We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Striking view...” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Panoramic Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Panoramic Hotel
Ranked #10 of 88 Hotels in Taormina
Certificate of Excellence
Melbourne, Australia
Level Contributor
664 reviews
46 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 322 helpful votes
“Striking view...”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 January 2014

As soon as the curtains were drawn I knew that this hotel was perfect.

Ideally located across the road(and some…steps down) from the beautiful Isola Bella with it giant boulders, bars, and a restaurant/take away…back to the beach.
Close to the cable car to take you to the town

The room is comfortable with out being luxurious but who needs luxury when you are on the balcony. In passing would say the toiletries were of average to poor quality.
Wonderful breakfast space with an ample choice and more of that stunning view~

Recommended and would stay here again on my return.

Room Tip: High up and with a balcony.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, travelled solo
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank MDR_11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

910 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    695
    182
    26
    3
    4
See reviews for
224
514
18
13
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (170)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Riyadh, Saudi Arabia
Level Contributor
4 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 January 2014

My wife and I spent part of our honeymoon at this beautiful hotel, we were greeted with a large bottle of champagne. Breakfast was very nice, staff was very helpful, pool was beautiful, etc...
I recommend this hotel to anyone visiting Sicily in Summer!

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Saad S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Riyadh Province, Saudi Arabia
Level Contributor
8 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 November 2013 via mobile

I spent half of my honeymoon in Rome and the other half in Sicily! Our room was AMAZING. It was spacious and clean and the bathroom is huge! The view from our room was spectacular and breathtaking. The staff speak English fluently and they were very friendly and helpful! (They sent us a bottle of champagne because we were honeymooners :))
Panoramic hotel is located 2 min walk from the beach as well as the center of the town! We had such a perfect experience there. Delicious breakfast and great variety everyday. Would definitely recommend it to those who want to embrace the charm of Taormina !!

Stayed August 2013, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank Rawan M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cork
Level Contributor
23 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 10 November 2013

Very helpful and knowledgeable staff. Nothing us too much trouble for the concierge / reception staff. They took care of parking the car and bring it out when you wanted to use it. Room had fabulous view and was very comfortable. Breakfast was excellent and eating it out on the sun terrace was a fabulous start to the day. We would have liked tea/ coffee making facilities in our room but you could get room service if you wanted. Gabrielle in particular was very attentive and always smiling and helpful. The pool on the roof was spotlessly clean and a lovely place to spend some time. Taormina was a delightful surprise to us. The cable car up to the main town was reliable and speedy. We would recommend the 7 day pass if you are staying for a week. We used it each day and Taormina is a lovely place for an evening stroll around the shops, bars and restaurants. Not for people with mobility difficulties as there are lots of steps, it is hilly and pathways are not the most even, but it is well worth visiting if you can. Impressed that there were clean and pleasant public toilets everywhere we went. Driving is an "experience" and not for the faint hearted, all the same well worth doing to see the fabulous sites and vistas that Sicily has to offer. A trip to Gambino Vineyard is well worth it if you enjoy wine and good food! We would return in a heart beat!

Room Tip: A lower rating for children activities as we didn't have young children with us only a young tee...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Ann_TCork
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Salt Lake City, Utah
Level Contributor
79 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 41 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 9 November 2013

We chose this hotel based on the T.A. reviews and weren't disappointed. The view from the room is amazing, as the room view is centered on the Isola Bella island and is inspiring. The room as quiet, clean and comfortable. Breakfasts are very good. Gabriel was most kind and efficient. Pietro at the front desk was also highly helpful. Everyone was warm and most helpful. This location is better than Taormina proper if you want to swim and/or be near the water. The snorkeling is very good, although be sure to wear beach shoes as it is down a few dozen steps and a stone beach (easiest to enter the water to swim either off a pier or at isola bella. The 2 sheltered bays make for great swimming in deep, clear water. Good location, good restaurants walking distance, if not in town, and good value. The gondola up to the town is convenient, so trips up to town are relatively simple. Attended conference at another hotel, but T.A. reviews said that place was noisy, and thrilled followed T.A. advice on-line to stay at Panoramic as reviews were accurate on all accounts!

Room Tip: All rooms face the water. Expect all are excellent.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, travelled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Kurt H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Istanbul, Turkey
Level Contributor
128 reviews
50 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 46 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 8 November 2013

This hotel has absolutely wonderful location. Easy access to beach and cable car to go to Taormina town center. It is also very close to few family owned/run restaurants. You get fascinating views from your balcony. Rooms are spacious and decorated in a very fashionable way.
Great staff both at reception and breakfast room. They are very friendly and patient while fullfilling your requirements.
It could have been fantastic if there was a bar at the top floor to enjoy the view while having a drink.
Definetly worth to visit.

Room Tip: Upper floors to minimize traffic sound
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Amkunt
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cherry Hill, New Jersey, United States
Level Contributor
17 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 7 November 2013

We arrived in Taormina via train, and the hotel is about 3 km from the station. Note, the 3km hike is a bit upwards and with no defined sidewalk, it's not the most comfortable while carrying luggage. That being said, we still made it. The concierge greeted us immediately and we checked into our room. The room was more than spacious, clean, and we were on the second floor, which had a great view of the coast!

Having emailed the hotel prior to arrival with a question, they knew we were on our honeymoon and had a bottle of Prosecco waiting in our room, which was such a thoughtful touch to our stay. The hotel also sits minutes walk away from the cable car that takes you into the town, where you can shop and eat to your heart's content. The concierge was helpful in suggesting restaurants both near the hotel and also in town.

We also booked an excursion to Mt Etna while we were there, and the hotel was made aware by the company running it and made sure that we finished breakfast on time and also asked us about it on the way back. We found it nice that they noticed our whereabouts during our stay.

All in all, a wonderful relaxing stay, great location, great staff, great bedroom, great breakfast buffet with a lot of variety, and all in all, our favorite hotel to stay at in Sicily!

Room Tip: Would ask for a room on the second floor or higher to get a good view!
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Diana T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Taormina hotels
0.5 mi away
Hotel Villa Belvedere
Hotel Villa Belvedere
#5 of 88 in Taormina
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,675 reviews
1.0 mi away
Hotel Villa Ducale
Hotel Villa Ducale
#1 of 88 in Taormina
5.0 of 5 bubbles 1,913 reviews
1.0 mi away
Hotel Taodomus
Hotel Taodomus
#4 of 88 in Taormina
5.0 of 5 bubbles 833 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
Atahotel Capotaormina
Atahotel Capotaormina
#13 of 88 in Taormina
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,048 reviews
0.7 mi away
Hotel Villa Schuler
Hotel Villa Schuler
#8 of 88 in Taormina
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,244 reviews
0.1 mi away
Belmond Villa Sant'Andrea
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Panoramic Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Panoramic Hotel

Property: Panoramic Hotel
Address: Via Nazionale 196/B | Loc Isola Bella, 98039, Taormina, Sicily, Italy
Region: Italy > Sicily > Province of Messina > Taormina
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#8 Luxury Hotel in Taormina
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:4 star — Panoramic Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 23
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Panoramic Hotel in Taormina in Sicily certainly lives up to its promising name. The breakfast out on the balcony with the breathtaking view alone is worth the trip to Sicily.The rooftop terrace with the swimming pool at the romantic beach hotel in Taormina offers guests an even broader view of the truly dreamlike surroundings! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Odigeo and Priceline so you can book your Panoramic Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Panoramic Hotel Taormina, Sicily

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing