We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Mendolia Beach Hotel
Nearby Hotels
US$479
US$457
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Panoramic Hotel(Taormina)
US$209
US$199
Official Hotel Site
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Sirius Hotel(Taormina)
US$246
US$239
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Hotel Villa Diodoro(Taormina)(Great Value!)
US$221
US$210
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Caparena Hotel(Taormina)
US$226
US$204
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
US$972
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$160
US$135
Official Site
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Hotel Baia delle Sirene(Taormina)(Great Value!)
US$98
US$93
Travelocity
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Hotel Villa Schuler(Taormina)
US$367
US$346
Official Hotel Site
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Hotel Continental(Taormina)(Great Value!)
US$505
US$448
HotelQuickly
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Reviews (223)
Filter reviews
224 results
Traveller rating
108
78
23
10
5
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
108
78
23
10
5
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsbeach clubisola bellacakescable carhard boiled eggsmain roadeuros per personbreakfast roomyogurtrooftop terracetop floormarioviewcheeseconsbalconies
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
56 - 61 of 224 reviews
Reviewed 22 April 2013

Amazing view, super-breakfast with lots of home-made cakes, very friendly personnel. Really nice the top/roof rooms with their terraces. Rooms are slightly small: fine for the 2-days I stayed, but would be a bit too small for a longer stay.

  • Stayed: April 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank RaffC-007
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 April 2013

very hospitable, friendly and clean. We had 2 rooms booked and when I objected that they were not on the same floor, we were given a junior suite, with no extra charge. We had a balcony all to ourselves. Free beach amenities. Breakfast was great and Mario was fantastic. In fact all the staff were great.

Cons: Difficult to park, to unload baggages. Could not communicate with WIFI from Suite (Rm 131).

Room Tip: If a family, choose a junior suite
  • Stayed: April 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank sukie1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 April 2013

Great little hotel overlooking Isola Bella. Excellent breakfast served on the balcony. The hotel is a short distance from the cable car into the centre of town, and a very short distance to the beach. Friendly helpful staff.

  • Stayed: April 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Ifor W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 November 2012

There are some great things about this hotel: (1) its location overlooking Isola Bella, (2) its proximity to the "funivia" that connects the beachfront to Taormina itself, and (3) the excellent breakfast offerings. There are a few things that aren't so good: (1) the small size of the rooms and (2) the somewhat down-at-the-heels furnishings. You pay your money; you take your choice.

We also had an issue with management regarding the duration of our stay. When we wanted to cut it short by a day, with four days notice, rather than obligatory five, we were advised that we'd have to pay a penalty that exceeded the nightly rate for the room! A more client-friendly owner/manager would have been more accommodating; guests aren't likely to have a very good time when they perceive that management is more focused on revenue that hospitality. Under these circumstances, we bit the bullet and stayed the additional day.

Absent these negative factors, this could be a much better place. Just beware of them and plan accordingly. Also note that there's plenty of on-street parking--at least there was when we were there in October. You should be able to avoid the hotel's hefty additional charges for parking.

Room Tip: There's some traffic noise on Via Nazionale, though it trails off at night. The higher you are, the less it might intrude.
  • Stayed: October 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank aBoater
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 November 2012

We really enjoyed our holiday in this hotel. The location is very close to Taormina centre by cable-car. The view of the beach from our room was breathtaking especially during sunrise. The staff was very polite and extremely nice especially Dario. He was very kind and helpful and was always ready to answer all our queries. Mario is really friendly and prepared very good breakfast. On one occasion we had to leave very early in the morning because we had to take the excursion to Etna. He managed to fix us a very quick and good breakfast before 7.30am! I can never forget the freshly baked cookies and cakes. The room is very clean and we had a wonderful terrace overlooking the picturesque beach. We were there during the month of October, which, in my opinion, was the best time of year as it was very peaceful. Our only regret is that we didn't manage to go on Isola Bella because the sea was a bit rough and it was impossible to walk on the other side. Otherwise I would definitely go again and I highly recommend it to anyone who wishes to spend a romantic holiday.

  • Stayed: October 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Christine V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews