We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“EXCELLENT LOCATION AND WONDERFUL HOST”
Review of Mamma Maria

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Mamma Maria
Ranked #38 of 116 Taormina B&B and Inns
Reviewed 30 May 2014

This friendly family run B&B was in a great location and very clean.. Easy walking distance to the center of TAORMINA. There were 8 of us staying for 3 nights. We had booked the top room so we all enjoyed the wonderful viiews of Enta..While having a nice cool drink on the balcony. VITO the host was very helpful and friendly. We booked a Godfather tour with Romano Taxi Tour and had a great day. He took us to a typical Sicilian restaurant for lunch near Savoca which was excellent. . All in all we had a brilliant few days. We would defiantly stay here again if we were to return to Taormina.
sue and friends for wales.

Room Tip: TOP ROOM/SUITE wonderful views Rose room good views
  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank 1960sue
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (77)
There are newer reviews for Mamma Maria
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

6 - 12 of 77 reviews

Reviewed 11 April 2014 via mobile

Tucked away in a quiet back street this clean and comfortable B&B is a lovely place to stay. Friendly and welcoming host, the top room has a fantastic view towards Etna. Breakfast is an optional extra. Perfectly located within easy walking distance of the Taormina highlights.

Stayed: March 2014, travelled as a couple
Thank ChrisTSBatten
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 November 2013

Let's start with the positive. The location is great and it's within easy walking distance of all you need in Taormina. The flat on the top floor has wonderful views of Etna, but the double bed was very small. The manager who barely looked up from his computer is less than helpful. Wifi didn't extend to the 2nd floor, and the Parking wasn't mentioned. The breakfast was the worst we had in Sicily, with pre packed stale buns-went to a local cafe round the corner. The time was rigid too with the shortest breakfast slot and earliest check out we experienced. We loved Taormina especially early in the morning and late afternoon onward when the crowds had gone

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank AnneFB
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 July 2013 via mobile

B&B in central position near the main street and the ancient theatre, nice and clean room. Breakfast was OK. Nice staff. I recommend this B&B. If you want to go to the beach, take the little bus in front of porta Messina.

  • Stayed: July 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Luigi5745
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 November 2011

An excellent B&B in a lovely location. Nice rooms and facilities. Would definitely recommend.

  • Stayed: September 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Tricky2883
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 October 2011

this B@B was delightful, very accessible to all sites and many restaurants, quiet with a nice view (we were on the 3rd floor) and a large room. the place was clean and quiet with adequate a/c and/or heat. the breakfast was OK. we loved the view from the top floor with Mt. Etna in the distance but that suite was very expensive.

  • Stayed: October 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank gitta45
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 September 2010

My husband and i recently got married in Taormina. For a few days before the wedding we stayed in Mamma Maria B+B. We received one of the warmest welcomes ever from Pina. We felt at home straight away. Vito was also very pleasant and friendly. We stayed in the suite on the top floor and the view from the balcony there is spectacular, a really special spot, could have sat there forever soaking in the view of the sea, Etna, the hills arounds us and the town. The room was spotless, thanks to the cleaning lady. The cream filled croissants were worth the trip alone! Loved the decor and Pina's bright photos of flowers on the walls. The location is perfect! Taormina is one of our most favourite places in the world and this B+B is a home from home, with some friendly pleasant people. Would highly recommend a stay here.

  • Stayed: September 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank kearneymoroney
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Taormina hotels
0.1 mi away
B&B Sorriso
B&B Sorriso
#20 of 116 in Taormina
85 reviews
0.1 mi away
Sky of Taormina
Sky of Taormina
#41 of 116 in Taormina
40 reviews
0.0 mi away
Teatro Greco 39
Teatro Greco 39
#32 of 116 in Taormina
27 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
B&B U Palmentu
B&B U Palmentu
#45 of 116 in Taormina
61 reviews
0.2 mi away
No photo provided
Casabella
#84 of 116 in Taormina
8 reviews
3.1 mi away
B&B Villa Valentina Taormina
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Mamma Maria? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Mamma Maria

Address: Vico Re Tancredi d'Altavilla 1/3, 98039, Taormina, Sicily, Italy
Region: Italy > Sicily > Province of Messina > Taormina
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Hotel Style:
Ranked #38 of 116 B&Bs / Inns in Taormina
Price Range: £75 - £133 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Mamma Maria 3*
Number of rooms: 5
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A DESCRIPTION OF THE RESIDENCEThe B&B Mamma Maria sits elegantly a few steps away from the famous Greco/Roman theatre, close to one of the most famous historical thoroughfares in Taormina, in a tranquil corner of the historical centre.This building, which has recently been restored, was opened to the public at the wish of Signora Maria who lives there.The comfortable rooms, with an elevator to all the floors, offer a charming view of the Gulf of Giardini Naxos and of the majestic volcano Etna, the fragrant garden, the elegant dining room, the terrace with a breathtaking panorama are at the disposal of those who wish to spend an unforgettable holiday in Taormina and in the surrounding areas.Our B&B offers the warmth of a home and a family atmosphere and, at the same time, the efficiency of a well managed accommodation facility. Quality and care are the basic ingredients of our cordial hospitality as we offer our guests a hearty welcome and a pleasant, serene and relaxing sojourn.Each of the rooms is dedicated to a certain flower and it will be your pleasure to choose the room whose flower inspires you most. Just log onto our website, make your choice and discover this magical and sunny setting.We are here, waiting to make your stay one of the most relaxing and pleasing possible, in one of the most unique, historically famous and most beautiful corners of the world.We are open all year round. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Travel Republic (UK), Cancelon and Evoline ltd so you can book your Mamma Maria reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Mamma Maria Taormina, Sicily

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing