We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Our favourite hotel in Sicily - lovely staff, great room and location!”
Review of Panoramic Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Panoramic Hotel
Ranked #11 of 87 Hotels in Taormina
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 5 April 2010

We stayed 2 nights in the Panoramic and absolutely loved it. The location on the Isola Bella is great - just out of tourist central in Taormina, right by the beach and with incredible views. The room itself was very spacious, comfortable and clean with free and easy-to-access high speed internet and the staff were exceptionally helpful and friendly. As other people have pointed out, there is not a full restaurant in the hotel, but with light meals in the bar and great restaurants opposite, down the road or in town we didn't notice any issues.

  • Stayed: March 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Elliie_111
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (1,002)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

644 - 650 of 1,002 reviews

Reviewed 5 April 2010

the perfect holidays!.. the hotel was fantastic..incredible views, i'm not going to forget our breakfasts admiring the sea..the attention at the hotel was fantastic too..everybody was very kind with us..specially thanks to Piero :-)..and Taormina has everything!:beaches, views, the theater,the Etna so near,lovely restaurants,nice places to have a drink and to go shopping..I will come back this summer!..thank you very much to the Panoramic Hotel!

  • Stayed: April 2010, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank carol_madridmadrid
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 April 2010

Stayed here for the first days of our honeymoon.

Extremely helpful staff with good English knowledge (not always the case in Italy!!).

Nice, quite new hotel with great view of Bay of Isola Bella. Rooms fine; even a nice duvet for colder nights. Buffet breakfast simple but more than sufficient and with coffee made to choice. Swimming pool open even though early in season, terrazza always staffed so that you could get a coffee while relaxing by the pool or on the terrazza itself. Not the cheapest hotel, but good value. Loved that they had both bath tub as well as a separate shower in the room. Parking in hotel for a fee - very good idea, the way people are rushing along the roads on Sicily! Easy to get to town by car or cable car, a bit steep to walk up, but the walk down again was quite nice, at least during the day.

Some noise from the street and the sea :-) at night, if you keep the balcony door open, but that is your choice. Good sound insulation when closed. We can really recommend the hotel! Almost sorry we didn't book the whole honeymoon there!

If you are at hotel Panoramic; try out www.divesicily.com for scubadiving. They are just five minutes from the hotel!

  • Stayed: March 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ArcticScuba
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 February 2010

  • Stayed: June 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank cgiggles
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 January 2010

  • Stayed: September 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank uttel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 October 2009

  • Stayed: October 2009, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank GingerPep
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 October 2009

  • Stayed: August 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank lisa34
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Taormina hotels
0.2 mi away
VOI Grand Hotel Mazzaro Sea Palace
0.5 mi away
Hotel Villa Belvedere
Hotel Villa Belvedere
#6 of 87 in Taormina
1,896 reviews
1 mi away
Excelsior Palace Hotel
Excelsior Palace Hotel
#22 of 87 in Taormina
679 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
Atahotel Capotaormina
Atahotel Capotaormina
#14 of 87 in Taormina
1,225 reviews
1 mi away
Hotel Villa Ducale
Hotel Villa Ducale
#1 of 87 in Taormina
2,101 reviews
1 mi away
Hotel Taodomus
Hotel Taodomus
#5 of 87 in Taormina
917 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Panoramic Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Panoramic Hotel

Address: Via Nazionale 196/B | Loc Isola Bella, 98039, Taormina, Sicily, Italy
Region: Italy > Sicily > Province of Messina > Taormina
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#10 Luxury Hotel in Taormina
Price Range: £137 - £284 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Panoramic Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 23
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Panoramic Hotel in Taormina in Sicily certainly lives up to its promising name. The breakfast out on the balcony with the breathtaking view alone is worth the trip to Sicily.The rooftop terrace with the swimming pool at the romantic beach hotel in Taormina offers guests an even broader view of the truly dreamlike surroundings! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Odigeo, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, Hotels.com, HotelsClick, Evoline ltd, Cancelon and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Panoramic Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Panoramic Hotel Taormina, Sicily

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing