We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fantastic Staff , Fantastic Clean Hotel & Service Exceptional !!!”
Review of Panoramic Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Panoramic Hotel
Ranked #11 of 87 Hotels in Taormina
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 7 August 2014

I must stress there is not enough space to compliment the staff of this hotel,, the service and atmosphere from the moment you check in makes you feel welcome ..Thank you All !!

The hotel is located in a perfect location , the balcony views of Isola Bella are as the post card images , 6am walk down to breakfast room and meet the most generous happiest staff member of all Gabriela !! Top Man my coffee was ready as soon as I walked in ,, then the second one was ready to take to my room to drink on the balcony viewing the amazing miles of clear sea...then as we strolled down for breakfast table was set and coffee was on stand by ,, or the Bucks Fizz chill in on ice - if you fancy it..

The hotel is very clean , breakfast was to a very high standard buffet with all cold meats and breads cheeses, sweets ,toast , eggs ,fruit was available all day also the hot buffet of sausages,bacon tomatoes etc...

drinks coffe , teas , and all the juices you required ..to the start the day ...

The terrace pool was superb with great views , no issues with sun beds , showers available on the decking area to keep cool,,as well as a bar for cold & hot drinks as and when required..

5 mins walk and you reach the cable cars which take you up to Taormina centre which has a wide variety of restaurants, bars & shops galore ,, 3 euros per person each way on the cable cars however buy a week pass for 30 euro's and go up and down as many times as you like !! obviously depends on how long you are staying,

Mount Etna tour with a private wine tasting at Gambino family wine plantation is a must !!

the wine tasting was not like any other they would leave you the bottle to taste at your leisure by the end we had a bottle of each wine they produced ( over 5 varieties with lots of nice cheeses and meats to really taste which wine went well with which dish )..

The beach is 5 mins walk from hotel although mainly pebbles buy suitable water shoes 5 euros from the nice man on the steps down and you will be fine ,,,however been mindful of the steep steps "going down not an issue" climbing back up after a day of Kayaking is proper hard work on the legs !! but worth it ..

Plenty of bars and restaurants on beach area providing drinks and food ..

We would like to thank the staff for the wonderful time we had in this great hotel! Their friendliness was incredible! Especially Gabriela nothing was any trouble with world cup footy on --- the TV would be turned around for me to view on the comfortable terrace furniture area with the beers flowing without the need for me to ask. ..once he knew your favourite tiple the drinks would come plentiful,, even if you had not ordered which made you feel welcome each drink came with some wonderful sicilian dish of bruschetta or olives , peanuts , crisps ,pineapple etc... ,,,I would fully recommend this hotel to anyone as the service was 5*

if i was to pick a negative there is no gym however after talking to the manager apparently planning permission is in place and is just waiting on the legal sign off -- being Italy nothing is of urgency !!

However the steps to beach and back make up for the exercise !!!

The area Taormina centre is the perfect location for families and couples as you have the bars and restaurants , shops and culture Greek Amphitheater very close by and also if you want the late nights cable cars are very handy - last 1 leaves around 1am back down ,however taxis are available from the top if you do miss the last car down !!

Must also try the Champagne bar on the main strip each drink is complimented with a plate of sushi on the house ...

We were a family of 3 -- We would all recommend this hotel to all our family & friends and will definitely stay at the Panoramic Hotel on our next trip to Sicily .

Room Tip: all rooms are sea view at present ..
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
2  Thank SMC108
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (1,001)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

221 - 227 of 1,002 reviews

Reviewed 2 August 2014

The location of this hotel is awesome. It looks out on Isola Bella, and is a 5 minute walk from the cable car to Taormina. There is onsite parking in a garage at the hotel, which is very convenient. Check in was easy, and the rooms are very spacious and comfortable. Our room had a balcony that looked out on the beach and Isola Bella.

After checking in, we spent a great day in Taormina by walking to the cable car, and taking the scenic ride up the hillside. We had a lovely lunch in town, and toured the Greek Amphitheater, which was amazing.

The pool at the hotel is a great place to relax after touring Taormina. We spent the afternoon ordering beers and snacks, looking out at Isola Bella, and talking. The hotel was happy to make dinner reservations for us.

We were really impressed by how the hotel handled our breakfast the next morning. Because we had to catch an early ferry in Messina, they prepared two breakfasts to go, which were a lot of food (boiled egg, yoghurt, juice and more). The breakfasts were ready when we checked out. The staff could not have been more helpful.

We will definitely stay at the Panoramic Hotel on our next trip to Sicily. In fact, we'll probably use it as our base for exploring the northern coast of Sicily.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank slg2if
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 July 2014

Fantastic view from the balcony! The staff were very helpful and service minded. Only 3 min walk to cable car. Great pool and sun deck with umbrellas and sunbeds. Beautiful beach just in front. Very good breakfast.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
1  Thank 513Siv
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 July 2014

We would like to thank especially the staff for the wonderful time we had in this great hotel! Their friendliness was incredible! We all appreciated this so much! Panoramic hotel is accessible for people like me with a wheelchair and the location close to the cable car to visit the beautiful center of Taormina worked out well.
Strongly recommend to book this hotel :-)))))

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank KeepHeadUp
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 July 2014

Hotels in Taormina are a choice between down by the sea or up in the town. We chose the Panoramic Hotel for the fantastic views of the sea and Isolabella island from all parts of the Hotel. and also thought it would be quieter than up in the town itself. The staff without exception were friendly and helpful and the rooms were extremely well appointed and spotlessly clean. Although this location meant paying for the cable car up to the town (unless you didn't mind walking up the hill!) this was a minor point. No evening restaurant but as there are so many restaurants in Taormina this didn't matter. Pre-dinner drinks on the terrace overlooking the sea was perfect!

Room Tip: All rooms face the sea but suggest choose room as high as possible (3rd floor is highest) as there i...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank BandM_12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 July 2014

We recently stayed at the Panoramic Hotel and it definitely exceed our expectations. Firstly, the staff were terrific and friendly. The location is terrific. A very easy walk to the the cable car to get up to the town (less than 5 minutes) and an easy stroll to both beaches. View for our room was incredible and there was a lovely big balcony with chairs and table to just relax and take it all in. Room size was large for the 3 of us and also a nice large bathroom. The road outside is busy (but not unusual for Italy) and of course footpaths are a bit hit and miss so you have to be a bit careful if you are travelling with young ones. Breakfast was very good, fresh and the breakfast terrace was just beautiful! The pool and surrounding area was lovely, it was very hot when we were there so it was great to have a choice of beach and pool. Just outside of the hotel there are many little restaurants and shops where you can buy wine, food etc. The hotel also organised for us a transfer from Catania airport when we arrived (it was late in the evening) and we had Salvatore as our driver, he is a local Taormina cab driver and was terrific, very friendly and a highlight for my son (9yr old) as he pulled over on the way to Taormina to point out Mt Etna and the glow of the lava coming off top and side! Would highly recommend this hotel, we will be going back!

Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
1  Thank 3familytravels
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 July 2014

Excellent hotel, friendly staff that go out of their way to make sure you have a great and comfortable. Staff. We celebrated our daughter's 18 th birthday here and they made every part of the day special doe her and us. The views are one of a kind, pool is great. Location is terrific. A greT value.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Nazv9
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Taormina hotels
0.2 mi away
VOI Grand Hotel Mazzaro Sea Palace
0.5 mi away
Hotel Villa Belvedere
Hotel Villa Belvedere
#6 of 87 in Taormina
1,895 reviews
1 mi away
Excelsior Palace Hotel
Excelsior Palace Hotel
#21 of 87 in Taormina
678 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
Atahotel Capotaormina
Atahotel Capotaormina
#15 of 87 in Taormina
1,225 reviews
1 mi away
Hotel Taodomus
Hotel Taodomus
#5 of 87 in Taormina
917 reviews
1 mi away
Hotel Villa Ducale
Hotel Villa Ducale
#1 of 87 in Taormina
2,101 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Panoramic Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Panoramic Hotel

Address: Via Nazionale 196/B | Loc Isola Bella, 98039, Taormina, Sicily, Italy
Region: Italy > Sicily > Province of Messina > Taormina
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#10 Luxury Hotel in Taormina
Price Range: £136 - £294 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Panoramic Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 23
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Panoramic Hotel in Taormina in Sicily certainly lives up to its promising name. The breakfast out on the balcony with the breathtaking view alone is worth the trip to Sicily.The rooftop terrace with the swimming pool at the romantic beach hotel in Taormina offers guests an even broader view of the truly dreamlike surroundings! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Odigeo, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, Ebookers, HotelsClick, Evoline ltd, Cancelon and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Panoramic Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Panoramic Hotel Taormina, Sicily

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing