We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Panoramic Hotel
Nearby Hotels
US$257
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$249
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$349
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$321
Travelocity
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Breakfast included
  • Pool
US$199
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$585
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$397
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Grand Hotel San Pietro(Taormina)
US$450
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$388
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$542
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$457
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$517
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$482
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Beachfront
  • Pool
US$928
Orbitz.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$1,021
Orbitz.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Hotel Villa Schuler(Taormina)
US$246
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Reviews (1,022)
Filter reviews
1,022 results
Traveller rating
765
212
33
8
4
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
765
212
33
8
4
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsrooftop poolisola bellacable carmain townbreakfast terracebottle of proseccoreception staffexcellent hotelshort walkbusy roadpebble beachfourth floorview is amazingperfect locationrailway linetaormina centreper day
Filter
Updating list...
245 - 250 of 1,022 reviews
Reviewed 9 June 2014

Hotel Panoramic,is just fabulous.
This was our 4 th visit and as usual everything was just perfect.
Apart from the beautiful view over Isola Bella,what makes it special are the very friendly and charming staff.From Sandro and Carmello on the reception ,to Gabrielle,Andrea and Monica in the restaurant.
Breakfast and lunch were something to look forward with such lovely people.
The Hotel is very comfortable and spotless and in such a perfect location.
Everyone was so kind to us,and made our 30th wedding anniversary very special.
Thank you all.
Debbie and Billy Gray

Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
Thank bellalucy48
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 June 2014

This hotel has everything the most discerning traveller would desire, FANTASTIC VIEWS over the sea and island, all rooms have superb views… This maybe a 4 x star hotel but your are treated like a 5 star guest. While the hotel does NOT have a general restaurant, there are numerous excellent restaurants very close by. The swimming pool on the 5th Floor is superb and tasteful with a view forever, and for the real beach goers the walk is two minutes to the beach
Overall all members of staff are professional and happy to assist. The breakfast is excellent with a superb selection to suit every taste, including a lovely selection of fruit.
In essence a perfect place to R and R knowing you have every comfort that this superb 4 star hotel can offer

Room Tip: Book on the third floor, but all rooms have magnificent views
  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Keith B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 June 2014

My husband and I stayed at the Panoramic Hotel for our first stop in Sicily for our honeymoon. The hotel was very clean, the staff were extremely friendly, and the view of Isola Bella from our balcony was amazing. We enjoyed breakfast each morning, and we had lunch at the hotel almost every day. The sandwiches and salads available were more than enough (and the prices were reasonable) with the larger Italian dinners we ate elsewhere each night. The tram to Taormina is easily accessible, and the beach is only a short walk (down a lot of stairs) away. It was a wonderful start to a fantastic trip.

Room Tip: Third floor was nice because you are higher above traffic noise. Downside is you hear chairs from the breakfast room above sliding around in the morning (might not be an issue in lower number rooms on third floor).
  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Jennifer M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 May 2014

The Panoramic provided everything we wanted for our weeks stay in Taormina/Mazzaro. We had two rooms, both with fantastic views of Isola Bella. The fourth floor terrace where an excellent breakfast is served has the same view. The hotel is only 5 minutes walk from the cable car up to Taormina town. All the staff were exceptionally friendly and helpful. We had much appreciated recommendations for restaurants and route to the castle, which is closed, but has fantastic views over the whole area. Fantastic place to stay for a perfect holiday. Grazie!

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank LSargant
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 May 2014

Our family stayed here in May 2014 for our daughter's wedding. The hotel, restaurants and pool areas are clean and tidy. Sheets changed every day. Staff all most helpful and friendly. The views from our balcony over the "Isola Bella" were just unbelievable. Food and drinks in the hotel all reasonably priced. Plenty of local restaurants and bars to choose from.
If staying for a week or more would strongly recommend buying a 7 day pass for the cable car to the top part of the village, we paid 30 euros for a 7 day pass, otherwise each return trip is 6 euros.

Room Tip: Our family had rooms on first, second and third floors, all appeared to be equally good. Two lifts in service constantly.
  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Stephen E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews