We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“nice family type restaurant”

Ristorante Castelluccio
Reserve with
Ristorante Castelluccio is not available for your requested time. Choose another time, or search restaurants with availability.
The time you selected has already passed.
Ranked #57 of 257 Restaurants in Taormina
Price range: US$16 - US$38
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Child-friendly, Groups, Local cuisine, Special Occasion Dining, Kids, Business meetings, Romantic
Dining options: Brunch, Breakfast, Dinner, Accepts Mastercard, Accepts Visa, Free Wifi, Full Bar, Highchairs Available, Outdoor Seating, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible, Wine and Beer
Description: Typical Sicilian restaurant immersed in the bay of Mazzaro'just a few meters away from the cable car,where you can discoverthe real flavours of Sicily. You will find a great selection of local Sicilian dishes, fresh fish and an extensive wine list to compliment them. Our Restaurant boasts an adorable "Centuries of old" olive tree garden, a perfect spot to relax and unwind. Add to thisthe Warm and friendly hosptality of Enrico & Giancarlo, Castelluccio makes the perfect start or the perfect end to your holiday!
Blackburn, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
51 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“nice family type restaurant”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 July 2014

We ate outside, the meal was very good and the waiters were attentive and polite, they had large candles on the floor for mosquitos, there were Italian people sat nearby and had a candle placed near them, although the mosquitos were troubling us we were told that a candle near us would inconvenience the waiters. We couldn't complain about the service or the food, but if we visited again would probably choose to sit inside.

Visited June 2014
Helpful?
Thank rossyroamer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

346 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    204
    86
    34
    17
    5
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
1 review
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Excellent.”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 10 June 2014

We have just returned from our holiday in Taormina Mare.
We stayed in the fabulous Hotel Panoramic.
Our friends Gabrielle and Andrea recommend this restaurant to us.
We ate here on 2 evenings on the outside terrace at the rear.
It was stunning on both occasions.
The raw fish starter was excellent ,I ordered a prawn cocktail ,which wasn't on the menu,but it was no trouble for the chef to make.It was delicious .
The Tiramiso is amazing,everything is amazing.
The staff were so very friendly.
Thank you for making our holiday special.
Hopefully see you again next year.
Debbie and Billy Gray - Belfast

  • Visited June 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank bella1lilli
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Castelluccio_2014, Proprietario at Ristorante Castelluccio, responded to this review, 14 June 2014
Thanks a lot for your rewiew!!! Waiting for you as soon as possible we wish you all the best!!! Castelluccio's Staff!!!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Island of Malta, Malta
Level Contributor
79 reviews
65 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
“worth next visit”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 10 June 2014

Looking from the street it's good but backyard garden is really nice. The garden is spacious and tables are under big olive trees.
First time we had nice selection of silician antipasti and they were the best we had during stay in Sicily. Then came fish, very nicely done, tender and moist, very professionally filleted by the table. Good selection of local Sicilian wines ( you can rely on waiter's advise). The memories were so good that we came back in two days and the experience was as good even if this time we took different items from the menu, but still mainly local specialties.

Visited May 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank Edward Z
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Castelluccio_2014, Proprietario at Ristorante Castelluccio, responded to this review, 14 June 2014
Thank you for your rewiew!!!! We try to do the possible for our customers!!! We wish you all the best!!! Castelluccio's Staff!!!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dublin, Ireland
Level Contributor
27 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“Great find”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 9 June 2014 via mobile

We had dinner here 2 nights on the trot when we first got to Sicily . The first night we had some really good seafood ,and a table of 4 from New York said they had been there 4 out of 5 nights so far. The service is excellent and it is great value.the second night we shared some antipasti and followed it with a seafood risotto . Top notch .

Visited June 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank LANCEGROSSMAN
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Castelluccio_2014, Proprietario at Ristorante Castelluccio, responded to this review, 14 June 2014
Thanks a lot for your Compliment!!! We'll try to do the best for our clients!!! See you soon Castelluccio's Staff!!!!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lincolnshire, UK
Level Contributor
18 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 46 helpful votes
“A Hidden Gem in Taormina Mare”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 June 2014

When we first stumbled upon this great little restaurant in Taormina Mare there were no tables available. We took this to be a good sign on a Wednesday evening out of season. The owner apologised for the lack of tables and asked us if we'd like a glass of Prosecco while we waited. We're extremely glad we accepted his kind offer. The fish soup was exceptional. Service was excellent, they couldn't do enough for us. Great value. We went back for lunch a few days later.Pizzas were good too. Thoroughly recommended with proper Sicilan hospitality. Try it as you won't be disappointed.

  • Visited May 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank griffjd
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Castelluccio_2014, Proprietario at Ristorante Castelluccio, responded to this review, 5 June 2014
Thank you for your kindly review! Hope to see you soon again, take care!
Castelluccio's Staff!!!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Ristorante Castelluccio also viewed

Taormina, Province of Messina
 
Taormina, Province of Messina
Taormina, Province of Messina
 
Taormina, Province of Messina
Taormina, Province of Messina
 

Been to Ristorante Castelluccio? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing