For our first visit to Sicily, we wanted a special place to stay in the heart of Taormina, with a view. Casa Turchetti delivered, big time. Their terrace is incredible - whether in the evening for a glass of wine or for breakfast, truly stunning.

Breakfast on the terrace includes quite a spread of food offerings, with a focus on local Sicilian items.

Location is perfect, up a flight of stairs on a small side alley, very close to the action of Taormina, but quiet at night. Not a budget stop, but worth every Euro for an experience never to be forgotten.

  • Stayed: June 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Dan C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (166)
There are newer reviews for Casa Turchetti
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

85 - 91 of 166 reviews

Reviewed 2 June 2012

Casa Turchetti is a beautifully maintained house, renovated with great taste and attention to the history. The house has all the comforts and the hosts - signora Francesca and family - are simply perfect. The hosts are there for you all the time, and make you feel very special. Signora Francesca never misses an opportunity to go out of her way to make everything work perfectly. Strongly recccomended.

  • Stayed: May 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Bruno10003
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 May 2012

I travel a lot on business and have stayed in five star hotels in Asia, Europe and the States so I know what I'm talking about. In every other hotel I am anxious to get out and explore the city but when my wife and I checked in at Casa Turchetti I lost interest in touring around....I just wanted to stay on the terrace, eat, read and admire the view and enjoy the hospitality.

Everything everyone said in the last reviews is accurate, so no need to repeat all that here. Suffice to say that it's like staying at home (except your home is now elegant and beautiful) and being waited on hand and foot by your parents (except your parents aren't asking you to pick up after yourself.)

Do yourself a favor and book a couple of nights at Casa Turchetti.

Stayed: April 2012
1  Thank Tim H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 March 2012

Sadly we were only able to stay for three nights as the hotel had only just opened for the season. We were the only guests. Staying at Casa Turchetti was like being invited to stay in a family home. Pino & Francesca welcomed us warmly and were rightly proud to show off their beautiful hotel and engage us in the details of its loving restoration. Our room, like a lot of the other rooms, was named after a musical instrument- Flauto. Like all the other rooms, it was gorgeous and overlooked the quiet stairway a few paces from Taormina's mainstreet.. The bed sumptuous, the bathroom decked in marble and plenty of space for clothes in the lovely antique furniture. Attention to detail was faultless.

Pino and Francesca could not have been more welcoming. They insisted on seeing to our every need. They recommended places to go and eat (it is bed and breakfast only) and Pino suggested a short-driving tour up into the foothills of Mount Etna. Francesca spoke more French than English and was happy to teach us a little Italian and some Sicilian.

Breakfast. What can we say? Even though we were the only people staying, Francesca had baked two of her famous cakes for us and the rest of the buffet of fresh fruit, cereals, yoghourts, cold meats, Sicilian cheeses, olive bread, wholemeal bread, biscuits was a wonder to behold. Francesca brought endless capaccino and fresh orange juice to our lace-tableclothed table on the roof terrace with a beautiful view over Taormina's roof tops towards Mount Etna.

We were very, very sad to leave Casa Turchetti and Francesca seemed equally so (Pino having been called away to Palermo). It's the only hotel I have stayed in, where I have felt it totally appropriate to give the proprietor a kiss goodbye on leaving.

If you're thinking of going to Sicily, go to Casa Turchetti; you won't be disappointed. We shall definitely be returning.

  • Stayed: March 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank nicodo56
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 September 2011

On arriving at Casa Turchetti the difference between other estabishments is apparent right away - from the hand restored music school to the welcoming personal touch that Francesco & Pino make in every way, all of it goes to an experience of genuine hospitality rarely experienced when travelling.

The rooftop terrace is magic, with views to Etna, Giardinidi-Naxos and the Teatro Greco, experienced both at breakfast and at pre-dinner drinks. To experience a Taormina away from the crowds you couldn't do better than Casa Turchetti, although the main street is only a few minutes away. We've been missing the excellent breakfast and the home cooked cakes ever since we left! The spacioius beds and quiet position also go a long way towards a good nights sleep. Loved the Sicilan mangoes!

  • Stayed: September 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank bkb1973
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 August 2011

Superbly and painstakingly restored property in an ideal location inspired by the drive and enthusiasm of the owners, Francesca and Pino. The result is stunning - wonderful standards of comfort and cleanliness matched by amazing hospitality and al fresco breakfasts on the rooftop terrace to linger long in the memory....and what views of Mount Etna!

Stayed: June 2011, travelled as a couple
2  Thank RichardW90
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 June 2011

We stayed at Casa Turchetti for 8 nights in April. This establishment is owned and operated by Pino & Francesca and their loving touch is evident in EVERY aspect and attention to detail that this little gem is.
Situated in the heart of centro Taormina in the old city, justa few steps from the main street, yet hidden from the confusion of everyday traffic, you won't be disappointed if you stay here.
A converted convent, as well as the allied headquarters during World War II, this B&B was lovingly restored by the owners Pino & Francesca, Who are the most gracious hosts you could EVER find.
We were treated more like family than clients, and they were the most solicitous proprietors of ANY hotel or B&B we've been to.

  • Stayed: April 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Europhile006
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Taormina hotels
0.4 mi away
Hotel Villa Belvedere
Hotel Villa Belvedere
#6 of 87 in Taormina
1,839 reviews
0.1 mi away
Hotel Villa Schuler
Hotel Villa Schuler
#9 of 87 in Taormina
1,345 reviews
0.3 mi away
Belmond Grand Hotel Timeo
Belmond Grand Hotel Timeo
#4 of 87 in Taormina
877 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Hotel Villa Ducale
Hotel Villa Ducale
#1 of 87 in Taormina
2,057 reviews
0.2 mi away
San Domenico Palace Hotel
0.1 mi away
Metropole Taormina Maison d'Hotes
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Casa Turchetti? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Casa Turchetti

Address: Salita Dei Gracchi 18/20, 98039, Taormina, Sicily, Italy
Region: Italy > Sicily > Province of Messina > Taormina
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Room Service Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #22 of 116 B&Bs / Inns in Taormina
Price Range: £132 - £300 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Casa Turchetti 4*
Number of rooms: 5
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Casa Turchetti owes its name to the “Maestro Turchetti” who was a great musician that first held his lesson in the house and later turned it in a very important School for Musicians in Taormina .Not far from the gourgeous panoramic “Belvedere “ square , and just upon it , the house is situated in the heart of Taormina , almost in the middle between Porta Messina and Porta Catania. In all rooms well restored it’s possible to feel the characteristic atmosphere of the late 1800’s houses. ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Casa Turchetti Taormina, Sicily

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing